We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Nearby Hotels
$150
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$267
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$473
$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$603
$330
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$138
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$117
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveler rating
864
959
315
79
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
959
315
79
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsuen wannina towercitywalk mallmtr stationtraditional marketstar hotelfree wifihuge hotelnew territoriesinfinity poolhotel lobbyhigh floorcorner roomspacious roomqueen sizesea viewchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I really liked this hotel. Stayed there for 5 nights just a week ago and I would definitely reccomend it. It`s modern, well maintained hotel, rooms are quite good sized for asian standarts, clean and quiet. Front staff was very polite, I checked in around 10:30 am and after a 12 hour flight was happy that it only took 2 min. to get my keycard and enter my room. The area around the hotel is very nice, there`s a marketlace nearby, plenty of restaurants and food stalls to try local food, a couple of malls are also connected to the hotel - very convenient for shopping. There are 2 MTR stations nearby - one just a 5 min walk from the hotel, the other about a 15 min walk and there are signs everywhere so its impossible to get lost. With the MTR you get to any point of interest for 15 to 30 min. There is also bus connection to the airport (about 50 min. ride on bus A31 from/to Tsuen Wan West MTR Station). There`s no free wi-fi in the rooms, but in the park just otside the hotel there is free government wireless net and its a nice place to sit for an email check and relaxation. Oh, and I can`t say enough about the great view. I was at the 33 floor, which is not very high by the hotel standarts, but the view was still breathtaking. I`ll definitely return to this hotel when visiting Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DobRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in superior room on 87th floor. Room was around 60m2 in size, with 2 toilets, bath, shower, huge bed, computer desc, sofa, dining table, big tv.
Location is good in a way it is close to metro station, but for getting to downtown you need to swith lines. You will get to central in 50 minutes.
Taxi to airport cost 20eur.
Breakfast was a dissapointment. Local food was terrible, european food average.
Another problem wad internet. There is no wifi in the rooms. You can buy cable internet for 3eur per hour. In the lobby it was only one spot, where you could catch wifi, but there was no any chairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga_lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hong Kong can be difficult for families because even medium sized rooms are so small that a family often has to book 2 rooms which is not ideal with small ones. This hotel has (for Hong Kong) huge rooms at a reasonable price. With 2 King sized beds and room for a cot, a bathroom with shower and bath (very modern all glass) and then a great view of the harbour and skyline, the room was great. It was cleaned well, which is not easy after 2 young ones have done their stuff. The hotel's pool was closed, maybe for winter, but there is a lovely park outside of the hotel and a shopping centre (although not yet fully occupied) including restaurants. WE chose the hotel for the room and access to the MTR a 5 minute walk allowing us to get everywhere. If you want central HK it is far out but for all of HK including Disney it was well placed. Breakfast was OK although as my husband ate early he complained that every day when he went to get coffee his plates disappeared with over efficient staff. The hotel is full of mainland Chinese tourists and convention /meeting goers which can make the lobby look very busy at times but it is no big deal. There is no Wi-Fi but the room has cable for internet (I don't know if it was free or not) but there are computers and Wi-Fi in the lobby which is free. For Hong Kong, for a family, this hotel is good value.

Room Tip: A harbour view is worth the little extra
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The main reason I booked this hotel was because of its proximity to MTR as well as the spacious bed and room. And it wasn't clearing my wallet (I paid ~$150 CDN per night) as many other hotels in Hong Kong do. I had a 50th floor harbour view room in the new tower. You'll have to take the elevator up to 40th floor, turn the corner then get in a 2nd elevator. The room had much more space than what we needed - we can open up all 4 of our suitcases and still have tons of room to walk around in. Our room had a fantastic view - it was facing the harbour/Ting Kau Bridge, and you can see the MTR station across the street. The only thing I don't like about the room is the shower curtains - if you draw the cutrains (as you would if you prefer not to splash all over the bathroom floor or let others see you showering) once you turn on the water the curtain flies all over the place. I'm a little picky in not wanting to have the curtain stick to my body while I'm taking a shower, but it would probably be better if they had put in heavier shower curtains to have it stay in place.

The lobby of this hotel is constantly filled with people, mostly tours. However, they do have enough people walking around the lobby such that if you have any questions you can direct it to them and not having to wait in line at the desk. There's also free wifi in the lobby, but I wasn't able to connect to it most of the time (in the lobby, all you see are people on their cell phones and tablets on the wifi, so the high volume may also be the reason). The hotel building is connected to the mall, which is also connected via walkway to the other malls and markets across the street / next to the building. You won't have any problems looking for shops/restaurants.

The walk on ground to the MTR Tsuen Wan West station only took about 5 minutes. It takes about 15-20 minute subway ride to TST East station, which is pretty decent as there aren't that many stops in between (kind of like an express subway IMO). Going to China is easy as well - just take the MTR all the way to Hung Hom (terminus), then you'll get on another train on the opposite/nearby platform directly to Lo Wu. You're taking a slight detour down to TST, but there's less walking, you only pay for a single fare, and you're more likely to find free seats at Hung Hom. The whole trip is probably about 45 minutes - an hour. However, the caveat to taking this line is that if you need to transfer to other "regular" MTR lines it's a bit of a walk. I'd suggest to transfer at Mei Foo rather than TST East, since it's a slightly shorter walk and you don't have to exit and re-enter the station (which means you have to pay for an additional fare).

If you take mini-vans or buses, there are also stations and terminals conveniently located all around the hotel. There's a mini-van and bus terminal by the MTR station (which was also where the Airport Express bus dropped us off); there is also another mini-van terminal to Mong Kok inside the mall across the street.

In summary, although there are some caveats (shower curtain, MTR transfer), for the cost, room/bed size, location and access to transportation I think this is an excellent deal and I would definitely stay here again, as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stopped over for a night before catching a flight back to Sgp the next day. When I was checking in and checking out, tonnes of tourists so very confusing. The lifts design is also not friendly so you had to do some cat-n-mouse game to see who catch the right lift going up. The consolation was that they gave me a 76th floor room which came with a great view.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews