We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”
Review of Royal View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal View Hotel
Ranked #109 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We are from Hong Kong and were looking for a weekend getaway away from the stress and crowds. The view is great. The room we stayed in on 18F was large and very clean. The public areas, however, are on the small side.

We wanted to eat at the evening buffet, but the restaurant was booked. Fortunately they gave us a table in a quasi sports bar located in a protected outdoor setting. The breakfast area was crowded but the breakfast itself was reasonably priced.

Be aware that the lift goes to 18/19F but travelers have to use a short set of stairs to get to either floor.

All in all, a reasonable value for Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 997 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights. the rooms are small but very neat and clean. the hotel is situated very far from the main happenning areas like kowloon & camerron road. the view from our room was excellent. had to wait for breakfast as the staff would take long to get the orders. overall it was an nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashish1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

staff's are terrible, can't even speak english properly,
far from the city, such a waste of money staying in this hotel, not helpful to the guest very rude receptionist, i ordered ham sandwich and they gave us tuna, we ask for bath towel they gave us set of pillow? were like wtf

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pphhooeebbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

From Hong Kong airport ,we took the green taxi to Royal view and it costs us 190 HK$. We stayed at this hotel Dec.30, 2012 to Jan.2 2013. The lobby was small with a small cafe. Our group occupied 2 rooms on the 11th floor. The rooms are of good size and very clean. The toiletries are complete , There was a kettle, empty mini ref and LCD TV in the room. Our rooms had a spectacular view of Lido Beach and Tsing Ma bridge. Buffet breakfast was served on the second floor and costs $HK88 each person. This hotel is quite far from the center. They do provide a free shuttle every 30 minutes to Tsuen Wan station and Tsuen Wan west station. The last shuttle going back to the hotel is at 1040 in the evening. 3 trips to Tsim tsa tsui was also provided.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good size rooms, away from the hustle and bustle, large pool and a really good gym.
I stay here on a regular basis and find it very handy to disneyland, the free shuttle is great.
The location next to two beaches is nice and the sea views are good. Breakfast has a good selection.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is the place if you've come just to go to Disneyland or at least, get out of the noisy, busy city centre.
It is 25 minutes from the city, so keep this in mind if you want to go shopping everyday, but the FREE shuttle bus will take you to the nearest train or bus station.

Beautiful Large modern rooms, and totally luxurious soft beds to relax into!
Ask the officious receptionist for a room overlooking the river!

Great gym, even better buffet breakfast!

This is the equivalent of any 5 Star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the river... night lights are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venusrondez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Awesome view and very clean and spacious hotel (for Hong Kong standard). I have been to HK more than 10 times and it's the 1st time I'm staying away from TST/Causeway Bay. I brought my 1 year old son and there's enough space for him to crawl about in the room. There's also a great Cigar Bar on 5th floor. Overall you will not feel any of the hustle and bustle of busy Hong Kong. There's shuttle service to Tsuen Wan MTR but we took the taxi for convenience as Hong Kong is not very friendly for baby prams/disabled in general (lots of stairs, steps and awkward corners).

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the 19th floor if you need to use a pram for your child. The lift stops at 18...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat-a-rina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,861 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#123 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#114 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,797 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Hotel

Address: No.353 Castle Peak Road, Ting Kau, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#28 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $69 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hong Kong
Hotel Royal View
Royal View Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing