We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Con artists, knockoff sellers, and liars/thieves.”

Hong Kong Industrial Centre
Ranked #152 of 388 Shopping in Hong Kong
Attraction details
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Con artists, knockoff sellers, and liars/thieves.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

DO NOT deal with Tinydeal. These guys are the most unethical and dishonest group of people you could ever deal with. I can understand selling counterfeit goods (orders in the past) given the price, but this time it was just plain old bad service.

I placed a complaint for a lost item and their response is simply "please wait" each time - no resolution.

I proceeded to file a claim with paypal after over a month of the item not arriving and receiving no help from their staff, who posted generic broken-english messages.

On filing a dispute with Paypal, Tinydeal LIED and provided fraudulent tracking data in an attempt to win the dispute - it showed successful delivery to another City!!

They outright lied, but paypal eventually ruled in my favor. Avoid these liars and cheats at all costs - there is no limit to the scams they will pull in order to try and avoid helping the customer. They just waste your time with vague answers and delay/stall tactics.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    9
    1
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Havelock
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TinyDeal rip off artists”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Purchased a MP3 from them. Does not work. Their solution? Buy something for more than $30 and they will send a new one with new order. Told them over and over again to stop emailing me. They don't. They "want to fix problem" I know I lost my money and have been quite rude to them about emailing me. They still do. I think a bunch of Chinese people are sitting around a computer saying "watch this".

DO NOT BUY FROM THEM, SCAMMERS TO THE MAX.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ez2cy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whats up with negative reviews”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hey I purchased an OBD II diagnostic tool for around 50 bucks from Tiny Deal Direct. Placed order on 17th of month and received order in perfect condition on the 2nd. Free shipping from Hong Kong in about 15 days...I'll take that any day. The hand held diagnostic tool came in great packaging and once opened the tool, software, connectors and booklet all came in a zippered nylon case. Does everything advertised and more! Everyone whom has seen or used it is amazed at the value. Happy Customer,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TinyDeal do not trust”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

tinydeal esteemed,
I bought a mobile phone from you December 10, 2014, paid in real time with paypal,
to date January 31, 2014 , there is no package with the traking number of RC116072569CN on the Italian territory, nor the Italian post office, nor to the customs office, why do not you answer my questions? I ask for the money back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank euromedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“TINYDEAL.COM = SCAM!!!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I bought a coat in this website and when i received the parcel i was initially surprised by the weight that was abnormally light. When I opened it i understood all, this is just a clear SCAM, the cloth has nothing to do with the pictures, wrong measures (extremely short leaves) and the fabric is just so fake and cheap you will never wear this unless you want people laughing at you! they say fabric is cotton... yeah sure!!
BUY ONLY UNDER YOUR RESPONSIBILITY!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
24 Thank Jo92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Industrial Centre also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Industrial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing