We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Ranked #54 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hongkong is not a cheap city and this hotel is not cheap either. If you are not daring to live close to the city center, it is a good choice however, since you will feel very comfortable there. Opt for the exectuive rooms, which give you not only free wifi, but also access to the club lounge - so in total you are getting much more for your money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,707
    1,359
    323
    57
    32
See reviews for
974
971
467
749
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best things that I loved about Novotel were -
i.) Location, ii.) People, iii.) Convenience

We went to Hongkong for a 4-day trip earlier this month and planned to visit the Tian Tan Buddha Statue, Disneyland and some shopping places. Our stay at Novotel really worked great for us because of its vicinity to the airport (15-minute shuttle ride), Tian Tan Buddha cable car base station, MTR rail station (to go to Disneyland) and direct connectivity to the Citygate Mall. Everything can be walked to and that's what we loved the most about the location of Novotel. The cherry-on-the-cake for us was that there is a children's park right next to the hotel where we could take our little toddler for some playtime.

Like most other hotels in Hongkong that we read reviews about, Novotel is not particularly stringent about early check-ins, and checkout time is until 4:00 p.m; the latest we found in any of the hotels. The staff, as in any other Novotel hotel we have stayed in, is always very helpful. And there is something on the offer most of the day that is included in the stay - breakfast buffet until 10:00 a.m., tea and snacks between 2:30 to 5:00 p.m. and cocktails between 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. There is also free laundry and shoe-shine service available.

The room space is very well-utilised that doesn't let the room feel too cramped. The only one very slight discomfort was that the wash-basin/sink area is right next to the bed and there are no curtains or doors to close it out. So it can be seen all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridhi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is very convenient to the airport and some tourist attractions. The staff are always very courteous and helpful.The room is more spacious than average in HK. Our friends who have stayed there a few times also have the same opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in the city hotel until the last 2 days of our tour, which we moved to Novotel Citygate. Not only we could do our "last day" shopping in Citygate mall, we could also get to the airport with ease. The hotel provides free airport shutter services every 15 minutes.

The hotel is clean, cosy and comfortable. Buffet dinner experience was also a pleasure. Checking-in and out were fast and hussle-free. Everything was well-organised. We enjoyed our stay in Novotel Citygate very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

near airport with convenient shuttle service, very modern and up-to-date hotel. small rooms but completely equipped for traveler's needs. there is a good restaurant in the lobby area. wifi expensive, unfortunately, and free only in the lobby

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Regal Airport Hotel
Regal Airport Hotel
#100 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#88 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,747 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Citygate Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Property: Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Address: No.51 Man Tung Road, Tung Chung, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Airport , Lantau Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Citygate Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only airport hotel in Hong Kong with city convenience, Novotel Hong Kong Citygate is just 5 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport and AsiaWorld-Expo. With direct access to MTR, it takes only 30 minutes to the city centre and Hong Kong Disneyland is 2 stops away. Enjoy spectacular views from the Ngong Ping Cable Car and discover bargain shopping at Citygate Outlets, both are at the doorstep. Features meeting facilities, two restaurants, a bar, a 24-hour gym and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Citygate Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Accor Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Airport
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing