We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
41
104
28
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
104
28
12
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we had a great stay with this clean, affordable, safe and very friendly place (owned and personally
managed by mr. raymond tran). we highly recommend this place. thanks mr. tran for your warm
and kind accommodation to our family..... oct. 23-27, 2012

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dheby414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i love how this place is very affordable. location is premium. it's accessible because it's near the MTR station. this was my first stay in Yuifai and it recommend this place if you want to be practical. we were only there to sleep and shower. Mr. Tran is very friendly. He answers all your inquiries. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you simply want to go to Hong Kong to shop and eat and do the activities, I definitely recommend Yui Fai Guesthouse. Simple, nice/clean, budget friendly lodging. I have stayed here for like 5 times already. Each time was always good. Sure, sometimes, you get noisy neighbors, but it doesn't beat the price and location. Great job Raymond!

Room tip: Choose the rooms with private toilet and shower.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is my second stay at Yiufai and it was perfect like the first time! Budget hostel with good condition room ( for Hongkong Life cost), Raymond very helpful, and his assistant as well, they also sale ticket to The Peak, Ngongping which is cheaper if you go to the ticket counter, and save lots of time.

The room is clean everyday, the housekeeper so nice ( not like the ugly laundry lady at ground floor) .Room is small but good for the price standard in HK
The negative thing is only the WiFi very weak in my room,and the elevator in the building, it's too small, with capacity for 4 person, so that's a big annoying !

Used to work in Hongkong , and come back to visit HK many time, it's like my second home, don't know when can i come back again, but for sure , after 2 year, and Yiufai still my first choice cause of good location, budget and convenient..( MTR, Bus to Airport, Shopping center)!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked for 4 pax & stayed here last Aug.28-31, 2012. (2 twin rooms ensuite)

Pros:
1. Great location, friendly & helpful staff, no fuss/ hassle booking, typical HK room size. clean. 2. Good decision to avail of their tickets to theme parks & other tourist attractions (discounted price & save's time from lining-up buying tickets esp. during peak tourist season).

Cons:
1. Reception area's a bit confusing the first time (once you get-off the lift, you have to turn left, walk to the end & turn left again).
2. We also had to transfer from 5th floor, to the 10th floor on the 2nd night but atleast they brought up our luggages.

Tip:
1. If arriving late at night or after midnight, better call the number posted @ their door rather than wait for the staff to respond to the doorbell.
2. Book way in advance since they are usually fully booked

...will definitely stay here again : )

Room tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are bigger & with newer furniture than what we had on the 10th floor
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MiaGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews