We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok but far from everything” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal View Hotel
Ranked #116 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok but far from everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel itself is very good but has no iron,toaster,microwave,clock radio.it is miles from the airport and the city,there are no shops nearby.the mtr station is ten mins in a taxi you could not walk there.but the rooms are a good size,very clean and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. Hotel provides the shuttle bus services between the hotel to Tsuen Wan MTR Station and Tsim Sha Tsui, which offer a great convenience to the hotel's guests. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    353
    151
    47
    40
See reviews for
238
200
64
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel... Great views when the smog blows over... Good restaurants and clean rooms... The bad.. No washing machine facilities unless your staying more than a month... There is really nothing near the place to do.. You have to either ride a packed shuttle bus to the train station to go anywhere.. That got a little frustrating by the 5th day... All that asside it was well worth the money spent to stay there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Best value for money! Spacious and clean room!
Studio type rooms with pocket kitchen and extra (sofa) bed!
The view of the bridge is perfect and the location is just right to at least get a feel of the not-your-usual hongkong feel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcofranco421026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is good from elevator to the pool. Have a massage shair which is nice. The shuttle is also good but wondering on how to avail of the shuttle from other place to this hotel since we only stayed 1 day. View of the lake is also a plus. The only downside is the shower doesn't have hot on it.. or maybe we have to click some button to activate it?!? either from the knob in the shower :-).
The place is far from Tsim Sha Tsui but still nice since the room space is good.

Will still come back if I have a chance

Room Tip: Book ahead of time for some discounts. Ride a green cab from the airport to this hotel. Use the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank espie_reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the royal in September. The hotel is very good, the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very helpful in many ways. The hotel has a free shuttle service, (very regularly) To a shopping center or a train station, The room was very good, overall a nice stay. We took the shuttle to the shops then caught the train to Disneyland, much cheaper than a taxi and very easy too do. a taxi from the airport was about $200 HK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malandqianqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in Royal View. The hotel is very nice, clean surroundings and a touch of modern coz Anime Inflatables are around the hotel. The kid enjoyed the play room. Sad they we cant deep in the pool bec we did not bring our suites. Its near Disneyland and the airport but quite far in the busy city. We just had problems in the dinner coz staff do not speak English. I lie the Bfast buffet. Staff are friendly and they allow us take out our last bfast so we can take it in the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My family stayed here for our Hongkong Trip back in 2012. Rooms are clean, buffet breakfast is served every day. What I didn't like? 2 things, first...we arrived there around 7PM and it's past 8PM when we got to check in. Second, It's very far from the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rax_Jacinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rvh_Hk, Public Relations Manager at Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Royal View Hotel. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#170 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Aberdeen Harbour
#61 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#59 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Hotel

Property: Royal View Hotel
Address: No.353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hong Kong
Hotel Royal View
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing