We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #150 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the Cosmo Hotel in Wanchai for 5 nights over weekend of 1st June. 3 of us shared a triple studio room. Long weekend visit for British and Irish Lions v Barbarians tour match. Room was small in area as generally expected for some hotels in Hong Kong. However, room had a shower room and additional toilet which was ideal. Room was perfectly adequate for our needs. Hotel is in a good location and within an easy stroll to the nightlife of Wanchai. Trams are nearby for access to Central and Causeway Bay. Shuttle bus available from the Cosmopolitan Hotel next door but only used it on arrival at Airport Express Station to get to hotel. We were pleased with our hotel choice for our visit and nature of our visit and would recommend it for similar typr trips, eg HK 7s.

Room Tip: Larger single room suite or 2 bedroom suite may be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of a trip to see the British Lions in Hong Kong .the stadium is about 20 minutes walk away and Happy Valley racecourse is 5 mins away through a pedestrian underpass so this is a reasonable choice for sports fans .

The rooms are small and cupboard space is at a minimum so with 5 days in Hong Kong and a beach break to follow this meant literally living out of our suitcases .

Beds are comfortable and the A/C is essential in late May early June.

There was a unique window/curtain set up in the bathroom which means that if you forget to draw the curtain then you will also forego your privacy ,as the kettle is stored behind the curtain this led to some interesting juggling particularly if friends were visiting for a cup of tea .We could only presume that this window was possibly some kind of feng shui set up to allow natural light into the bathroom as there seemed no other reason for its existence .

The staff were polite and obliging , the cleaners like an early start so putting up the do not disturb sign is essential to get a lie in.

The hotel runs a free shuttle bus from it's sister hotel the Cosmopolitan to various sites .tThis gives the clue that the hotel isn't exactly central to everything other than the above mentioned sports stadiums .Taxis were cheap though and again best caught from the Cosmopolitan.The hotel is well situated for visiting the South of Hong Kong Island for example Stanley market or the floating restaurants in Aberdeen harbour .

There is free wi fi at the Breezes patio area on the 5th floor along with complementary tea and coffee .There is a bar on the ground floor which is trying to be desperately trendy in a sort of night club fashion but probably failing .

We enjoyed our stay and as this was part of a package at a very reasonable price but having got our bearings in Hong Kong if we visited again particularly in the summer we would get a hotel with a pool probably near the TST waterfront rather than here with storage space to unpack more than a couple of items of clothing . .

















The bathroom has a somewhat unique window/curtain set up which means that if you forget to draw the curtain then you will forego your privacy whild

The bathromm

The bathe

Room Tip: Higher the better to avoid traffic noise 10th floor or above we were on the 12th .Rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Pontylad,

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We regret to learn that you found the room smaller than you expected. In fact, Cosmo Hotel comprises 7 different room types that measure up to 83 sq. meters to cater for guests with different budgets and preferences. I hope the next time you will have the chance to try our Executive room or Two-bedroom suite with your friends for a more spacious stay with extra storage for luggage. Yet, our Guest Services team is always happy to assist on luggage storage issue on the spot if any.

Your feedback on bathroom’s curtain set up is well noted. Actually, all the bathrooms are functionally designed to maximise space and natural daylight. The use of partial pure glass and mirror are part of the contemporary design elements in our rooms. Nonetheless, we will further review in our upcoming management meeting for continuous improvement.

Located amid the busiest districts of Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, Cosmo Hotel offers guests an easy access to various tourist sites. In addition, hotel provides complimentary shuttle bus service that could bring our guests conveniently towards 15 major attractions. Moreover, it is only an 8-minute walk towards the closest Causeway Bay subway station and Times Square with an array of local restaurants for a really authentic Hong Kong style cuisine. Furthermore, the nearest public swimming pool in Wan Chai is only 5 minutes walk away. Our friendly concierge staff would be glad to assist you on the direction on your next stay with us.

We are sorry if the bar was not to your liking, we do have many guests who enjoy the relaxing ambience and the great drinks served by our award-winning sommelier, we really hope you have the chance to try out our signature cocktails on your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my fourth times to HK and stayed in Kowloon side before. This time I wanna try hotel in HK side so finally booked this hotel within my budget. This is a small hotel but everything is well managed. The room is small but understood this is HK standard, clean and good mainenence. Hotel provide free shuttle bus service to mtr station which is very helpful. The reception desk staff Ho and Alan were very helpful for giving suggestion to the place i wanna go. Other staffs were also great. I recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Lin J,

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. We trust that our convenient shuttle bus service and friendly staff have made your stay with us delightful and enjoyable. Your kind compliments will be directed to Ho and Alan, it is always encouraging to hear positive feedbacks from our satisfied guests.

We have noted your comment on the size of the room. In fact, our hotel offers 7 room categories measuring up to 83 sq. m., we hope you will have the chance to try the other room types when you visit us next time for not only a more spacious and pleasant stay, but also with great views of city skyline.

Lin J, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Cosmo Hotel Wan Chai provides convenient free shuttle services to get you to places like Times Square. It's a shared service with its sister hotel Cosmopolitan Hotel next to it so you have to take a short walk to Cosmopolitan Hotel. City bus lines are also available just right in the hotel front door so it's easy to go around Hong Kong Island. This hotel is right next to Hong Kong Jockey Club so don't forget to check on the racing schedule so you will take a great advantage among the crowds.

Room Tip: There's a surcharge for free inroom Wifi Internet access per device connected per 24 hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GsWorldTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My boss and I recently stayed at this hotel as we wanted to be close to the Wan Chai convention center - and we got a great deal on Expedia for SGD$110/night. The rooms are small but comfortable, clean and enough if all you need is a place to rest your head and have a nice warm shower. At first we thought wow this is a small room but actually it was perfect.

The breakfast is expensive but we just ended up grabbing breakfast elsewhere.
We had a slight issue with our room key but the staff were super helpful and very on top of it.

I would definitely stay here again if we were in HK for another convention.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the cemetery nearby but that didn't bother us. If that bothers you then ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sophie S,

Thank you for staying with us. We regret to learn that you found the room smaller than you expected. In fact, Cosmo hotel comprises 7 different room types that measure up to 83 sq. meters to cater for guests with different budgets and preferences. You may try our other room types like Executive Room, Studio room with amazing city view for a more spacious stay on your next visits.

Your comments on the breakfast is noted. While our hotel serves a wide range of sumptuous Continental and Oriental delicacies over breakfast buffet, some guests would like to discover the local restaurants in the neighborhoods for a really authentic Hong Kong style cuisine. Our friendly concierge team are happy to recommend the best restaurants in town for our guests.

Regarding the minor issue with the room key, please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused. We will look into this matter and make sure this will not happen again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has a reasonable location and it is not expensive. The nearest metro station is about an 8 minute walk. It is next to the Cosmopolitan Hotel and has some shared services. As the shuttle bus for free, serving various locations in Hong Kong. The rooms are very nice, with a refrigerator and coffee maker, but are small. The staff is attentive. The internet connection in the rooms is paid. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for all your compliments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have noted your comment on the size of the room. In fact, our hotel offers 7 room categories measuring up to 83 sq. m., we hope you will have the chance to try the other room types when you visit us next time for not only a more spacious and pleasant stay, but also with great views of city skyline. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for five days while en route to our main trip destination further east. It's a fairly small hotel, with only a handful of rooms on each floor. Since we were on a 5 week trip, we had extra luggage with us, only the room was so small it barely had enough floor space to store the bags. The A/C was on, but the room was still a bit too warm and very humid. There was a bit of a musty smell, although not enough to be an issue. The hotel has a decent little patio area, where they have a coffee machine and free fruit in the morning. It's the one place you can get free wifi in the hotel aside from the main lobby. The place is clean, but not immaculate. We found the location convenient, and only a 10 minute walk from the metro station. Do yourself a favour and get an octopus card. The amount you get on it initially should last most of the week, but add extra if you want to use this payment card for stuff other than just the metro. There's not much in the way of convenience stores close to the hotel, for that you have to walk to the metro station areas.

Room Tip: Might get a better view from a floor higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Markeleven,

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to improve your next stay experience with us.

In fact, Cosmo hotel comprises 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. m. to suit our guests’ different preferences and budgets. We regret to learn that you found the room was smaller than you expected, I hope the next time you will have the chance to try our Executive room for a more spacious stay with extra storage for luggage. Besides, please accept our sincere apology for the air-conditioner issue and the musty smell you experienced in the guestroom. Though regular maintenance for air-conditioner is carried out for each guestroom, rest assured that we will look into this matter immediately to ensure all hotel facilities and rooms are well-maintained.

We are pleased that you found our hotel to be convenient for your trip. We also hope that you relished the extra convenience brought to you by our complimentary shuttle bus service that runs to and from 15 tourist destinations. In addition, there is a 7-11 convenience store located in Tin Lok Lane, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Guests could always contact the hotel concierge team for any assistance on direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,318 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,897 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#104 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,013 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,585 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#113 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#117 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $75 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 14 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 4G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 8 select countries. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing