We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Ranked #112 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, on level 32; the room comes with a super view, spacious for 2 to the room. Bathroom is fully furnished with toiletries and pretty good size for typical Hong Kong hotels standards. Nice decor in the hotel and has a docking station for iPhone in my room (impressed much)! Free wifi on lobby and level 4 outdoor lounge area with complimentary coffee and tea - ability to have small gatherings and to catch up on emails. Service is truly world-class in this charming establishment, there is always ample crew on standby to help with information, luggage and cabs; room is always clean by the time I'm back in the evening and nothing goes missing even if I left my luggage open. Laundry service is very efficient too. Location is super, just about a 10-min walk to LKF main party stretch and right downstairs has loads of nice HK cuisine eateries. Another highlight is the lifestyle shop name 'homeless' http://www.homeless.hk/ - which is about a 3-min walk around the hotel, spent almost 2hr browsing all the items in it. And you might think this is what a hotel would provide anyway, but what made it for me was that I left a pair of boots in the room upon checkout and the crew managed to trace it back to me as I only depart in the evening but left my luggage at the reception - the key to details is there and I would strongly recommend you to stay here.

Only thing is that the in-room internet charges are rather steep, better to have capped data roaming on smart devices. It would be the perfect addition to have a small bar/ cafe in the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the higher floor as they are more spacious, heard that lower level rooms are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazhel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location with attentive staff. The rooms are small but the corner rooms are adequate. On the fourth floor is a nice outdoor seating area with wifi and coffee. Most importantly the hotel is surrounded by really good restaurants at generally popular price ranges and is a block or two from the Hollywood road antique district. Generally a good value.

Room Tip: Try a high corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbp0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good hotel in a great location. Fairly small rooms but very clean and pleasant decor, nice lobby, new lifts and helpful staff. If you are looking for a good value 'nice' hotel to go and explore HK this is a very good option and I would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirps9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good location and very clean but small rooms. I also had cause to use the fire escape to go down two floors. Although the staircase was largely clear, I did not like to see that objects were being stored on it - a mattress on one floor and a cleaners' trolly on another floor. Given that I was walking down from one of the top-most floors, I would not want to be tripped up by something stored on the staircase, if there was a fire.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawtrip186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I were very happy with the location (just steps from restaurants, the escalator, train station, etc.) and cleanliness of the room. They also gave us a high floor with a decent view. But as you've read from others...the room is very small. OK for us since we were out and about all day/night. Internet free in lobby, but didn't always work for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed a number of times at the Lan Kwai Fong in Central Hong Kong and it has always been consistently good. The breakfasts are a wonderful way to start each day, a glorious array of deliciousness to tempt even the most jaded of palates. The views from the rooms (have stayed at harbour view and city view rooms) are stunning. The comfort level of the rooms is 100%, I've never been disappointed. The restuarant menu is not to my taste and budget, but there are endless alternatives a step away in the surrounding streets and nearby street market. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel was o.k. for its price, but it is always annoying if you have to pay for internet usage in your room, even more when the quality of the service is less than satisfying. Most people need fast intet access when travelling in order to read their emails, inquire about their next destinations, book flights and hotels. When I complained about this when checking out instead of a refund I was told that I should have complained earlier (what for?)....

Room Tip: I spent one night in the Harbour Grand as well, a little more expensive and a lot better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,155 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 726 in Hong Kong
830 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#20 of 726 in Hong Kong
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#165 of 726 in Hong Kong
241 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#90 of 726 in Hong Kong
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $147 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awards winning Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong is about being stylish, and as comfortable as you want to be, in a location that is perfect for trendy dining, nightlife and entertainment area of Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo, Minutes away from MTR, Macau Ferry Terminal, premier offices and designers shopping. Its rooms are furnished with a distinctive touch of oriental style, overlooking the spectacular view of Hong Kong city, which illuminated at night. Hotel offers free WIFI, happy hour with free house wine, mobile with free data and IDD calls to 8 countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing