We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
41
104
28
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
104
28
12
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Perfect location, near the MTR Exit and few steps from the A21 bus from and to the Airport ..They are very attentive and so nice to the guest, the in charge from the reception specially to Mr. Raymond. Every positive reviews you read here are true, very convenient to the first timer in Hongkong. Standard size room in HK but very clean and safe with free hot and cold drinking waters.. With TV and hair dryer in every room. Definitely we'll stay again if we can visit HK again.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alpaj75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and my 3 year old.
We had the triple room with 3 single beds. To be honest..... I, my self did not like the room. I hated the shower. I didn't have much hot water coming out the shower. The bathroom was very small. The room was very small, not much space to move around. The beds were uncomfortable.
Staff were very friendly.

. Great location, right at the end of Nathan road. (This is where you will find the high street shops) Very close to the harbour and train station.

Overall it's a very cheap place to stay if you are looking for "just a bed" to sleep in.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenj3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is my third stay in Yiu Fai guesthouse. The rooms are small and the bed is a bit hard but comfortable. The Linens are clean. the toilet is clean and well supplied with basic necessities, hot and cold water is also available. There's a water dispenser on the 5th floor for hot and cold water. There's a water heater on the 10th floor and ref and microwave too. A weighing scale is also available on the 10th floor for your luggage. Free wifi. And the location is fantastic, right on Nathan road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui district. And the price is really reasonable.

Room tip: The rooms on the 10th floor are much bigger than those on the 5th. But the bed on the 5th floor is more comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

good cozy place at tst right next to the station. the only hitch was going up to the rooms with luggage, since we were a group of 11. the reception was on the 5th floor but we were all assigned to the tenth floor. tenth floor is older but more cozy. fifth floor has newer rooms. here is the problem. you cannit go from fifth to tenth because the elevator stops at even and odd floors. so you have to take the service elevator, which accepts only 4 to 5 people... without luggage.. the tenth floor has seven rooms, four triples and three doubles, so if you are a group of 18, you can have the entire flat for yourselves. this is great since you can chat in the common rooms which you could not do if you were with other guests. there is hot water, cups and chopsticks available. oh, and did i mention that their shower is strong and scalding hot. there is also a big refrigerator and a microwave for your microwavable meals at breakfast. oh, and i loved the pillow, they were orthopedic

Room tip: rooms with windows are cold in the winter and hot in the summer so take an inside room
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed from 5 - 9 Dec 12.

Can’t praise it enough with the friendly staff especially Raymond (the owner) and comfortable stay. Room & toilet is very CLEAN! Room is small but is reasonable with price - wifi is included too.

2 thumbs up for location , especially those looking for halal food!

Will go back again if we were to visit HK again :)

Room tip: Opt for the newly renovated ones at level 5
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmarShalin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews