We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant stay at Novotel Citygates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #54 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,968
    1,533
    360
    64
    40
See reviews for
1,145
1,125
509
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Overall the stay was good. Hotel was at a great location if you are going to Disneyland but did not fancy the high rates at Disneyland hotels or travel back to HK island after a long day at Disneyland park.

The only disappointing area was the luggage service. I arrived in a cab and had to catch the attention of the bell boy myself. He was not attentive to arriving guest. After I had checkin and indicated my room fr the luggage to be sent, I waited at least 15 mins before I head dwn to find that my luggage is still a the lobby!! Only when I indicated again, the kuggages was then send to my room promptly.

The lobby area was also lacking in seats where it is generally occupied by guest using the wifi.

Other than these, it's great location will prompt me to return if I am heading to Disneyland theme park again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCitygate, General Manager at Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Staer2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Novotel Citygate.

I am very pleased to learn that as a whole you enjoyed your stay with us; the location, convenience to Disneyland and value all meeting to your satisfaction. It is great to hear that you would consider staying with us again when you are next in Hong Kong and we certainly look forward to welcome you back.

I do apologize on behalf of the Concierge for the delay in luggage service, we will certainly be looking at paying more attention to this in an effort to improve.

Once again my sincere thanks for your feedback.

Yours sincerely
Nicholas Cullum
General Manager
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotels location could not be better. it is on top of a large outlet mall which is connected to the metro station, so you can take the metro from the airport to the hotel and the metro from the hotel to anywhere else in HK. Also, they have a shuttle to the airport which is very convenient, and you can see the airport from the hotel. It's also right next to the tram to the Big Budah. So, the location is really tops. Other good things - the room was clean and comfortable - exactly like the online photos. Comfortable and well appointed. I have two suggestions for them - (1) install at least one international outlet in each room for travelers who don't have a conversion kit with them (it's a small thing but a nice touch) and (2) drop the ridiculous internet charges. $5 per hour or $15 per day is just too much to pay for Internet - especially when it was very slow and unreliable. I think all hotels should include Internet for free, but that's a personal opinion - anyone who charges more than $10 per day for it in my opinion is gouging and I cannot conduct business at any hotel without a reliable connection - so the combination of too high a price and terrible connection really bothered me. Even so I'd probably stay there again for all the other great things about the hotel - location - location - location.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the airport/sea side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangere Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was directed to this hotel by airport staff because of its convenience to airport.
Although it was far from convenient in travel by bus, in all other respects it was
excellent. Time in the bus return to airport depends on which part of the huge airport is needed.
It took me at least an anxious half an hour!
The restaurant was spacious and offered a wide range of interesting food.
The staff were highly professional and welcoming and the bedroom was also spacious,
scrupulously clean, well furnished and with a good view. Cost was reasonable. The reason for the stay was to break my trip from N Africa to NZ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had never travelled long haul with a small child (aged 4) so felt should stay overnight to break up journey to Oz. This hotel was 10 mins max in a cab from the airport - £2.50 ish and was smooth from check-in through to check out. We had a large bed and extra single bed. Great views across to the cable cars although the area is not particularly scenic. After freshening up we walked through the hotel to the adjoining shopping mall - citygate which goes across the road to the nearest MTR which took us straight to Kowloon in about 15 mins. Very easy to find, easy to follow and lots of food choices right next to the hotel. The next morning the hotel stored our luggage and we nipped across the road to the cable cars for the Ngong Ping 360 experience! Well worth the visit and all doable with a flight after lunch. Great service, hotel room very clean and would def revisit again.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and overlooked the busy road towards the cable cars. Very little noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMcD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#104 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,581 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,838 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#40 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing