We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
USA Hostel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$160
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$154
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$106
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
21
50
79
55
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
50
79
55
92
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 297 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hostel is HELL. But why complain if you only paid a small amount right? Just saying, they could do better.

The hotel rooms are located in a really ugly and old building in TST. Booked our rooms, yeah they were cheap, affordable. The hostel reception is located on the 13F but our room was located all the way on the 3F. Check-in is strictly at 2PM. they won't let you check-in no matter what!

Be sure to bring your own adaptor. They won't let you rent theirs or borrow. You have to BUY it from them for 10HKD. Talk about business advantage. They will let you leave your luggages though prior to check-in BUT WILL CHARGE YOU if you leave your luggages after check-out. We paid 60HKD for 2 luggages for 5 hours. Amazing isn't it?

Room is so small. It's like a prison cell. Lightings are soooooo dark. One pinlight in bathroom and it's so difficult to wash your face or even look at your face in the mirror because of the darkness.

They provide towels; hot water is limited. As in it will be freezing cold after 15 minutes if you shower longer that long with hot water.

Find other hotels/hostels if you don't want this place to ruin your Hong Kong adventure.

Room Tip: don't book one
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

So you wanted to explore one of the finest cities but on tight budget? Book this hostel. As the title would describe, you don't need a grand hotel in HK because definitely you will explore the city the entire day and night. Beds are comfortable and firm, soft pillows and sheets but few hairs here and there so you may want to dust it off before you doze off. Hot and cold shower is terrific, water flow is strong the entire day. The room lay-out is not convenient and looks like it wasn't thought off well (or maybe feng shui?). Thin walls, so you sometimes can hear conversation of the other room and those on the corridor. Free wi-fi and fast internet connection guaranteed. The location is excellent as it is few minutes walk to harbour city, avenue of the stars and just 2 blocks away from D1 exit of MTR. You need a lot of patience with the lift as it takes ages to arrive and can only carry few passengers at a time. Few mildews/molds in the shower but manageable, i just hope they did a better housekeeping. A/C is working the entire time and you can adjust the temperature. Room with windows is not guaranteed with a view. If you would like to store your luggage after check-out, be prepared to pay HKD90 for 3 pcs luggage. Despite everything, this hostel is very convenient, as my title says.. for sleeping, keeping your luggage while you explore HK and bathing. No more no less.

Room Tip: don't take other floors, just ask for the 13th floor, i heard some guest complaining about A/C and noise on the other floors. Bring your own towel and toiletries, some towels are with stains. Rooms with windows are not necessarily with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is great, it's close to the entrance of the metrostation. While you stay there they only collect your garbage everyday but don't clean anything else or provide you with fresh towels. The rooms are quite small and the one I got didn't have a window. The size is not the problem, I knew when I made the reservation that it was a 6sq meters. However when you are over 180 the length of the bed might be a problem.
Wifi is only available in some areas and not inside the rooms (they can be on a different floor).
In general is it a cheap room in Hong Kong and size and service come to that as well.



  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hostel is a bluffer and a cheater. I booked for triple deluxe but got shocked when they transfer me to another hostel and gave me a very small room that could only accomodate 1 person.The most disgusting and dismaying part, i paid for almost 15% additional charges which are not stated in my booking confirmation. The surroundings are very dirty..Room rates are so expensive for a kind of accomodation that they have. Believe me guys you wont really feel comfortable staying at this hostel. Those beautiful hotel room pictures in their web site were fake..And one more thing, upon check in you will be forced to log on their site and they will instruct you to like the page..How pity!!! Believe me, they'll give you the worst accomodation upon check in..Too bad, so disgusting..so disappointing why cheaters exist in this world....Please note, just stayed here last november 21, 2012 ..Good luck to the new gullible bookers!!! Im sorry i could not rate this hotel coz if there's worst than a zero rate, that's what they deserve for a rating..

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank virgy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very bad services, The guest house owners man & woman, they are are so hungry for money, no services mind, the room is so dirty, bad smell and even you checked out you will be collected money 20$ for keeping your luggage. It's so my bad impressions.
Owner's name is Mrs. Lee, please remember !!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dogument
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews