We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Modern Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #132 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious Modern Room”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in Hong Kong to attend the Hotel Food Expo. A relative recommended this hotel thus we wanted to try it out. The hotel is located near Tsuen Wan West MTR, about 10 minutes walk. But getting to Wan Cai for the expo was proven to be a challenge since we needed to change MTR line twice. The room is very spacious with large size twin beds. The bathroom is also spacious, although the glass window is not very inviting, especially if you stay with a friend or someone who you certainly do not want to be an audience while you take a shower. The filmsy curtain is not very reassuring. Our room was located on tower 2. We needed to ride the lift to 41st level and changed to another lift since this hotel has over 1000 rooms thus separating the lifts for different floors is a good idea. The hotel caters to tourists from different travel tours, mostly from China. The lobby was very much busy and crowded. Overall, the hotel lacks a personal touch since staff at front desk does not interact with guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    901
    271
    68
    34
See reviews for
424
327
99
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the room is very spacious and the beds are queen size so you can get 2 double beds and sleep 4 people.

Definately recommend getting a room on the high floor and with a sea view.

The locaation is excellent, as its right next to a shopping centre, if you want to go round tsuen wan take the bridge which interlinks many of the shopping centres together, saves getting wet in the rain :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My stay in this hotel was generally good! Upon checking in, we received complimentary drink coupons that can be redeemed any time during our stay. We also enjoyed a free upgrade to the superior room with an awesome sea view on the 76th floor. The downside was that wifi was not available in the rooms, which was quite unexpected considering how it's a 5 star hotel. LAN cable was provided but I heard that not all rooms get the cable. So the only wifi available was at the lobby, which is often crowded with tour groups waiting to get their rooms. Room is really big, clean and spacious though! There were several malls around too but mtr station is quite distant from the hotel. Do explore the streets of tsuen wan as there are many small eateries and bakeries selling authentic HK food at cheap prices.

Room Tip: Higher floors, sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having previously always stayed in Tsim Sha Tsui, this time in Hong Kong stayed at L'Hotel and like it as a base for Hong Kong. Large, modern rooms, great pool, good dining options in the malls it connects to (great in wet season). Easy access to airport and TST/HK Central. Excellent neighborhood park and waterfront promenade next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was amazing experience. We stayed at Floor 66 and it has amazing view. I liked how we were so high up so at night I can sleep without having to close the window. The room is big and spacious, I like the bathroom too where I can watch TV while having a bath at the same time.

We caught a taxi from the airport and it costs us $280HKD. The hotel is connected to the mall but it wasn't that much to look at in this shopping mall. It is around 10-15 mins walking distant to the Tsuen Wan West railway station.

The hotel service is terrible. From when we came, there was not a single bell boy helped to take our luggage. I wonder if this is how the hotel operated becoz we got a superb room but self service luggage??? However I noticed there were bell boys around the hotel. Unless they were too busy serving other guests?? Lobby was always crowded. It seems too many tourists from China stays at this hotel. It was very busy and chaotic in the lobby.

Overall, I like the hotel and would love to return to this hotel again when I visit HK next time. I just wish they could improve their Hotel service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyHappy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything was perfect at this hotel. A must go to place, The harbor view is just awesome to see. This hotel has many malls and shopping areas close bye. The rooms are extra clean and fit for a King. You can get lost with all the lifts and floors. The price was low for the quality you get. All Staff was helpful and most had no problems with English

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice clean, spacious rooms. Nice beddings, too. I love the hotel location - a quiet refuge after a busy and tiring city tour. Very accessible - close to bus stations and the mtr. I love Tsuen Wan - it's quiet and clean. I also love the local malls (Tsuen Wan Plaza and Citywalk). Price is also okay! :) I just wish they could improve on their wifi service, hope there's internet access even inside the room. Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You may request the receptionist to upgrade your room, they would if rooms are still available. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#115 of 716 in Hong Kong
831 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#167 of 716 in Hong Kong
235 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#109 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Bay
EAST Hong Kong
EAST Hong Kong
#31 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,102 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#66 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,632 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#131 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#103 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing