We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience PMQ
from $99.80
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $768.10
More Info
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
95
96
33
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
96
33
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police married quarters local designers unique shops young designers unique finds hollywood road an interesting place worth a visit shopping mall few hours great shopping artists jewelry showcase arts industries homewares
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Interesting place for an afternoon visit. Many shops for artistic and unique products by local designers, from bags, utensils, aromatherapy, shoes, etc. Shops accept card payments and the keepers are friendly. The place is not too crowded.

Thank klingkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQhk, Assistant Manager at PMQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi klingkit,

Thanks for stopping by PMQ and we're glad you got to explore all the interesting little shops we have here. It is also a good place to chill in a hustle and bustle city. We've also got some artwork on some of our stairs, which you can check out as well during your next visit to PMQ - Hong Kong on Steps: Tales of our City.

Cheers,
PMQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always have a hotel near and just heard about this place and keen to check it out. In the evening not so many people. In the former Police Married Quarters, an historical building is the new hub for HK talent. I really like some of the designs of HK designers or labels. It’s nice to see much creativity. And I got my friends some great gifts.

Thank FayeInAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQhk, Assistant Manager at PMQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi FayeInAmsterdam,

Thanks for dropping by PMQ and checking out our local HK designers. We're glad you found some lovely gifts for your friends and got to experience PMQ in the night time as it is another scenery and atmosphere of its own. Next time, you can also try visiting us during the day time as well.

Cheers,
PMQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An Airbnb Experience Tour took me here! It was nice to learn about the history and how it has changed into what it is today! The shops have specific times, so make sure to call and ask before you come if you wish to see the art shops!! I loved how clean and beautiful everything is here!! One day I walked by and there was a big activity so it seems as if people can rent the place for activities!

Thank Upekkhapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQhk, Assistant Manager at PMQ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Upekkhapr,

We're glad you got to know both the design and history side of PMQ. We do organise and host large scale activities and events as well as ongoing small exhibitions from time to time. Follow us on our Twitter @pmqhkdesign and Facebook page for the latest news and activities happening at PMQ.

Cheers,
PMQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We accidentally know there is a small fair of Okinawa during this weekend , so we find this PMQ , many local designers factors here! Good for photo shooting and dining and shopping as well, because there are so creative restaurants, cafe and some shops which selling local designers products.

Environment is very nice , there are also some cooking courses , so this is a very good place and worth to go for local people (Both couple or family with kids)

1  Thank StephenKingHChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQhk, Assistant Manager at PMQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stephen!

Thanks for stopping by PMQ. We are glad that you had a good time at the Okinawa fair and had the chance to visit our amazing local designers' shops!

On your next visit, you can also step into the latest rendition of colourful artwork across the stairs of PMQ, vividly painted by different local and overseas artists -Hong Kong On Steps. In addition, we have our annual creative and design festival- deTour, coming soon to PMQ.

Cheers,
PMQ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Spur of the moment visit as we were in the area for the Hong Kong Park and the mid levels escalators amp distance so glad that we did.

This place is brilliant if you love arty stuff and want something that is original and one-off.

Got some great ideas on how to furnish our home as well.

Love the stairs as majority have a picture painted on them, so stand back a bit and see the whole image.

1  Thank Dragonladyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMQhk, Project Executive at PMQ, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hey Dragonladyy!

Thank you so much for your nice review! We’re so thrilled to hear that you had a great time at PMQ and that you noticed the artworks on the stairs!

We’re going to launch our stair art project, “Hong Kong on Steps – Tales of Our City”, in mid-September. This time we’ll have 20 painted stairs in total so make sure you do come back and check out all of them!

One more tip about visiting PMQ – We have a Trip Advisor Souvenir Redemption Campaign! If you make a purchase in any of the labeled shops at PMQ and leave us a review on Trip Advisor, you’ll get a free souvenir. You can also tell your friends that they’re very welcome to visit PMQ, and of course, so are you!

Cheers,
PMQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

PMQ - an old police dormitary turned into a shopping heaven for whole family, the men will luv it as there are cafes and bar around even if they dislike shopping

From clothings to merchandise made by local designers (like roasted duck turned into foldable tote bag) to world-renowned labels, some brands are not available in any malls or venues in hK except here! Men would like to look at its range of leather products bags/watches to shoes
Japanese fans can be wow-ed too
Worth mentioning, there is a shop that made soap/essences, it allowed you to custom-make your own handsoap wash (not those bar soap) also!!!!

Even if you worried that it might burn a hole at your pocket, just go for their free exhibitions on photos, board games and various themes scattering all around this large old dormitory!

3  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

An interesting place which support local designers. Lots of interesting stuff here and a good place to shop if you are looking for something unique.

Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I thought this place was pretty cool, as far as how the building was used in the past. I don't know if I made it through all of the shops, but I liked how the vendors were all independent designers. In the middle of the building outside while I was there, they were having a coffee event. I would recommend friends to visit this place when they visit Hong Kong.

Thank Duckie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

It could be called a place for hipster and foreigners. The place is filled with design and creative art. The price for the product sell at this place is expensive because of the design.

Thank Chillingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Visiting the PMQ was a great decision. The complex has two opposing buildings, 7 floors, with countless small stores (old prison cells), food, coffee shops, workshops, cooking classes and exhibition spaces. I took the elevator to the top floor and slowly walked down, strolling through the floors. It was a rainy day, so the visiting crowd was small. You can really enjoy all the hand craft and micro brands, getting inspired by the art and hand craft, relaxing with a nice coffee and sweet. On the forth floor there is a gangway to connect both buildings. Overall PMQ is worth a visit, good for families and lovers of small brands and artisanal crafts.

Thank PhilSolo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews