We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveler rating
223
644
303
68
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
644
303
68
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresofa bedcauseway bayset breakfastlane crawfordgreat locationsharp streetfree breakfastmtr stationsquare mallhysan placebudget hotelhotel is locatedsame buildingnoodlesreasonable sizeshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay near Times Square Causeway Bay and so, ended up at Holiday Inn Express CWB. Reception was efficient. Room is spacious in comparison to many other hotels in HK. Price is very reasonable considering the great location where MTR and major shopping malls such as Hysan Place, SOGO are nearby. Only disappointment is the breakfast. Wasted calories. Suggest to head to other nearby restaurants for BF instead. Will definitely be back again!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank beckham81888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our prime location, spacious guest room, efficient staff service, value for money and recognized the “No More No Less” concept of Holiday Inn Express as we provide all fundamental needs with a simple but focused service philosophy (such as cleanliness standard, easy environment, comfortable room, free breakfast and wifi). As for the breakfast part, we regret that we did not meet your expectation, but please be rest assured we are constantly reviewing our guests’ feedback with the restaurant and will continue to make improvements.

We are also happy to read that you “will definitely come back next time”. We can’t ask for more than that.… We would also love to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,
H.L. Chiu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This is the 1st time I stay in this hotel with my 10yrs old daughter. The hotel staff is very helpful during my check-in (night shift). Room is fine. The hotel ground floor has a very nice budget restaurant (separate entity). Only thing is the hotel does not have a proper floor lobby for taxi. It's just a walk of 5mins away from Times Square. The nearest MTR is Causeway Bay also about 5mins walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Felicia W,

Thank you for your favourable comments. It is great to know our Reception staff served you well upon arrival, and you appreciated our nice room and convenient location. The hotel location is really second to none for anyone who is town for leisure or business purposes, whereby Hong Kong’s most popular shopping mall - Times Square is just next door and there are hundreds of shops and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

We always seek for way to improve our services and facilities, and I will make sure that our front line or security team are more proactive in assisting our guests to get a taxi. As from August, a Handy smartphone will be placed and available in every guest room as added value service. You could enjoy unlimited data use, Wi-Fi hotspot sharing function, free local call and IDD call to 10 designed countries. You may also connect up with your own devices, adding to your enjoyment of exploration throughout the city.

Thanks again for your comments and compliments. we all very much look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back on your next visit.

Best regards,

H.L. Chiu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We stayed here for 9 nights and the overall experience was quite good. This is not a luxury hotel so you can't expect the finest service nor facilities, however, it still accommodates a traveler's daily needs. Basically, it provides a place for you to eat, sleep and shower, which is more than enough when you are in Hong Kong. Such as vibrant city, and the location is superb! The hotel is located next to Times Square, 10 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station via the Times Square exit.

There are so many shopping malls in Causeway Bay and the hotel is extremely convenient, with over 50 restaurants near by. I would recommend restaurants along Sharp Street or Russel Street, as they are cheap and tasty.

Overall, basic hotel but superb location, exactly what you need in a city like Hong Kong. This is because we would always head out early in the morning and come back late night. So all we need is a shower and a nice sleep!

Room Tip: There are two Corner rooms on each floor that are larger, one of them has accessibility for disabled.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laujonathan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear laujonathan3,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback here at TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the 9-night stay, appreciated our unbeatable location and recognized the “No More No Less” concept of Holiday Inn Express Brand. We provide clean & comfortable room, powerful shower, complimentary Continental breakfast and free internet access throughout guest's entire stay. As from August, every guestroom features a Handy smartphone, guest could enjoy unlimited data use, free local call and IDD call to 10 designed countries. With the Wi-Fi hotspot sharing function, guest may also connect up with their own devices, adding to enjoyment of exploration throughout the city……

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the travelers around the world and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards

H.L. Chiu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent in causeway Bay. Room size is decent and is bigger than what I expected. Bathroom is quite a reasonable size too, unlike some HK hotels where the room could be tiny with no space to walk after you open up two luggages. No frills in the room - cotton buds, cotton pads are provided upon request. For me personally, I'm easy. However, to my friends, they felt it's too basic and they would personally not stay there again. As for me, I would recommend because 1) cost is great 2) location is awesome. Service is alright, not the best. It is comfortable and compact enough, tv in the room and there is a sofa. However, the sofa does not face the tv so it's quite pointless too. We requested for beer opener and the front desk said they don't have and never offer a solution. How can a hotel not have a beer opener?

Nearby eateries - there is a handmade fishball noodle place that open till 12 midnight. Yummy. There is also a traditional kueh kind of shop next to the fish ball noodle shop. Both places must try.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank 1-ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear 1-ling,

Thank you for your favourable comments. It is great to know that you appreciated our excellent location, comfortable & spacious guest room and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It’s absolutely encouraging to read that you would recommend us to the travelers around the world. We can’t ask for more than that….

As you have highlighted, the Causeway Bay district is indeed very popular among many tourists and the locals because it is so convenient for shopping and entertainment, thousands of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused about the beer opener, we will make sure that it is available from now on.

Once again we really appreciated your compliments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay again soon.

Best regards

H.L. Chiu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is my second time to stay in this hotel. I booked IHG YourRate offer with extra discount, wonderful. Extra bonus this time, got a handy phone free to use this time, so I could use it around with wifi hot spot, extremely convenience, told by the receptionist that all rooms got this in Aug. overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkychiu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear pinkychiu2000,

Thank you for your return business as well as the great comments and feedback that you have shared.

Glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the latest IHG tactic – YourRate offer. It is truly gratifying to know you appreciated our new added value service – Free Handy Smart phone in each room. As mentioned, I believe that you enjoyed the unlimited data use, free local call and IDD call to 10 designed countries, and the Wi-Fi hotspot sharing function to connect up with your own devices, adding to enjoyment of exploration throughout the city.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the travelers around the world and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

H.L. Chiu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews