We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #139 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I found the room very small. They offer a room upgrade,which I took, and that gave us just a little more space. Staff were friendly enough. I've stayed in a lot better in Hong Kong for not much more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong offers a number of different room types featuring a room size up to 83 sq m suiting various travel purposes. Our reservations agents are more than delighted to introduce and suggest the most appropriate selection for guests. We are pleased to learn that you reckon our staff friendly and we hope that when you next return to us, you will be having a more enjoyable experience! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

Three of us had a 3 bed room for the Hong Kong Sevens. Locality was good as you could walk to the ground and public transport was easy to get. Wifi was OK in the foyer but very intermittent in the room. The worst part was the breakfasts. Choices were very limited and often luke warm. as the majority of the guests were western tourists, there didnt seem to be any effort to cater for traditional hot breakfasts. Better to walk around the corner- approx 10 mins and find a restaurant. No english TV in our room. Flushing of toilets very audible from nearby rooms - take ear plugs!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our second time here for the Rugby Sevens. About 15 minutes walk to the Stadium, which was really why we choose the place. Rooms are small but comfortable. We had a room with the windows facing the morning sun and kept on waking up at 6.30 a.m. Better black out curtains may be in order. Bathrooms a bit shabby. Breakfast nothing to shout about and expensive. There is free internet in the lobby and on the terrace on 5th floor. Our package came with free wi-fi but note you still need to pay a service charge. Nominal sum (HKD12) but still, not quite free internet then is it!)

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel though we've never tried it since it's pretty convenient to jump into a taxi. Taxi drivers all seem to know the place, especially when you mention it's next to Happy Valley. Some rooms overlook the cemetery but if that freaks you out you can always ask for a room which doesn't.

There is a complimentary shuttle which drops you off at the HK Airport Express station. They use a small mini bus which sits say about 20 people. We had a little incident where a family of 6 refused to get off the bus even though there weren't enough seats. Luggage (which took up 5 seats at the front) eventually had to be rearranged to fit them in and allow us to move off. Not sure if the shuttles are always full, but perhaps a better system could be in place, maybe by advance reservation.

Anyways, a lovely enough hotel, a cheery place with lots of light. Will be back again next year!

Room Tip: Some rooms face the cemetery but away from the morning sun. Your choice which is the greater evil!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divyne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Quite nice for the business traveler! Short walk to the MRT station, good fitness center. Very clean, renovated and new. Nice views on higher floors. I recommend not eating at the restaurant on the second floor, substandard to food you can get across the street from the small street style vendors. Also make sure your internet is included as it is a high surcharge, if you can negotiate it that is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thatsharpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed in a "3 persons studio room" and it was really good. Having 2 bathrooms was definitely handy!
The hotel is in a good location, 10min walk from either Causeway Bay or Wan Chai MTR stations.
For those who want to do some shopping, the huge shopping mall of Times Square is just minutes away.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bar downstairs was nice, with drinks prices lower than in other bars we went to in Soho.
Would stay here again if I get the chance to go back to HK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, superb room, free internet if you pick the right room deal, amazing pillows and breakfast is pretty good, lots of variety although would have liked to have seen more fresh fruit, cheese and oats options and chinese loose leaf tea would have been a treat rather than western tea options.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room and choose the non-allergic pillows.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HReens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Yes, the rooms are small. But if you're in HK, you are out and about and only there to sleep. The bed was quite hard, but in a strange way for me, comfortable. I have back issues but found I had zero back pain every morning- so it must have been a good bed.
Shower sucks - the hand held shower head kept falling down hitting me. Fun to wake up to. Small bathroom. Yes, sometimes you can hear neighbor's doors slam shut.
For the 5 nights, the 2 of us were pretty happy here.. Here's why.
Free wifi on 5th floor (1 hour only though!); free coffee/green tea.
Expedia rate for 5 night stay was super low.
Decent bar downstairs, nice small lobby. (didn't try breakfast-- too much good food to try in HK!)
Free shuttle - very prompt.
A couple of requests I had made during the week - let me tell you - I have never seen front desk staff move so quickly in my life.
This was the most efficiently run place I've ever seen in my life. I've never seen anything like it at an American hotel.

So I'm saying for the price, if you get a quiet room (and a room up from the Standard - yes, you must upgrade- I had a look at the smaller rooms). Cosmo is certainly a-okay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to next room class!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmoHotel, General Manager at Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Cosmo Hotel offers as many as 8 room categories for guest to choose from ranging a size between 15 to 83 sq m. All our beds are from the famous Simmons international brand and we are happy to know you liked it. Yet we understand sleep experience is very personal hence we also offer mattress topper if a fluffier support is what sought after. During the stay, if there is anything that needs to be fixed or dealt with in the room, guest can always approach our 24 hours on duty guest services manager for immediate follow-up. While all of our rooms are sound-proof, we are also happy to arrange a room change if required. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our free WiFi which is accessible on 5/F Breeze and all other hotel public areas. Our Nooch Bar in the lobby serves as a nice place for drinks and snacks and our free shuttle service, is one of the most popular services applauded by guests. Our team is young and energetic and very responsive to guest’s request because we all wish to see our guests leave with a happy smile.

For even better deals, our hotel official website offers special rates same as other online travel agents, what’s more we additionally offer surprise perks such as free breakfast and/or internet in selected room types. Recently we have launched our 24-hour check-in/out service for more flexibility and at the same time ensuring guests a full 24-hour stay in the hotel, this is also exclusive to hotel website bookings too. We will continue to make good effort and sincerely hope to see you again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,179 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,684 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,425 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#116 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.375-377 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $76 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A young and chic boutique hotel located amid the city centres of Causeway Bay and Wanchai, Cosmo Hotel is just 8-min walk away from the Causeway Bay subway station and provides free shuttle bus to 15 major destinations in town. All guestrooms boast modern design with theme colours in orange, green or yellow. Free smart phone is available in every room which allows guests to use unlimited 3G internet, Wi-Fi hotspot, free local and IDD calls to 9 select countries including UK, US, Australia, Singapore, China, Canada, Japan, Malaysia and Korea. The smart phone can be used both in and out of the hotel. Other facilities include Nooch Bar at the lobby and an outdoor patio Breeze on 5/F. Cosmo Hotel is 100% smoke-free and is one of the few EarthCheck's silver-certified green hotels in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmo Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmo Hotel
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing