We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with view and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Ranked #146 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rooms with view and fantastic staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a great hotel .
I had the standard room and it felt roomy while I was expecting very tight and a small HK room from some reviews ( admittedly I am by myself )
The room feels big also because there are large windows unobstructed! a big bonus for me.
The staff is wonderful - they really go out of their way to enquire. I wanted a full gym to go train at ( theirs didnt have any weights ), the manager compelled a full list of close by gyms and their one off fee!

I would definitely recommend!

Only down part is that the internet is not free and there is a building site next door.However they dont start before 9 and finish early too.
A iron and ironing board would be a nice addition too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    345
    170
    26
    19
See reviews for
142
164
65
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This reasonably priced centrally located hotel suited our tastes and needs perfectly. The room was small, but for two gals there was enough room to sleep and have coffee. The electrical outlets were few, but we made do. They had a nice bar and pool onsite, but we were too busy seeing the sights to spend any time in either! It was a short visit.
There was a train station directly across the street, Also several small shops for water/juice etc.
I will stay here again should I find myself going back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good right across the mtr tin hau station so it is a very good advantage.
The rooms are spacious,clean and with a very good view of the hongkong skyline.
overall value for money hotel and will stay again.The staff are very polite and the free internet in the room was impeccable

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hsjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We arrived quite late around 2am, at that time they said they didn't have the room we booked which was just a standard king bed so they upgraded us to a suite. The suite was beautiful with a good view and really close to the MTR which is literally across the street. There's lots of
restaurants close by which is good.

The room was clean and cozy and pretty big for hong kong standards.

The staff was really friendly and helped when we needed about directions.

Wifi in the lobby is pretty fast and there's 2 computers available if needed.

Swimming pool was on the 39th floor which had a beautiful view!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanDo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had decided to explore Hong Kong on our own instead of joining group tours. Hence one of the factors when deciding the hotel was proximity to MTR. This hotel suited us just fine with respect to this. The Tin Hau MTR station is across the road. Mc Donalds 24x7 outlet is also extremely near. We were interested in Indian food and the Palki indian restaurant is walking distance from the hotel.

We booked for a family of 4. 2 adults + 2 children. But the room was too small with just a king sized bed. The hotel staff helped out by giving an additional bed within the room. But this made the room very cramped.

The house keeping staff kept the room clean. Tea maker was provided which was really great. Breakfast was not included in our package. The spread available for 80HKD looked very limited and we did not opt for it.

Free internet is not available within the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The overall experience staying at this hotel was not bad but we would probably not go back again. Room was spacious and good services for the welcoming. Although we had complications on checking-in due to not having a confirmed room, which was not expected. However the reception staff did their best to sort out the problem. It took them a while but the final outcome wasnt what we wanted. Apart from that, we had issues with using the swimming pool on the roof. They kept telling us that they need to do some repair or cleaning and asked us to come back; but everytime we went back they just told us to come back again. We ended up not using the swimming facilities at all which was quite disappointing. The life guards at the swimming pool don't do much and are not very helpful.

The best thing about the place is the location which is very convenient if you have work to do in the HK island. If not, staying in Kowloon is recommended. There are some repairs undertaken at the moment, meaning that there are some unusual noise and smell at occasional basis. The lifts are very slow specially if you are staying right at the top of the tower. Views are spectacular and rooms are not bad. Bathroom is pretty old and needs refurbishment. Having experienced staying at this hotel once, I would certainly stay somewhere else next time I am in HK.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aryansooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed at the L'Hotel as it was one of the more reasonably priced hotels in the area and to be honest, I wasnt disappointed. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful and the rooms were spacious. I have stayed in hotels which are more modern and the bathroom could have been a little more updated but you dont spend a lot of time in the hotel when you're in Hong Kong, so for what we wanted it was spot on. We stayed on the 33rd (I think) and the views from the room were really good.
Breakfast was good and the hotel itself is right near the MTR so its pretty easy to get around.
All in all, a good hotel so I would stay here again, no questions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danrelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#117 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Tin Hau
Butterfly on Victoria
Butterfly on Victoria
#63 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#105 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Fortress Hill
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong - Causeway Bay
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#107 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Property: L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Address: 18 King's Road | Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the serenity of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View where guests can enjoy the wonderful harbor view at amazingly good prices. The 40-storey building in the Causeway Bay district has 275 spaciously appointed guestrooms including 25 generous sized suites to help guests unwind. Every room is designed to show off Hong Kong's natural wonders and come with a glorious view of the Fragrant Harbour or of the lush green mountains of Braemar Hill. Inside, designers have created a space to soothe the soul and temper the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing