We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Booking.com$39
Hotels.com$34
Priceline$41
Trip.com$70
CheapTickets$34
eDreams$39
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
30
77
44
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
77
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water heater mirador mansions checking out microwave toothbrush elevator corridor towels guesthouses floor tv mtr twin harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 165 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

We stay at this amazing place at November! Location is absolutely perfect, everything in walking distance! We get, as I believe the best room, it was at 12 floor in the corner with 3 windows (we requested that we want room with window in reservation) and we could see both sides of the road! The room is small, but everything very mobilize, everything clean and very nice! Only small problem It is difficult to find, because they are like a group of a lot of guest houses, and reception locate at 16 floor.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spiros_Aslanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

The reception was actually at the 16F. We were early and the reception allowed us to leave our luggage there while we went to explore. Though it was situated in Mirador Mansion, I didn't once feel unsafe. The building itself might seem a bit rundown but the rooms are nicely furnished, and the beds and room was clean. They even provided a water dispenser. There is a microwave too.

Convenient location near to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Exit D2 and also direct bus to and fro Hong Kong Airport.

We checked out at 3am and the reception is 24h so there was someone to help us with the check out.

Value for money (only spent S$23 per night per person).

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chemislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

I have booked a room for 3 bed but was given a room with only 2 beds and they called it double with single. The single is only 3 feet wide and the double is basically a super-single. My wife and daughter got to share-and-squeeze on the super-single for 4 nights. But this is budget living in Hong Kong. Hotel per night will cost you 4 to 5 times the amount.

Room tip: If can afford, go for hotel stay.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomoyukiYamashita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Didn't get the pleasure of staying here. We were put into another building and guest house called European Guest House in ChungKing Mansion.

Pros:
-Rooms were very clean.
-Drinking water, hot drink making facilities available (no cups so bring your own and own washing up liquid)
-TV, fridge, safe provided (not that they worked)
- Cleaner was particularly helpful.
- CCTV everywhere.
- Had AC.
- There was a window (no view)
- One of the best wifi we had throughout our backpacking trip.

Cons:
-Not what we booked and paid for.
-Fridge did not work when we arrived - was fixed.
-Safe did not work - cleaner tried a few other safes (from other rooms which also didn’t work and in the end gave us a key instead to open the safe which was kept in an unlocked location just outside of our room.
-Toilet didn’t flush. When complained the cleaner said the manager would sort it out. He did not!!!!! So every time we used the toilet you had to spend 5 minutes filling the toilet bowl up in order to flush it.
- The phone to call reception called the phone just outside of the room and no one answered. You have to use the outside phone in order to call reception. Took about 20 minutes for someone to eventually answer.
-Took ages to use to lift as the amount of people using the lifts everyday.
-The hawkers outside the building just will not stop. Easy enough to ignore but still incredibly irritating if your white as they will target you. Even in a lift! A friendly conversation turns into someone trying to sell you a suit until you reach your destination.

Overall you pay for what you get. You will be showering over the toilet but it is a private shower. The room is very small and you will be living out of your suitcase so only good for a couple of nights.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

have to check in on 16/f and my room is on 12/f
free water microwave and kettle so it is Ok for me
in my room is very clean, safe, cool and fit to 2 persons

ภายนอกห้องพัก ไม่โอเคซักเท่าไหร่ ผู้คนพลุกพล่าน เก่าและค่อนข้างสกปรก
แต่เมื่อเข้ามาในส่วนของเกสเฮาส์ก็สบายใจได้ว่าคุณจะพักผ่อนอย่างสงบสุข
ภายในห้องพักมีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกค่อนข้างครบ ทีวี ตู้เย็น ตู้เซฟ เครื่องทำน้ำอุ่น
แอร์ ที่เย็นมากๆ ห้องน้ำแม้จะเล็กแต่ก็พอดี และ ได้ WIFI ฟรี ตลอดการพัก
มีหน้าต่าง แต่ไม่มีวิวใดๆ ทั้งสิ้น แต่ก็ไม่จำเป็นต้องดูวิวอะไร
มีแม่บ้านเค้ามาทำความสะอาดและเปลี่ยนผ้าเช็ดตัวให้ (รู้สึกดีมาก)
พอเช็คเอ้าท์แล้วสามารถฝากกระเป๋าได้ไม่ยุ่งยาก
พนักงานทุกคนดูเป็นมิตร แม้หน้าจะดูดุๆ
ลิฟท์ส่วนกลางคนใช้เยอะมาก บางทีอาจจะรอนนาน
แต่ใก้กับ mtr และป้ายรถบัส สะดวกในการเดินทางมากๆ

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butsawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews