We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but not the greatest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Ranked #423 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok but not the greatest”
Reviewed December 6, 2008

We stayed at the Bridal tea house at Hung Hom for 17 days btw Nov to Dec 2008. The room was spacious and adequately equipped with fridge and hairdryer. However we encountered a number of hassles during our stay. The sound proofing of the rooms suck which means you can basically hear everything that goes on in the next room or out in the hallway. A few idiots smoked in the hallway and in hotel rooms (apparently a common practice for the usual customers who stay in this hotel) and had to threaten to call the fire department because of the closed air circulation within the hotel rooms. The hotel has a policy to not change the cups/glasses in the room due to health and safety concerns for the cleaners. The rooms are reasonably clean although some sheets were stained. Front desk and kitchen staff are not the friendliest although some are ok. Great location, reasonable prices. Maybe the place for you if you choose to stay out of your hotel room for the most part of your trip.

  • Disliked — Poor sound proofing btw rooms and poor smoking regulation
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mshk7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    24
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
19
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Stayed here again (last here in May) and still highly recommend it. Good restaurant on main floor, rooms are small but adequate. Hotel rates are great (550 HKD), and the location is good. One block to trams, two blocks to airport express bus.

  • Liked — Location & price
  • Disliked — Because of the humidity, the wood floors "sweat" unless the AC is left on
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We stayed here for three nights at the start of our trip to HK and China and were not disappointed. We were looking cheap accommodation that was clean and in a fairly central location and this place did all of these things. The room was very small and fairly basic, but we were expecting this so it was not a problem. The bed was comfy and while we could hear a fair amount of street noise, the windows did a reasonable job at keeping this to a minimum and I didn't find that it disturbed me too much. The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk from a metro station, but very close to a tram stop and a stop for one of the airport bus routes. In summary, if you are looking for simple, clean accommodation at a reasonable price then based on our experience this place is well worth considering.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrbenn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2007

hi. there. i am Paul from the Philippines. I stayed in Bridal Tea House Hotel {the one beside RAMADA Hotel} last MArch 28 to March 31 because i was in HongKong to take an exam.. I can say that it was a good experience since the front desk and staff were acommodating and polite, which made it easy for me to talk to them despite some language barriers. I was even taught how to get to certain places and the staff were kind enough to show me to the nearest tram stop. I can say that my stay was quite comfortable and i did enjoy my stay.

  • Liked — polite and accomodating staff
  • Disliked — language barrier
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank pol_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
Hong Kong Cosco Hotel
#216 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#129 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Sai Wan
Best Western Hotel Hong Kong
Best Western Hotel Hong Kong
#166 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#62 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#98 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#59 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)

Property: Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Address: No.385-387 Queen's Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #423 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel Western District is located I No. 385 Queen’s road west, Sai Ying Pun.It offers 19 standard and deluxe rooms.All rooms equipped with the basic amenities and hi-tech features, including LCD-TV, high speed internet broadband internet access, air-conditioner, coffee & tea maker, hair dryer and non-smoking rooms. It closes to University of Hong Kong, Soho, Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens. Nearby points of interest also include Victoria Peak Tower and HSBC Hong Kong Headquarter Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District) Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing