We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable option at reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong
Ranked #59 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable option at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The room and service were very good for the money on HK island. The location is less than ideal since it is far from the MTR. Taxis were the answer for me, and being on the island keeps you close to the main attractions. I'll use this hotel again for sure, and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstrawfromwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    613
    106
    18
    10
See reviews for
184
329
164
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Not in the central part of town but fantastic place to stay. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. Right outside the hotel are buses, and tram links and the hotel has free shuttle buses goinig to the IFC mall in town as well as access to taxis which taxi staff are happy to call for you.

The view I had from the 21st floor was just amazing it also helped that the weather was just beautiful too making each start to the day easy and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsAllBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hong Kong Courtyard from Feb 28 to March 6. It is our first time staying at this property.

Instead of taking the Airport Express train to the Hong Kong Station as I planned originally, the airport information counter staff suggested to us to take the A12 bus from the airport and get off the bus stop across from the hotel since we did not have too many luggages. This suggestion turns out to be the fastest route and least expensive transport - we were at the hotel doorstep in less than 40 minutes (the fifth bus stops from the airport) without the need of transferring to another mode of transportation. The A12 double decker bus has abundant storage space for luggage.

Checking in was a breeze. We were assigned to the executive floor. The counter staff gave us our room keys and the bellman delivered our baggage to our room in less than five minutes.

We have accessed to the executive lounge located on the 6th floor. The lounge has basic hot breakfast items in the morning and snacks with alcohol services in the evening. Beverages (coffee, tea, soft drinks) are available throughout the day at the lounge. There is also a fitness room on the 6th floor.

This hotel provides free internet (wired and wireless) access to registered guests. All you need is to log in with your room number and your last name. The access is by 24 hours day - so you need to log in once every 24 hours.

The hotel is located in the western district with less than hundred steps walk to the tram station and bus stops. The hotel also provides an hourly shuttle to the International Financial Center (which is where Hong Kong MTR airport express train station is located).

Since the closest MTR station is a beyond reasonable walking distance from the hotel, we took the tram and got off close to the central MTR station. The tram is a relaxing way to see Hong Kong up close. If you are in a hurry, than take a cab or time your activity to the shuttle schedule.

We enjoyed the areas around the hotel and did tried out the various local restaurants. Comparing to the hotel restaurant pricing, the local restaurants selections and pricing are a bargain.

Will definitely return to this hotel if we come back to visit Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tofino8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located on good location, great and convenient in downtown of city. Our room got a nice view of Victoria Harbor and the room with good size, tidy. Staffs would reserved us a great dinner at a restaurant nearby. They had free shuttle service, that was relatively good

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was very pleased by this Courtyard. It is certainly a business hotel as there is just not much around it to see but for my purposes, it was perfect. The rooms are larger than many I have seen in HK. The view of the water from my floor to ceiling windows was really beautiful. The bed was very comfortable, wi-fi was stable and the air conditioning worked well. I loved that they had great water pressure and a rain shower head. The staff could not have been better. They were very helpful getting cabs and helping me with directions. The price was better than expected. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OShawnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice and quiet location at the outskirts of the city. Staff were polite and helpful. Having a shuttle bus service to the train station was a definite plus for convenience. Terrific view of the harbour

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We (my wife & I) stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. Our room was an Executive Harbour View room on 28th floor with good view and amenities.

Breakfast buffet had a wide range of Continental dishes. Although there was only a single Indian Vegetarian dish in ala carte menu but it was tastier than normal Indian restaurant food.

The front desk was very helpful in providing all necessary information which a tourist would need.

Only drawback of staying there was its location, which is off the way from all the sight seeing or shopping destinations. Free shuttle service is available but frequency is very less.

I would suggest to stay and relax at the hotel and enjoy its lounge.

Room Tip: Try corner rooms on higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrawalansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
#71 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong

Property: Courtyard Hong Kong
Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business or leisure travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great harbour views and easy access to the financial district. Our downtown Hong Kong hotel is located near the MTR subway - HKU station of West Island Line with approximate 6 to 8 minutes on foot, hotel also offers complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guestrooms offer great views, Marriott signature bedding, LCD TV, complimentary high-speed connectivity in all guestrooms as well as meeting facility, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our Executive Rooms and Suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard
Courtyard Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing