We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$856
$584
The Peninsula
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$186
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$137
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$561
$380
Trip.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$280
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$111
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
162
386
188
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
386
188
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin hau mtr stationvictoria parkcauseway baybasement bartram stopconvenient locationgood sizeairport buscircle kdecent hotelhard bedsexcellent locationconvenience storefree wifismall gymper dayrooftop pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 788 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this new hotel on the recommendation of an associate as a three day stopover en-route to UK . Having been to HK several times I've had some accommodation horrors , so this was a wonderful surprise. On arrival we were upgraded to a,junior suite and found the " check in " to be painless and easy . The hotel is literally 50 metres from the MRT and the same from some of the nicest 'local' eateries I have sampled . There is only a five minute walk to to huge park with tai chi and aerobics going on and plenty of space for the jiggers . The dining room in the hotel although not large is very pleasant with nice views while eating . The suite was excellent very spacious with a comfortable large bed and a lounge area . All in all , very pleasant and good value particularly being so central.

Room Tip: Higher the better for the view of the Kowloon skyline
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The absolutely best thing about this hotel is the location. You are right by Tin Hau station which makes the rest of HK rather accessible.

The good:
- pool is small but you can't beat the view as its on the roof.
- the view from your room.
- bed is good if you like a stiffer mattress (which I do).
- tour booking office is great and the staff there is very friendly.

The not so good stuff:
- The bathroom looks like it was finished by a 3rd rate handyman.
- The door men were rather hit and miss... some were extremely respectful and held the door for you and others could give less of a damn if you were coming through (baggage or not).
- The photographs of the gym are rather deceiving. There are 4-5 treadmills and a tiny rack with 2 or 3 sets of 5lbs - 10lbs dumbbells which is fine if you are a 10 year old girl. If you are visiting HK in the summer you don't need the treadmills ... walk outside for 30 min in the 45 degree weather with 100% humidity and that should do it for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This location has good access to public transportation.. Tin hau metro is right across the street and easy access to bus.. also in major district of causeway bay.. but the hotel itself is average.. the beds are hard.. the service is not great and limited dining options.. the room was too small with not so great interiors.. also the breakfast was quite expensive and i was surprised to see its not part of the room.. My room was on a higher floor so no wifi in the room.. it seemed this was a bit odd for a modern hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiantraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the L'Hotel Causeway Bay and found it to be an excellent hotel.. It was a bit of a drive from the airport, however, we got the shuttle bus which cost about $A30 for both of us and our room was very comfortable, the bed was a bit hard, the breakfast was great, plenty of variety. It was so convenient to public transport and the underground was across the road. We bought an octopus card which enabled us to travel on bus and train. The Hotel was situated on a very busy street, however there was no outside noise in the room. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were polite and very helpful. They booked our trip to Macau and also our return shuttle to the airport. There was wifi in the lobby and also in the first floor dining room.
A really great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

And I'll probably keep coming back when I next visit. The location is great - just across the street from Tin Hau MTR and there are plenty of good places to eat in the neighborhood. The only problem is the long wait for the lifts, especially if you're on a high floor.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews