We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel far from tourist attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Ranked #145 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel far from tourist attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at this "business hotel". One tower is 40 stories, the other is 87 stories. Nice rooms, excessive charge for in-room internet. Breakfast buffet was ok...not great selection, nor do they replenish often. Lobby extremely busy with groups. Huge shopping mall adjacent. Subway station within 2 blocks. In suburbs in residential area far away from attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    827
    230
    55
    24
See reviews for
372
278
90
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. Can get excellent view through the window, shopping mall and street vendor around. Quite far from central tourist site but transport easy. Good price. But! I asked the staff in lobby to post a card for my friend but never heard of the card!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a room on the 75th floor, which was stunning.

The room itself was large and well equipped, clean and comfortable. the pool and gym were good too. However, overall, the hotel could improve the following:
- reasonably priced breakfast would be welcome
- the information provided in the rooms was lacking to say the least
- no WiFi in rooms and extremely unreliable in the lobby

Would stay again as it was well priced and had the best views for miles around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice rooms, with beautiful views of the harbour. Food is expensive, you can rather go out and eat for half the price. Ask for rooms from the 70th floor and upwards. Service is good, very close to the MTR station. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rekhadheeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagupan, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelled with my family: us (couple), wheelchair-bound mom, a colleague, 2 kids and a help. We reserved for 2 standard rooms with a request for one disabled-friendly room. When we arrived, we were moved to one large executive suite at the 87th floor. I don't know the reason, maybe perhaps we were with my wheelchair-bound mom and needed a large space and large toilet for her, but I'm not complaining. In fact, super happy with this. So, this review is NOT for the standard room but will focus more on what room we stayed.

PLUS (+) points:
- Excellent location - Hotel is a 7-minute leisurely walk to Tsuen Wan West station; Also sandwiched by malls around; It is right in front of a community market where you can easily go around and buy affordable food; lots of affordable eats and shops near the market; it is also near Disney Land.
- Disabled-friendly - Upgraded us to a nice large executive suite with big space for wheelchair to navigate and a large beautiful toilet.
- Child-friendly - Large elegant lobby for kids to run around; large play-friendly executive suite
- English-speaking concierge and frontdesk personnel (not many in HK who speak good intelligible English)
- Honest staff - We accidentally forgot to lock the safe with our extra money and passports there; nothing happened
- Internet computers - A couple of internet computers for free use (for FB and email updates)

MINUS (-) points:
- Super slow wifi in the lobby. It would have been great if the lobby would have fast wifi internet for tweets and fb updates.

RESTAURANT TIP:

Travel is about 'going global while eating local.' Just cross the main street and walk along the small streets near the market. There you can find affordable authentic Chinese cuisine. Waitresses do try to speak English and an English menu is available. There are also shops where you can buy take-out food and you can conveniently eat at your hotel -- we bought an assortment of peking duck, roasted pig, fried rice, drinks and went back to the hotel with a big smile.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the harbor for a great view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimp_rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is very big. Good view as we were on the 79th floor. Carried your luggages on your own. No helpful staff. If I stay in this hotel again because of the location only. No power point for hair dryer and kettle. The shower leaks. The room is reasonable big by hong kong standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great views if you have a room facing the harbour from the 70th-77th floor.

Nothing else about this hotel is impressive. This is the only tall building in the area and dominates the district. The land was owned by a lady, the weathiest lady in HK at the time.

The rooms are very average and mine was rather pokey and small.

Breakfast is poor. The airconditioning is noisy, the bath is poorly designed and it is too easy to spill the water over the edge.

Poor information is provided by the hotel about itself. I never found the gym, and not sure even now if there is one.

The hotel is absolutely full of mainland coach parties and tourists.

I stayed there because it was the cheapest reasonable hotel I could find. The best thing about it is that its only a five minute walk from a metro station (and only about 40 minutes to get to the airport). But to get to central HK it will take at least 45 minutes.

Clearly they are catering for mass tourism, so if you are a business traveller, unless like me you are on a tight budget, I would avoid it.

Room Tip: Harbour view from top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#163 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#170 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel [subsidiary of Sunhung Kai Properties Ltd]
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
#224 of 697 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#70 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,959 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre

Property: L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre is Hong Kong's largest hotel in many respects. A modernist's dream strategically located 25 minutes each way to all of Hong Kong's major commercial and entertainment districts, it is the flagship hotel of L'hotel Group and the most affordable luxury hotel the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Centre Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing