We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$280
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$134
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$178
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
381
616
346
88
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
616
346
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelwan chaicauseway bayhappy valley racecoursetimes squareshuttle busfree wifififth floorexecutive roomminute walkmobile phonerooms are smallshuttle servicefree callsbudget hotelgoogle mapsan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is rather convenient with Macdonald's and cafes just across the road and a 10-15 mins walk from the Olympic station. Staff are customer-oriented and friendly. Just a downside, the rooms are rather small.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your feedback. We trust that you’re referring to our sister property Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. Nice to know that you had a pleasant stay there and enjoy the convenient location of the hotel and the service from the professionally trained staff. The hotel offer five room categories sizing up to 42 sq m which are all smartly designed to maximize the use of space. Our reservations team would be happy to recommend the room types best suit our guests’ needs. Apart from the nearest MTR Olympic station and an array of local restaurants and eateries, etc in the neighborhood, the hotel provides free shuttle daily to multiple locations in Mong Kok (subway / Langham Place Mall), Tsim Sha Tsui (Canton Road / Harbour City) and West Kowloon (Elements / Kowloon station onwards to airport) to bring our guests to the shopping and sightseeing spots in town. Visit the hotel website for more details and latest promotions and plan your next trip with the Cosmo Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed there for 3D2N just recently, and find the place to be ok.

Location:
In front of a cemetry? Or at least that's what we saw while on our way to the hotel on our first day... But no worries, it wasn't haunted or anything. Walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR of about 10-15mins. But safe your energy as they provide free transport to various places.

Quality of Room:
Never been to other hotels in HK, but heard the hotel rooms are quite small, which is about there. Decent enough for 2 to stay though. Pillow is bad for sleep... No shape no nothing...

Service:
No worries if you know nothing about speaking Cantonese as the reception speaks good English, and able to communicate in Mandarin as well. No free WIFI in room (which is bad), only available in lobby and level 5 (some club, restaurant, or something). You can pay for in room WIFI service though (other than reimbursable via Company, I don't see why should we pay for it). They have a clock with built in charger for iPhone (and iPhone only).

Overall:
Pretty ok

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CozzetteXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks. Conveniently located amid Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, Cosmo hotel aims to provide our guests a quiet and relaxing accommodation after a long day. It takes only 8 minutes to reach the nearest Causeway Bay MTR station with lots of specialized shops and restaurants on the way that worth exploring. Alternatively, our shuttle bus service operated under 5 routes could bring our guests towards 15 different destinations, including Times Square right beside Causeway Bay subway, Wan Chai Convention Centre, Admiralty, Central and Quarry Bay areas. With 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters, Cosmo hotel provides guests a variety of choices on their accommodations. Most of the rooms offer great views of our city skyline although some of the rooms are facing the historical churchyard with a mountain view or frosted window for a design touch. We are also offering a 11-choice pillow menu for FREE to all our guests while all of our mattress are imported from high quality mattress brand – the Simmons to ensure a good sleep for international travelers. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the greatest hospitality and communication skills from our professional guest service staff, and Cosmo Hotel has actually gained Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012 for providing thoughtful services to our guests. At the same time, all of our rooms are nicely equipped with travel-friendly amenities like iPod dock for not only charging but also enjoy your own favorite music in the room with your trendy iPhone. We understand the importance of having internet access in rooms nowadays, and therefore our guests could now enjoy free wifi in guestrooms simply via booking at our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is my second trip to Hong Kong. The first time I stayed near the bay at a wll known international hotel. The room was great and the views were gorgeous but HK felt like any other big city. The Cosmo is near to but not right on the beatin path. If you do not have some spirit of adventure to get out and wander don't stay here as the nearest metro stop is just under a 10 minute walk. There is no food service beyond breakfast on site. There is a far shuttle bus from the hotel but it it operates only hourly. I on the other hand love to wander. I ran up hill to Bowen Road Fittness Trail. Took bus to Tram for Victoria Peak walked to conference and shopping, day and night. The rooms are small but not tiny. Only one small dessert drawer. Hotel is well maintained. Staff are very freindly and helpful. I had complimentary breakfast included and it changed up a little bit each day with nice mix of hot and cold items. One annoyance, 12 HKD service charge per day to use complimentary wifi!?? Overall great place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuxTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Phillip,

Thanks for your comments. Unlike other international branded hotel, Cosmo Hotel offers guests a well-priced yet comfortable stay with breath-taking city view in selected rooms. We are now offering free wifi at all guestrooms via reservations at our official website, surly will save you lots for the next trip! With its location conveniently located between Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, it takes guests only 8 minutes to arrive the nearest subway station, with lots of local special shops and restaurants to explore and places to wander on the way. On the other hand, our complimentary shuttle bus service offer guests great convenience to 15 destinations including Causeway Bay MTR station right beside mega shopping mall Times Square, IFC Mall, Convention Centre and Central areas. The most popular route to Times Square operates frequently on every 20 minutes and the bus schedule is available in all guestrooms for better itinerary preparation. Actually local public transport like trams and buses are just few steps out the hotel door for a local cultural touch. Cosmo Hotel offers 7 room categories sizing to 83 sq. meters and were all intelligently designed for a well-equipped accommodation. Once again, we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with the warm hospitality rendered by our guest service team and also the vary choices of breakfast items every day. Next time, you may also try our He Jiang restaurant located on 1/F of our sister hotel, Cosmopolitan Hotel, which is just few buildings away for a taste of Huaiyang and Sichuan cuisine. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the cosmo last month and for a so called budget hotel i was overly impressed. Staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful and English wasn't an issue. Was upgraded on arrival to a 26th floor city facing room and it was fantastic! MTR is just over a 5-10 min walk if you go out of the hotel turn LEFT and walk up the hill. Cross at the lights to the opposite side to the cosmo and keep walking up until behind the bus stop you will find a big set of steps heading down towards a street. Walk down this street until you reach Wanchai rd or Johnston rd or Hennessy rd and turn left again. Not far down there and you will find the entry to Wanchai MTR station. Going the other way will take 15-20 mins walk. Very impressed with the Cosmo hotel and do recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for city facing rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Location - I was stayed there for 2days recently, there is no comment until i rolled up the window curtain..What a spectacular view! It's a Cemetery(Graveyard) just right behind the hotel! It's really unexpected!!I couldn't get well sleep in this 2 days..
Transport - Its located in between WanChai & Causeway Bay, but there is no MTR(Railway Station) nearby there..If you are main MTR(Railway service) user, you can only either drop @ Wanchai or Causeway Bay MTR Station but it still need to walk ard 20mins to get back to the hotel at night, cause the hotel shuttle bus services is until 10:30pm only..
My suggestion is to drop @ WanChai Station,then, take Tram & drop @ Leighton Rd where very close to hotel within 5-10mins walking distance..
Staffs are very polite & provide a good service & can speak in English fluently..
Overall, the hotel conditions is ok..but the main problem is Transportation & Having a fantastic view behind the hotel..

Room Tip: Get a room facing city view,it is very important!Never choose the one facing to the back!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Kenny

Thank you for your valuable feedback. First of all, we are so glad to know that you appreciated the professional services rendered by our guest services team, in fact we’re also recommended in Michelin Guide for 2 consecutive years and certified by Tripadvisor for our service excellence. With its location located right between Hong Kong’s busiest shopping and business districts – Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, we aim to provide our guests a sense of oasis after a long busy day. Cosmo Hotel actually provide complimentary shuttle bus services that operates under 5 routes bringing guests to 15 attractive destinations including Causeway Bay MTR station with mega shopping plazas like Times Square and Hysan Place just beside it, Convenion Centre, IFC Mall, Hong Kong station for airport express exchange and Cityplaza etc. Alternatively, it takes only a 8-minute walk between our hotel and Causeway Bay MTR station, with lots of localized shops and restaurants on the way that worth exploring. In addition to these, public transports like buses and trams are just few steps out the hotel door, while our Concierge team are always happy to get you a taxi efficiently upon requested. Regarding the guestrooms, Cosmo Hotel actually offers 7 room categories sizing up to 83 sq. meters for different guests’ preferences and budgets. Although some of the rooms are facing the historical churchyard with a mountain view or frosted window for a design touch, other rooms offer great views of our city skyline. We regret to know about your sleeping experience during your stay and our 24-hour on duty guest service manager could always be contacted for a prompt room change upon similar cases. We hope to welcoming you back soon to serve you a better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews