We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better”
Review of Ho Lee Fook

Ho Lee Fook
Ranked #129 of 15,944 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central
Description: Ho Lee Fook is a Chinese restaurant with a Hong Kong heart, a flag-bearer for the city whose cuisine and culture it represents, a vibrant celebration of late-night, neon-soaked sophistication. Meaning ‘good fortune for your mouth’, Ho Lee Fook brings to life a deep appreciation and passion for Cantonese cuisine with a boisterous experience steeped in heritage, grounded by our shared love of good food and great company.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food and service. Getting a table can be a problem. Just one thing, music is damn loud. Just eat, don’t talk.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank aliyainbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Ho Lee Fook, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Hi aliyainbali!

Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it!
We are sorry to hear you found the music too loud.

Hope to see yo again soon!

Best,
James
Restaurant Manager - ho lee fook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

The place is dark and absolutely noisy their menu is limited .. the food is good but please listen to your clients

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank GaryM177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Ho Lee Fook, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Dear Gary,

We're disappointed to read your review and sorry we failed to impress you on this occasion.
Our menu features various styles of Chinese-Asian cuisine with our Chef's own modern twist to some traditional dishes.

Your feedback is important to us, so if you have a moment we'd like to hear more about your dining experience with us and where we might have fallen short.

Please reach out to our Guest Relations Manager Max, at max@blacksheeprestaurants.com.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Yours,
Matt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Great food and great service from all staff especially Si, who also helped with our food selection. The Wagyu beef was sensational.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Ho Lee Fook, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Hi Roger!

Wow, thank you for your amazing feedback and five-star rating, we really appreciate them!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,
James
Restaurant Manager - ho lee fook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Most expensive meal we’ve had so far, and one of the nicest ones.
Loud 80’s music is fun but out of keeping with a restaurant. And lighting more suited to a night club.
By far and away the best prawn toast we’ve ever tasted. And all dishes well prepared and very fresh.
Lucky cat cocktail holder and all of the lucky cats on the wall have us a good laugh and matched the quirky sense of humour of the place.
Staff excellent, friendly and attentive.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank O2498UXchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Ho Lee Fook, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Hi O2498UXchriss!

Wow, cheers for the amazing feedback and five stars, we really appreciate them!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
James
Restaurant Manager - ho lee fook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We were only able to enjoy one meal outside of our hotel while in Hong Kong due to the protests. We spent our night in the right restaurant. Not only was the setting a very cool vibe, but the food was delicious. My husband loved the background music, a mix of alt rock from the 80s and 90s. The scallop dish and dumpling appetizers were so tasty. We shared a main dish and then dessert. Each course was great. Our waiter from Ghana provided insight into the menu advising us to share the entree as the serving was quite large. He was spot on! Such a cool place to dine!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jscw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BlackSheepRest, Manager at Ho Lee Fook, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Hi jscw6!

Wow, cheers for the amazing review and the five stars, we really appreciate them!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
James
Restaurant Manager - ho lee fook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Lee Fook also viewed

Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Ho Lee Fook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.