We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room, noisy aircond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
Ranked #88 of 263 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you're the type that's not claustrophobic, this is the place for you. With only 1ft with of walking space, we had to bump into each other. Bed hard as rock with lipstick and black stains. Pillows are really flat.

The is no space in the toilet for you to move around. Sink is directly in front of toilet bowl and shower. Unfortunately I didnt take a picture of the place but I guess if you google it you're know how small it was.

Because we were hit by the monsoon season, rain falls directly onto the aircond compressor and it made a hell of a noise at night because it was raining heavily. TV was affected as well because of the signal. WIFI was okay.

Receptionist was okay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shea Leen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 187 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you need just a bed to sleep in after a busy day in one of the busiest cities on Earth, Cosmic might be an ok value. This is Tsim Sha Tsui, HK, so you'll only have the space to squeeze from the door to the said bed, or to the 1 sq m toilet-cum-shower.

But the rooms are very uneven. Some are nice and clean, esp on the 12th floor (where they originally started, one would imagine), and some are horrid, and you don't get to choose. See: "photo is for reference only, Actual rooms will NOT be exactly the same" and "cosmic's right for substitution" on their site.

Best to have a look before you check in and have a backup plan.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HumptyEtDumpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Originally planned to stay here two nights but extended it to three once we arrived.

The rooms are teeny tiny, with barely room to walk around the bed. The bed itself was more like a king single, without the extra length, than a double and the shower was over the toilet. BUT Hong Kong is generally expensive for accommodation and Cosmic was one of the cheapest options, the location is fantastic for shopping, dining, bars and seeing the sights and the staff were friendly and helpful. Everything worked fine and it was clean enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainerk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room is very small especially bathroom.
Quality is ok for sleeping overnight, clean.
The most thing that I really love is location.
Located at TST, when you go down it close to MTR.
A lot of shopping place, eating around this guesehouse.
Cosmic is on the floor that not much people use the elevator, so you no need to wait in long queu for elevator.

Room Tip: New room, big room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashihiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The nicest guesthouse ive been to in hongkong. The staff in the reception is really nice, especially the old lady. The room is small but its ok coz all the rooms in hk are small. Mtr is just in the side of the building (2 minutes walk). Very near the shopping areas, bars and restaurant. I would recommend this place. Next time i come to HK i will definitely be staying at COSMIC GUEST HOUSE again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EenaMaldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we are stayed there for 2days, and everything running well (wi-fi, hairdryer and hot water) but the room is very small so don't expect to much. Close to MRT, 10 mnts to Ladies Market (Mongkok) by MTR, 50meters to avenue star, we was satisfying to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed twice at the Cosmic Guest House and will stay there again. It's central in Kowloon, close to transportation, museums and shopping. Rooms are small, but immaculately clean. Rooms have their own bathrooms and showers, though not designed for overly large people. It's a busy place and staff deal with many people each day, but I found them very friendly and helpful. The best thing of all is the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
Dragon Hostel Hong Kong
#11 of 159 in Hong Kong
387 reviews
Campus Hong Kong
#18 of 263 in Hong Kong
38 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
New Yiu Fai Guest House
New Yiu Fai Guest House
#24 of 263 in Hong Kong
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Pearl Premium Guest House - Premium Guest House Limited
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ashoka Guest House
Ashoka Guest House
#82 of 263 in Hong Kong
120 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#4 of 159 in Hong Kong
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong

Address: 12F No.54-64 Nathan Road, Mirador Mansion | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 263 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: $37 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are FULLY LICENSED guest house that meet every strict safety standards demanded by the government. We do not operate any illegal "shadow" guest houses rooms under a licensed guest house like many others do. Every room in Cosmic is licensed with government issuing sticker labeled on the door. Stay safe, stay with a licensed guest house. And in case you don't already know, we are the single entity owning the most licensed rooms in Mirador Mansion building. Convenient, convenient, convenient. No guest house has better location than we do. We are on top of the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Subway Station. Our building is surrounded with 3 subway exits. We are named as the Best Hong Kong Hostel by Rory Boland on About_com. "Every bit as stellar as the name suggests, including rooms which feature direct phones, color TV and fantastically, free Wifi. Rooms, while small, are a cut above the white walled Hong Kong average, with some small splashes of Ikea design thrown in." Cleanliness, Safety are our first priority at Cosmic Guest House. The rooms are professionally maintained to guarantee utmost customer satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmic Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Cosmic Guest House Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing