We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel close to the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #141 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We (my wife and my son, 17 yrs.) had a two nights stay at the Cosmo Hotel in August 2013. The hotel is very clean and tidy; the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. We were lucky to get a hotel room on the 27th floor with a magnificent view to the city with it's breathtaking skyline. The room wasn't too big but big enough to comfortably accomodate 3 persons; the room was equipped with a large flatscreen-TV. The breakfast was good as well - I can recommend this hotel to every visitor who needs an accomodation close to the city center at a fair rate. The quality/price-ratio for this hotel is excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the top-floor of the hotel for having a good view. Noise from the busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a three night stay and really loved the Cosmo Hotel. You would have to work very hard to find friendlier and more helpful staff. The rooms have a few quirky designer touches including a glass desk in the corner. Nice place to sit and write a blog.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed in the Cosmo Hotel for two nights in September. Like most Hong Kong hotels the room was very small. The Cosmo Hotel is approximately 10 mins in a taxi from the city center, so the location is convenient. It is also located across the road from the Happy Valley Race Course, where the races are held every Wednesday evening. The buffet breakfast was of average quality, however the service throughout my stay was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STripF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for staying at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong. We noted your comment on the room size. In fact, Cosmo Hotel comprises 7 different room types that measure up to 83 sq. meters to cater for guests with different budgets and preferences. I hope the next time you will have the chance to try our studio or suite for a more spacious and pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Getting there wasn't a problem. Took the airport express to Hong kong station and then a cab for about 60 HKG dollars.

The room was a little small but it was it was well proportioned. The beds were very nice and the bathroom was also very nice. I was just there to sleep and relax and it served our needs.

The staff and manager was also very nice and they gave us a lot of good information.

The hotel is a few minutes walk from causeway bay so it was easy to get around. They also have free shuttle buses to make it even more convenient. Will definitely stay again there!

Room Tip: Good value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinTeaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Justin,
Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next trip, you may try our studio or suite measuring from 250sq.ft. up to 900sq.ft. for a more spacious and relaxing stay. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked the hotel directly via their website and it was convenient and easy to book. I booked standard room but when we got to the hotel they upgraded our room to triple room for free. I highly recommend catching a taxi from Wan Chai station to the hotel if you've got a lot of luggage to carry as it is a bit of walk. Also HK streets are too narrow and too many people to walk through... Not a good idea on a humid weather. Nonetheless, after checking in, the hotel location was not bad. Not too close to main road but not to far from central or MTR. The closest MTR station is Causeway Bay rather than Wan Chai. Overall it was an excellent stay. We had a very good facilities, air conditioning, PC in room and good Wi-Fi both in the room and at lobby!! :)

Room Tip: You'll get a better service if you book directly via their website. They could also upgrade your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayS88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was given a free upgrade on arrival, greatly appreciated as the room was a decent size for hong kong with free water, tea, hair dryer etc.. only downside was our room on the 22nd floor couldn't get wifi. Short walk to mtr station about 5-10minutes, wan chai and causeway bay station stops. If this is your first time in hong kong I would recommend just jumping in a taxi from either of the station stops on arrival as you dont want to be lugging your bags in the heat (queens road east is a long road). Breakfast had good options and even varied a couple of the days. Staff helpful, big comfy bed. Cost per night acceptable for HK prices.

Room Tip: Think a lot of the rooms have a view of a cemetery, so if this puts you off make sure you let them k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ad1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We’re delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Regarding the WiFi issue, we hope you had the chance to contact our Guest Services team for any technical support on the spot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived in the middle of a typhoon but found the hotel staff most welcoming.The rooms were comfortable and the toiletries provided were excellent. Beds were most comfortable and of an ample size ( I am more than 6 foot tall )This hotel is well placed in the Causeway Bay area with easy access to the excellent MTR train network.
Breakfasts in the hotel were very good value ( our daughter really appreciated the pancake maker) and the waiting staff could not do enough for us. There are many Chinese/European restaurants nearby so eating in the evening was never a problem.
It was the little touches that mattered, from the free bottled water replenished daily to the free tea/coffee and free wifi provided on the 5th floor rest area.We spent several nights up there relaxing/unwinding and admiring the views over the city.
The front desk staff ( who were led by Victor) were always most helpful. When we left after our 3 night stay, they were so helpful to assist us with our luggage to the free shuttle bus to make our airport connection.
To summarise, a comfortable hotel well located and with an excellently trained staff. I would make this hotel my first choice should I be visiting Hong Kong again. Well recommended!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor to gain a good view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,245 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,807 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,514 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#113 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $83 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing