We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #133 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well...”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Huge and busy hotel. Rooms dark, small and not very clean. Design quirky - who wants a glass shower stall overlooking twin beds???? (Rooms are uneven as one in our party had a lovely corner room - light, bright, lots of windows and private shower). All rooms on upper floors which requires at least one transfer elevators - crowded and slow. Breakfast terrible and restaurant service not helpful. Wifi sketchy in lobby; expensive in room.

Location okay but not very interesting (surrounded by malls). Nor is it convenient for tourists but MTR makes a trip into town easy enough. My question is why bother? Much better choices in same price point in town.

Room Tip: Ask to look at your room first to make sure it is clean. Try to get a corner room - loads of window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 988ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    904
    278
    70
    34
See reviews for
430
333
100
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, and had to come back again for another 2 after plane got turned around. Was here with my 2 children, and also woith another family who really love this place.
found it a real pain having to go up 2 lifts to get to our floor, staff were blunt and not very helpful, and very intolerant of western kids. The inside pool wasnt working and the outdoor and kids pool was very cold- always seemed to be plenty of staff around, but most did not want to help you. when we returned reluctantly the second time, they gave us both smoking rooms!! My room wasnt too bad, but hers smelt like someone had just smoked a packet prior to walking in there...didnt think smoking rooms even existed anymore!! Wifi was very patchy, best place to get it was by the computers, which were very temperamental aswell.
We had breakfast here, and one dinner, they were botrh very nice, a little pricey though.
Dont stay here if you have kids, im sure you could find somewhere friendlier than this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for smokefree, and in the smaller tower if you cant be bothered doing the 2 elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had the displeasure of this hotel as a stop-over whilst traveling on quite a long journey. My staff booked this place.

The hotel staff are at best indifferent, but mostly just rude and ignorant. The suite I had was big, but nothing seemed to work properly. The internet connection, the bedroom tv had no volume, the consumables were of the cheapest quality I have ever seen. Cannot even see out of the windows they are so dirty.

This may sound like nitpicking, but the overall impression of have of this huge hotel is that of indifference.

The air conditioning is loud and runs non-stop.

It is an expensive hotel with some nice pieces in the room, but overall the experience I had was poor.

90 floors of mediocrity.

There are some lovely hotels in Hong Kong. This is one to avoid.

Room Tip: There are some wonderful views of the harbour.. if you can see out of the filthy windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighSydneyChina195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights, we had 3 rooms. The check-in took quite a while so we rested at the lobby with the big square seats. We had all high floors with good views, the room is clean and spacious. We find this hotel value for money overall.

There are shopping malls and convenience stores just nearby within walking distance of the hotel. It may not be close by popular shopping areas like Mongkok, Ladies Street or Causeway Bay but the train is a short walk away!! The train also link to Shen Zhen, very fast and efficient.

The nearest MTR train is Tsuen Wan West, do be careful about which cabin you enter!! We accidentally enter the 'first/business class' instead of the normal 'economy', and there although it is quieter with better seats, we paid the economy price. There will be a fine if the staff/ticket master caught you...

Room Tip: Request for a high floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for stopover.
The hotel and properties is ok.
The only downfall is the staff, and their frown face
Not helpful at all.
other than that, its ok, nearby Metro station so easy access to public transport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our room on the 56th floor was nice and had a great view of a harbor. Some mold in the shower but not too bad. Moldy showers are pretty typical in China. We stayed at 11 different hotels during our 21 day tour of china and probably 7 or 8 of them had some or a lot of mold in the showers. The hotel is part of a mall so shopping and fast food type restaurants (KFC etc) are right there by going up an escalator off the lobby. The lobby is huge and very cold looking with the marble walls and floors. The lobby seemed to always be busy with tour groups checking in and out. The only sitting areas in the lobby are a row of granite looking squares in the center of the lobby. Each square sat about 10-12 people. Not a very comfortable place the use the Wi-Fi. At one end of the lobby are about 5 folding card type tables with table cloths on them with a computer and folding chair, I guess this is considered their business center.

The breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of both Western and Asian food.

It was fine for a one night stay on a tour but they really need to do something about the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azcruiser2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

this time i book two room, one for me one for my firend. when the time we check in, one live in 24 and another one live in 57. the room is totaly different and the price is the same. i think the web should give more choose when we booking,. high level room is more new, more clean and bigger.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Kai F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
859 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#131 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,584 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#168 of 718 in Hong Kong
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#61 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,677 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#214 of 718 in Hong Kong
510 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#108 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing