We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JJ Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$150
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$603
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
183
365
98
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
365
98
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslucky centrecauseway baywan chai mtrmegan's kitchenhotel occupieswanchai stationsame buildingwellcome supermarketminute walkfree wifispacious roomwalking distancebus stophk islandbudget hoteltea and coffeehk standards
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 680 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent 4 nights in JJ hotel in early June 2014, the room is more spacious than what I expected. Despite of located at the busy Wanchai, the room is very quiet, not to mention the bed is very comfortable and very clean! Definitely exceeded my expectation! Check in was a breeze, staff were friendlier than what I expected, please keep up the good work, I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. As for the location wise, the hotel is around 8 minutes walk to the nearest Wanchai MRT station and just 1 minute walk from the tram station. In fact I took tram more than MRT, I only took MRT when I needed to go over to Kowloon. Definitely a gem in Wanchai!

Room Tip: The reception is on 9th floor of Lucky Centre, Wanchai Road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable and quiet hotel located on the top floors of a building in Wan Chai. The Wan Chai subway station is about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It's a good location because the Wan Chai subway station is on the same line as Central, Admiralty and Causeway Bay. There is no common washroom in the building. If you arrive early and decide to drop off your luggage, don't rely on a common washroom to change. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The room was clean and bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Strategic location in Wan Chai area. Lot of restaurants near by and some open till midnights. Staff was very helpful and room was clean daily. There is also a supermarket in the basement which open till 11.30pm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ylSG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Ok, is was not an expensive hotel for hong and I should have gone to other more expensive hotel where unusually go.
Everything is terrible, check in/out unfriendly as never, dirty, not cozy at all, noisy room is you get the ones in front of the lift, we'll pay te double and go somewhere else!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Jojotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

JJ Hotel is in a fantastic location on Hong Kong Island close to all entertainment, eateries and transport such as trams, buses, taxis, MTR and also near enough to other significant landmarks so you can let your feet do the walking! Take the Airport Express train into HKG Central Station then it’s less than 10 mins. by taxi (approx. HKD$40) to the Hotel.
My room was excellent. A number of people have commented on Tripadvisor that JJ Hotel rooms are small but my room was very spacious with a separate shower & bath complete with amenities like abundant quality towels, toothbrush, toothpaste, hair comb etc., - a gigantic king sized bed (always with lovely fresh linen), glass coffee table, separate desk, flat screen TV, phone, mood lighting, bottled water, tea & coffee, room safe, ample storage & wardrobe space and super effective air con. JJ Hotel also has great views of the streetscape below and surrounding skyscrapers. The hotel escapes most traffic noise too as rooms are located on floors 9-12.
If you are prepared to spend just a reasonable amount of cash you will get an excellent, spacious, well appointed room and compared to other hotels in this precinct, JJ Hotel is the best value for money I have seen in years. Thoroughly recommended, I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Best available rooms are excellent value for money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews