We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Ranked #149 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
KL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location of the hotel is quite good as it is directly opposite an MTR station. They did a recent refurbishment - the place looks much better compared to the last time I stayed here. The room size is average size but the bed is hard as a rock and the pillow is too soft. Bathroom size is ok. The only complaint is the room does not come with free wifi - so the only choice you have is to use the PC at the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    341
    170
    26
    19
See reviews for
140
162
65
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

With a rude and condescending night manager and a room with threadbare towels and paper slippers, I found little about this place to be redeeming. The view and location are the only pluses I can find to turn this to mediocre, but certainly not worthy of a 4 star rating.

The Saturday morning breakfast, scheduled to end at 10:30 was being packed up at 9:45, with no replacements. At least 4 families came in and were scrambling to get the last of the watermelon and bacon. The eggs were long gone before we even got downstairs. The cellophane wrapped Kraft American cheese singles, however, so befitting of a 4 star international hotel, were available in abundance. There were no bathrobes (available throughout every hotel in Asia, regardless of star) in the rooms and no spare pillows to be found.

The hotel is an efficiency one at best; please don't assume it with 4 star quality.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a standard king room, but was upgraded to a two room suite. Not sure how we managed the free upgrade but it was nice. We stayed for only one night, so perhaps all the multiple night standard rooms were booked up or they wanted to keep them for other guests.

Locating the hotel was easy, we took the Airport Express train from the airport and transfered at Hong Kong station, and onwards to the Island Line and got off at Tin Hau station Exit A2.
Of course there was a bit of a walk transferring between the different subway/train lines, but that was expected.

Once we got to the Tin Hau MTR station, we proceeded to look for which exit the L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View was located, and they had a entry on the helpful exit signs. It indicated to go to Exit A2 to get to the hotel. Once we got to the street level there's a traffic light for pedestrian crossing. Cross the street, then walk north about 15 metres, and the entrance to the hotel awaits you. Once I got to the hotel, the bellman immediately helped me with my luggage and opened the door for me. At this point I proceeded to the check-in formalities which went by without any issues. Once my room key was provided, I walked with the bellman to the elevator and he showed us up to our room. Once at our room, I was shocked at how large the room was. There was a hallway leading up to the living room that had it's own washroom/rainfall shower, and in the room next to it was our king sized bed, along with another bathroom with a rainfall shower, and a bathtub overlooking the bed. Each room had it's own LCD TV. They included a ethernet cable for Internet but you have to pay for Internet. Along with a power plug adapter if you forgot to bring one to fit your overseas electronics.

We had a nice quiet sleep, and the bed was comfortable. One small issue I saw was the cleanliness of the washroom. Just small details seemed a bit dirty or perhaps watermarks around the shower area, toilet areas and sink. I also noticed that the date on the body lotion and conditioner were two years old. I'm not sure if the date was the expiry date or the production date, but even if the date was the production date, a two year old conditioner or lotion can't be too good for the body.

Other then that no other issues were encountered with the stay. Checking out was a breeze, and there were no surprise charged on my bill. A great stay, and a excellent room. Make sure to get the XX03 rooms these are the corner units that are suites!

Room Tip: Get the ##03 rooms, as these are the corner suite units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a great suite on the 33rd floor with a fantastic view and wonderful accommodation. The manager was particularly helpful and we enjoyed our stay there very much. It is very convenient to Tin Hau station, trams, Victoria Park and just a short walk to downtown shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

L'Hotel is conveniently located in Causeway Bay directly across from the Tin Hau MTR station (for those of you inclined to use mass transportation). Some of the upper level rooms have nice views of the harbor. For the price, it is a real deal. Decent sized rooms, clean, outdoor pool (closed some times during the year), small but functional gym. Breakfast buffet presents a broad spread but quality of food is marginal at best. Rooms have broadband connection making it suitable for business trips and wi-fi is available in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Not sure if there is an extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

we staying at suite room at floor 21, got perfect view from our room.
location perfect.....

in front of Tin Hau (exit A1) MTR station, easy to access.

can take trem, bus or mtr to times square and jardine night market..

but swimming pool (on floor 39) very small, but with spectacular view especially at night.

breakfast, lunch, dinner can take outside hotel, there are plenty nice restaurants

Room Tip: higher room will be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okie_baik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were a group of 8 rooms. The room was small and really run down. This is their standard room. After speaking to the manager who was nice, They move me to a deluxe but a twin bed instead of a king. The bed is very hard and floor was dusty . The tub is very small and hard even to stand. The overall experience was very poor. it was not only me but all my colleagues felt the same. We would never come back here !!!! I have stayed in cheap rooms but poor bed, bathroom does it all.

Room Tip: If you end up at this hotel, stay only in the higher floors,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmishShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#62 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#106 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortress Hill
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong - Causeway Bay
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#115 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#69 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Property: L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Address: No.18 King's Road, Causeway Bay | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the serenity of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View where guests can enjoy the wonderful harbor view at amazingly good prices. The 40-storey building in the Causeway Bay district has 275 spaciously appointed guestrooms including 25 generous sized suites to help guests unwind. Every room is designed to show off Hong Kong's natural wonders and come with a glorious view of the Fragrant Harbour or of the lush green mountains of Braemar Hill. Inside, designers have created a space to soothe the soul and temper the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing