We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sally G”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Ranked #105 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sally G”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here for one week. It is my second time here. I highly recommend this hotel. The central location is brilliant - a very short walk to the mid-level escalator which will take you straight down to the main Central streets, train (MTR) or ferry or you can simply walk anywhere from here. Fantastic restaurants and bars are close by. It is not noisy at night. The rooms are in oriental style and very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. The newly furbished breakfast room is very nice and staff efficient. Don't go past this hotel for comfort and proximity to everything.

Room Tip: Higher floor, city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    518
    180
    54
    31
See reviews for
92
329
122
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A great stay in a well renovated hotel in the centre Hong Kong. Close to everything , friendly staff good wifi, though only in one area, but a great stay at the end of a long holiday. Close to local eateries and local bars and easy walk to catch the ferry to Kowloon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I like the atmosphere of Hong Kong
,Happy city
Delicious food
Beautiful place
Will soon Zaiqu Hong Kong
Will go with his family
Good shopping paradise
Good place to relax
The taxi drivers are very polite

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stay here for service, location and a clean comfortable room. I stay in HK about 8 nights a year and have tried many hotels and locations. LKF hotel hits a perfect balance for a location in Central that is close enough to walk to just about anything but still has some quiet and perspective relative to the HK experience.

Staff is great and the rooms are efficient and quiant and nicely decorated in a boutique way

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel. The rooms are small but good value. The hotel has character and the rooms have tasteful Chinese touches. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can walk to most of your meetings in Central or it's easy to get a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in LKF on our way back to the uk from Australia. Arrived at night and wasn't impressed with surrounding area at all. Staff pleasant and breakfast, which was included in price, was very good. But ...... nobody told us about the steep street and the numerous steps one had to negotiate to get anywhere. Maybe fine for youngsters but definitely not for retired couple. We found it very difficult to get around and only found the local restaurants on final evening. There was no mention in the hotel of their 2* restaurant, no signs. no menus so we didn't know it was there! Lobby is small, there is no sitting area except for six seats in a side room off the lobby used for waiting for taxis. Taxis couldn't easily stop outside hotel. There is no bar in which to chill out - have stayed in many 4*hotels throughout the world and this was definitely one that we would not go back to. The harbour view room (a glimpse through the skyscrapers??) was small. It is obviously not front line to harbour so I would guess the only floor with proper view of harbour would be top floor.
A very disappointed guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Prior to arriving in HK I had done a lot of research and knew that if you wanted to be well-located, in an above-average hotel and with harbour views you needed to spend more than you would in most capital cities around the world...
We were happy with the front desk staff who were all helpful and spoke excellent English - always were keen to help with anything we needed.
The "view" for us was not quite a view as you are a fair way from the harbour but it isn't terrible all the same.
However wifi is terrible - even when we paid $US45 for 4 days access in our room it constantly dropped out AND this charge only enables one device which is ridiculous.
Breakfast is average and not worth the $$ in our opinion.
Agree with the other comments regarding lack of storage space - we had a deluxe room and struggled for space though we very much appreciated the window nook and lovely tea cups provided!!

Overall - modern, clean and quiet which is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosmanNards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,104 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
336 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Central
Butterfly on Wellington
Butterfly on Wellington
#40 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awards winning Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is about being stylish, and as comfortable as you want to be, in a location that is perfect for trendy dining, nightlife and entertainment area of Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo, Minutes away from MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal, premier offices and designers shopping. Its rooms are furnished with a distinctive touch of oriental style, overlooking the spectacular view of Hong Kong city, which illuminated at night. Hotel offers free WIFI, happy hour with free house wine, mobile with free data and IDD calls to 8 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing