We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Trip.com$70
Priceline$75
travelup.com$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,774)
Filter reviews
3,774 results
Traveler rating
2,162
1,078
357
96
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,162
1,078
357
96
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l'hotel nina nina tower floor supervisor west rail new territories bus terminal room attendant wet market star hotel free wifi shopping mall huge room sea view corner room shower curtain convention center house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 3,774 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for a week from Jan 17 with kids. Check in and out was very quick inspite of rush.. The lift was amazingly fast.
5 min walk from MRT. Almost half hour to 40 min travel to all attractions, but very easy to reach by MRT...Room cleaning was perfect daily.
I couldnt any Indian restuarant near by, but many MC Donald outlets were there.
Value for Money.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank VenkateshDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013


We stayed for two nights from Jan 4 to 6 and loved it. We got the deluxe harbor view room. The room was very very spacious (compared to what you find in Kowloon and Hong Kong side) with floor to ceiling glass and an amazing view of the Harbor. The front desk was always busy and crowded with people checking-in and checking-out. It took us less than 5 minutes to do the check-in formalities and settle into our room. It was super fast service. We requested for a baby cot. The front desk said it will be brought to our room and set it up within 20 minutes and it did in less than 20 minutes. We were very impressed with the fast service.



On the map the hotel location may look quite far from all the sights and things to do in Kowloon and Hong Kong Island, but in fact it takes only about 20 minutes subway train (MTR) ride to get to Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon; Central, Soho, Causeway Bay and Wan Chai in Hong Kong side. MTR station is conveniently located 2 minutes walk from the hotel. 


We will definitely revisit!

Room tip: Harbor view
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tenzing_yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, seemed relatively new by the quality of the furniture and fittings. Stayed on the 75th floor which gave a perfect panoramic view of the city. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Free internet is only available in the lobby area. Walking distance from the MRT, and attached to a nice shopping centre. Although the hotel was always busy (December before Christmas) the staff were always well prepared for the rush of people. Would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room tip: Stay as high as possible
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YusufB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pay for 3stars hotel but stay in 5 stars hotel, the room is super awesome, with the VIEW, we stay at level 59 with a great view and amazing room and toilet.
Everything is good only the location is far from town, luckily they have shuttle bus to city.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our son lives on Park Island, which is so close to the Nina that you can see his apartment form our hotel bedroom. Unfortunately the ferry from from Park Island to the foot of the hotel closed permanently the week before we arrived. This is certainly not the hotel's fault! The Nina itself caters mainly for an endless stream of mainland Chinese visitors who seem to stay only two days. The hotel is therefore fairly indifferent to the needs of visitors from the rest of the world. They did not want to take an imprint of my credit card - what would I need to spend? Thus we enjoyed our excellent room on the 53rd floor. Wonderful view across the Tsuen Wan harbour. The room was enormous. Two extremely comfortable queen size beds, an excellent TV with a wide range of channels, a superb bathroom with a bath and the best shower (with a view) we have ever found in an hotel, good chairs and a fridge. Room cleaning was very thorough. Broad band internet is available but wi-fi for our iPad was not available in the room, and very weak in the lobby. There were several good computers in the the lobby free of charge. Local phone calls from the room were HK$4 (should be free in Hong Kong) but there were three free phones in the lobby by the concierge's desk. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful when not dealing with Disneyland-bound mainlanders. Our luggage was looked after safely after we checked out on the last day. However forget about porter service. The pool was closed for the winter months but looked promising. There are restaurants but we didn't use them or find out if there was a bar.

So the good points and, after praising the room, there are many. The excellent shopping malls in City walk are across the way, via a walkway. Good shopping and a very wide range of restaurants. The best MTR to Kowloon and Hong Kong Island is an easy 20 minutes walk. Tsuen Wan West MTR is 5 minutes away but involves changes. Tsuen is a vibrant very Chinese town and the ambiance is refreshingly different. There is an efficient 7 - 11 store 2 minutes from the Nina.

We booked as always through our favourite agency Trailfinders who negotiated an amazing 10 night stay (room only) for only £620. We were upgraded on arrival but, as everyone seemed to be staying on the upper floors, this possibly only meant a harbour view. I think the rooms are fairly standard except in the executive suites at the very top. The lift access - involving one change on Floor 41 - was amazingly fast.

We would certainly go back there but this will depend on the reopening of the Tsuen Wan - Park Island ferry. It was frustrating to see the island and then have to trek across town to take a very crowded bus. At peak times this can involve missing two half-hourly buses as the queue progresses. But please remember our particular problem of Park Island will not affect the majority of visitors. So if you want a very reasonably-priced hotel, with good beds and bathroom, and do not mind a little walking to the MTR, do try the Nina. However forget about lounging in ta luxurious lobby bar with the latest cocktail.

Room tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible, with a harbour view. They will let you choose one king-size or two queen-size beds on arrival.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews