We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view and huge room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #137 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view and huge room”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Read good reviews on TripAdvisor and knew to ask for a corner room, tower 2, harbor view, high floor and wow - our room was spectacular! The front desk staff listened to my request and gave us corner room 4630 which was gorgeous. Huge bathroom, bedroom and living space with windows on both sides overlooking the harbor. Breath-taking! The deep soaking tub was wonderful, as was the rainfall shower which, in a clear tube, overlooked the room or could be curtained for privacy. The breakfast buffet was tasty and was included in our stay. No lines and prompt service, serving both Asian and Western food. The location is good - right next to a shopping mall and supermarket. Five minute walk to the train and bus station. Next to a park.

Cons that prevents this being a five star review:
- no wifi available in room. For pay Internet access is plug-in wire only.
- bed was hard as a slab of marble. Horrible.
- the hallway noise was very loud and carried. In the middle of the night kids are screaming in the hallway and no one is keeping quiet. The heavy doors slam. Bring ear plugs.
- one night the fire alarm went off three times. Loud blaring alarm and red lights flashing. There were no instructions, no automated announcements over PA, no automated calls to our room and no security or staff showed up. Because the loud alarm turned off, we went back to bed but the red light was still flashing so I got no sleep worried we were going to die by not evacuated. The next day there was no note of explanation slipped under our door, so I went to the front desk to inquire. He had no idea so he asked someone else. He eventually came back and said "false alarm" but no apology. Horrible management for such a situation which you know all hotels should prepare for - whether it's a kid pulling an alarm or the real deal. Communication to guests is important.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CheChoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    912
    288
    72
    36
See reviews for
445
339
102
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The room on the 71st floor was nice enough although showing its age. The hotel is next to a bus terminal to mainland China so that adds an interesting and, how to say it, lively and colorful atmosphere to the place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel from 2nd to 6th Dec 2013 with wife and 2 kids ( 5 and 7 yrs). Reading past reviews of this hotel, I was a little apprehensive and toned down expectations as I had heard of many a negative feedback of customer service, rooms and furniture being old and lack of WIFI access. I also could not change hotels anyway as it was part of a package. However, as the title of this review spells it, I was pleasantly surprised that housekeeping were very attentive to all our needs when we were there where we needed extra blankets or towels. The furniture and upholstery was well-maintained and cannot be considered old. Room was well-lit and although housed only at 29th level, it was sufficiently spacious and had a panaromic view of the harbour/sea. We were informed by our tour guide that hotels in Hong Kong or Kowloon would have featured and even smaller room for our price! I would certainly recommend this hotel to travellers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerardtheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Firstly, the value for the price you pay is well-worth it. Rooms are huge considering you are in Hongkong where most of the rooms are cramped(unless of course you are willing to shell-out huge bucks). Reading the previous reviews about its location , I was quite worried since it seems far from where the happenings are, however, I was pleasantly surprised since I find the location strategic being just 5 minute-walk away from the nearest MTR Station and said transportation system is very efficient, so if you do not mind taking it and if you are adventurous enough then it is no problem at ALL. Both the check-in and check-out was a breeze, although, i did not see any bell service available, it however, did not bother me. Rooms have great view of HK. The only drawback is the WIFI access which is only available at the lobby(if you intend to avail it for FREE), and it is very crappy that you have to be lucky to get into their connection, however, I was there for a vacation and did not mind not being able to connect to the net.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheKissingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here on a three day trip to Hong Kong. Yes, it is out of the way of the center of the city, but if you arent looking to shop like crazy this is a beautiful location just a bit out of the way and it's Hong Kong; no matter where you are you are near a subway and can still get around.

Hotel itself is great though. I was given a room on the 60th floor and my view over the harbor was fantastic. Super comfy bed, nice big bathtub, and TONS of good food all around me.

Id like to give a special thanks to the concierge team. Having 1600 RMS of guests they were still extremely attentive, professional, and were able to answer any question I had. Also gave many good recs really enabling me to have three jam packed days of fun in HK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights.

Booked through agoda. Supposed to be for Tower A, but was given Tower B at 46 floor.

Taxi from airport to hotel is 30 minutes for HKD200. Airport bus from Tsuen Wan West MTR station to airport is 1 hour for HKD19.

Not necessary need a seaview room. You can catch the seaview at the 41st floor - the lift interchange floor.

Room is big with 2 queen size bed. Location is convenient. Near to the Tsuen Wan East MTR station which is also the bus terminus to the airport. 10 minutes walking distance to the Tsuen Wan MTR station for the Tsuen Wan line which goes direct to the Mongkok-Jordan areas.

The local cafe eateries are everywhere nearby the hotel. For a more upscale restaurants, there the Citywalk Malls.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-KualaLumpur-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The room is indeed spacious and nicely designed, ours was with two double beds. The toilets and bathroom are huge and well equipped. The view from our room at 70th floor was simply breathtaking. Convenient to shop as there were about three connected malls and another two across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TehCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#112 of 718 in Hong Kong
899 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#130 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#160 of 718 in Hong Kong
265 reviews
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#107 of 718 in Hong Kong
636 reviews
L'hotel Island South
#116 of 718 in Hong Kong
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing