We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly spacious room”
Review of JJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
JJ Hotel
Ranked #137 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly spacious room”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

+
Location is very good. Close to Wan Chai MRT station (between Admiralty and Causeway Bay), so you are in the right point :). The room is unexpectedly spacious. It’s very clean. There is unbelievably comfort bed. Staff provided us with an iron and a socket adapter (for European plugs). In the JJ I had the fastest check-in ever.

-
Deposit of 500 HKD will be charged from you card. (for me it means 1 month of money block or necessity to apply to my bank after a week)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    350
    94
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
251
113
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Room is nice , big , clean with facilities such as wifi , TV. Information Counter is nice and friendly , I send my travel route a few week before boarding How can we get on and off in MTR Station. Her quick reply mail help us safe time to travel. From Wan Chai MTR Station you cross road to other side turn left exit A3 and walk around 5-10 minutes you will find JJ hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with window and avoid from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thai_San00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an above average hotel for the fabulous price. The room size with above average. About 8 Mins walk to Wanchai station. Glass door shower. Spacious room with decent furnishing. Trams are just 2 street away.location is good. Bed was comfortable. Not great views for my room but the service staff are quite friendly. There is a wet market nearby if you like to explore the local market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reggio nell'emilia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have got a offer like 50 euro per one night that for hk Is a great price.
The room is quite nice , the stuff not so friendly... Very quick but I suppose it is the Chinese culture.
The only thing that I didn't like is that he room was free cancellation! but as soon as you book the room they keep a deposit of the same amount of the night and they give it back after 15 days.... They don't say it in advance.
That I think is not so clear...
For the rest great shower, a little bit noise during the evening because we had the room on the street and on the lobby entrance

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amelie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at JJ Hotel the end of September for 2 nights. We had read about how small hotel rooms were in Hong Kong so we were pleasantly surprised with the room - plenty big enough and a great size comfortable bed. The glass shower has blinds if you want some privacy. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Happy too store our bags for us when we checked out. Cab from the airport to the hotel was 50HKD - make sure you have the hotel address for the cab driver. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on level 10. Room was at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane_b1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

For the price I'm paying, it is qualified with a 5 stars rating. Location wise, it is not so near to Wanchai MTR as there are other hotels that are nearer, but it's very convenient using trams. Room is clean and spacious. I can heard very little noise from the street downstairs but it's still acceptable. The only complain is the pillow was too soft.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mosiangcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stay only a few nights at the JJ hotel first impression were of a very small hotel which would be noisy and have small rooms.
However on checking in we were surpised to find the rooms were of a very generous size.
When in the room we experience no road noise or any other noisy from outside.
The facilities provided are more than exceptable for the price and have easy access to MTR and tram connections within a few minutes of the hotel is great.
Would definetly look at staying at The JJ hotel again. Having stayed at other hotels within the same area of Hong Kong before and have paid almost double and recieved a smaller room. I believe The JJ hotel is a great choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 288aday288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#161 of 717 in Hong Kong
488 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#212 of 717 in Hong Kong
206 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,406 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#464 of 717 in Hong Kong
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JJ Hotel

Property: JJ Hotel
Address: Lucky Centre, 165-171 Wanchai Road, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your JJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jj Hotel Hong Kong
Jj Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing