We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Spacious Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #61 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Spacious Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Felt more of a service apartment than a Hotel. They have good shuttle service to and fro which connects you to metro/subways and other places. The place was nice and room was clean and decently big in size.

Room Tip: Decently Priced Room in HK Central
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arpit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard HK K, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the accommodations of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    614
    106
    18
    10
See reviews for
184
329
164
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I wasn't at this hotel for very long, but I found it to be a very nice property. First off, I have absolutely no complaints about the physical property. The guests rooms (while small like things are in major cities) are incredibly comfortable, modern, well-appointed, and fairly luxurious. It's much nicer than an American Courtyard property. The bed was soft and great. The bathroom was rather nice, but the shower is really pretty tiny....maybe not the best choice for a rainforest shower.

I loved the Harbor views. The electronically-operated screens and black out shades are a huge plus for me! Breakfast (free as a Marriott gold) was quite good in the restaurants. A huge buffet plus a number of cook-to-order stations. I quite enjoyed that.

The downside for me was the location. This hotel is a little bit out of the way. Maybe if you're a very experienced Hong Kong traveller or you have a lot of time to familiarize yourself with public transport, that's fine. For me, it was just a bit further afield from anything than I'd like. In particular, there was quite a queue for a taxi most mornings. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to some locations, but that seems to fill up sometimes as well.

A tip for arriving from the airport. It turned out the fastest way to do this was to take the Airport train to Central station followed by a taxi from there. The "hotel shuttle" is not operated by this hotel and is a communal shuttle that stops at a lot of other hotels. A taxi from the airport would be rather pricy.

Overall, I was rather satisfied, and if the price is right, you'll find me back here in the future.

Room Tip: A high floor with a harbor view is obviously nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountryPlusPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in early Jan 2014. We booked using points but this review is based on what the full price would have been worth.

Firstly, the taxi driver, and most of the staff at the Taxi rank at the HK airport had never heard of the hotel and were really not too sure of the location even thought its quite straight forward (in my view). My suggestion is to take a print out, in Chinese of the name and location, that might help. The price was $375HKD on the way there (including tolls and baggage costs) and $330 on he way back (not sure why it was different)

Second, to my only real problem with this hotel, the location. It is quite far west on the island and does take 20 mins or so to reach the first MTR train. Now you can also take a tram, which only takes 8-10 mins but I would really prefer a location far closer to Central / Wan Chai etc so that most for the aspects of HK you want are 5 mins walk away. At the end of the day, its not a huge problem as the tram makes it simple, I would just prefer one closer.

The reception staff were efficient and friendly getting us checked in within a few minutes. The room was really quite large for a HK room with a very comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was quite large also and very modern. As per most HK hotels there was about 40 channels on the TV with lots of English options.

I can not comment on the food in the hotel as we did not eat there. There is a circle K, Seven 11 and Star bucks within 30 seconds walk of the hotel so that makes it very convenient. Given they offer a fridge its nice to be able to get a few drinks and store them in your room for when required....

All in all we can highly recommend the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the beds were super comfortable, there are convenience stores a stones throw away I only wished it was a little closer to the main action of HK but with the trams right out the front, its not really a big problem. You will not be disappointed if staying at the Hong Kong Courtyard hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January 2014. It is in a good location, there is a Starbucks very close by as well as a Circle K and 7-11. The bus from the airport A12 dropped us off in front of the hotel and costs 45 HKD per person. The bathroom is large and has a rain shower. The staff was very helpful in communicating how to get to locations we wanted to visit and arranging transportation to the airport. The room service is also very good and Momo's offers a buy one get one happy hour deal as well.

Room Tip: Room 1810 is not near other rooms, I think all that end in 10 are that way. Close to elevator but ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMA0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good clean rooms. Near public transportation. Several places nearby for great local flavor. Got great dim sum for breakfast just up the street. They do have a hotel van that can take you to stops on their route. Free for guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Being a Lifetime Marriott Platinum member, I've grown accustomed to high level of Marriott service and quality. This property meets these expectations. The biggest disadvantage is the hotel's location, as it sits just far enough away from the MTR (HK Subway) that you wind up taking a taxi no matter where you want to go. Frequent visitors to HK rely on the MTR for most travel, so this is one area of caution you may want to consider when booking this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulDohertyAIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
Level Contributor
164 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The position not good for a city as HKG.
The Hotel is in the middle of many old and dirty area ( I have been in many hotel in HKG and Kowloon side )
I selected this one as a last minute option and trust on Marriott quality (99% very good). Management and service are fine, not excellent as HKG tradition..... But the place is really unconfortable.
There are much more better option in the city

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#71 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing