We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panoramic view of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #132 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Panoramic view of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, seemed relatively new by the quality of the furniture and fittings. Stayed on the 75th floor which gave a perfect panoramic view of the city. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Free internet is only available in the lobby area. Walking distance from the MRT, and attached to a nice shopping centre. Although the hotel was always busy (December before Christmas) the staff were always well prepared for the rush of people. Would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yusuf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    896
    264
    67
    34
See reviews for
421
320
97
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pay for 3stars hotel but stay in 5 stars hotel, the room is super awesome, with the VIEW, we stay at level 59 with a great view and amazing room and toilet.
Everything is good only the location is far from town, luckily they have shuttle bus to city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our son lives on Park Island, which is so close to the Nina that you can see his apartment form our hotel bedroom. Unfortunately the ferry from from Park Island to the foot of the hotel closed permanently the week before we arrived. This is certainly not the hotel's fault! The Nina itself caters mainly for an endless stream of mainland Chinese visitors who seem to stay only two days. The hotel is therefore fairly indifferent to the needs of visitors from the rest of the world. They did not want to take an imprint of my credit card - what would I need to spend? Thus we enjoyed our excellent room on the 53rd floor. Wonderful view across the Tsuen Wan harbour. The room was enormous. Two extremely comfortable queen size beds, an excellent TV with a wide range of channels, a superb bathroom with a bath and the best shower (with a view) we have ever found in an hotel, good chairs and a fridge. Room cleaning was very thorough. Broad band internet is available but wi-fi for our iPad was not available in the room, and very weak in the lobby. There were several good computers in the the lobby free of charge. Local phone calls from the room were HK$4 (should be free in Hong Kong) but there were three free phones in the lobby by the concierge's desk. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful when not dealing with Disneyland-bound mainlanders. Our luggage was looked after safely after we checked out on the last day. However forget about porter service. The pool was closed for the winter months but looked promising. There are restaurants but we didn't use them or find out if there was a bar.

So the good points and, after praising the room, there are many. The excellent shopping malls in City walk are across the way, via a walkway. Good shopping and a very wide range of restaurants. The best MTR to Kowloon and Hong Kong Island is an easy 20 minutes walk. Tsuen Wan West MTR is 5 minutes away but involves changes. Tsuen is a vibrant very Chinese town and the ambiance is refreshingly different. There is an efficient 7 - 11 store 2 minutes from the Nina.

We booked as always through our favourite agency Trailfinders who negotiated an amazing 10 night stay (room only) for only £620. We were upgraded on arrival but, as everyone seemed to be staying on the upper floors, this possibly only meant a harbour view. I think the rooms are fairly standard except in the executive suites at the very top. The lift access - involving one change on Floor 41 - was amazingly fast.

We would certainly go back there but this will depend on the reopening of the Tsuen Wan - Park Island ferry. It was frustrating to see the island and then have to trek across town to take a very crowded bus. At peak times this can involve missing two half-hourly buses as the queue progresses. But please remember our particular problem of Park Island will not affect the majority of visitors. So if you want a very reasonably-priced hotel, with good beds and bathroom, and do not mind a little walking to the MTR, do try the Nina. However forget about lounging in ta luxurious lobby bar with the latest cocktail.

Room Tip: Get a room on as high a floor as possible, with a harbour view. They will let you choose one king-si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

It is a nice and great place for family or couples. The room is clean with ample space. The hotel is located near the MTR, only a few minutes walk. There is a free internet in the lobby, malls nearby where you can fetch some food especially after a long day tour, great ambiance and friendly staffs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was located very near to the train stations.
Attached was a shopping mall. Which had a number of food outlets. Although the hotel was far out it was very to travel round the city. As a single female traveller this was a positive.
Pool and leisure area were nice but not well used.
Wifi in reception but I don't think I ever managed to get connected!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights during the Christmas holidays. We had a number of criteria, and this hotel fulfilled them: 1. Can accomodate a family with 2 preschoolers comfortably in one room. 2. Within a reasonable price. 3. Near the MTR and easy to get to the city. 4. Swimming pool for the kids.

First the room, we were bumped to a harbour view room in the new tower (higher floors). The view was gorgeous! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very modern and newish -very nicely designed with a free-standing tub and a separate glass shower. Although fairly new and the place looks great, upon closer inspection one can see the facade is quickly aging due to poor quality of material. We also found that housekeeping was not very thorough because dust balls were building up during our stay.

The location was good, although not great. It's about 5 min. walk to the nearest MTR station, which is great. But the hotel is in the outskirt of Kowloon. Nonetheless, you can get to southern Kowloon in less than 1/2 hr. Plenty of decent places to eat around there though. Citywalk mall is next to the hotel. There's also a park/playground across the street from the hotel. Great place for the kids to run around in.

The breakfast should be skipped. It's expensive, the selection was ok, and the food was just ok. Certainly was not worth the value, especially when kids pay the same price as the adults.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Very good value for the money. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The new tower has better room (newer). Choose one with a harbour view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Spent 6 nights in Dec 2012, 4 nights and later another 2 nights coming back from Macau and Jiangmen, China. We booked both stays for harbor views, the 1st stay in Tower 1, then switch to Tower 2 on the second night(they gave us city view on 1st night) and the 2nd stay in the Executive Floors(Flr 78th and above with its own direct elevator to 78th flr and above).
I LOVE BOTH STAYS THERE!!! Since I speak Mandarin and Cantonese, there was no communication problem as things are taken care of if I brought to their attention. VERY SPEEDY service when request for extra towels to be delivered or anything about the room.
The hotel is connected to shopping centers. Lots of places to eat and shop. City Walk 1, City Walk 2, EON(formerly known as Justco) and the Tsuen Wan Plaza within walking distance to this hotel. If you have young children like us, your kids will sure like to spend time in the park where there is a playground and also restrooms. The West Rail MTR is nearby(about 5 to 10 min walk) but the Tsuen Wan MTR is about 15 to 20 min walks, if you are familiar with the location. Anyway, you can take the West Rail MTR and transfer at Mei Foo to get to the Tsuen Wan MTR but that will cost you the fare.
VERY SPACIOUS ROOM AND 2 QUEEN BEDS ARE MOST WELCOME!!! Definitely would stay again in this hotel! I don't mind about Chinese from Mainland China as some grunted. Yes, they are LOUD and they are not courteous etc. Guess they are EAGER to be able to come to HKG to vacation and just being who they are back home and FORGOT that they will need to polish up their manners as they are in another country but HKG is part of mainland China and that made them feel at home. Not trying to justify their mannerism but each country and its people has its own culture and we just need to learn to tolerate other people culture or just ignore or has the courage to point out to the person.

Room Tip: Go for Harbor View in Tower 2 and corner room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starofjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#116 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#169 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#107 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Quarry Bay
EAST Hong Kong
EAST Hong Kong
#33 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#136 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#104 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing