We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Nearby Hotels
$154
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$234
$166
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$279
$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$129
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$172
$154
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
$127
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$97
$71
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveler rating
206
632
294
64
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
632
294
64
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresofa bedcauseway bayset breakfastlane crawfordironing roomgreat locationsharp streetfree breakfastmtr stationsquare mallhysan placebudget hotelhotel is locatedsame buildingnoodlesreasonable size
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this hotel because of the Location, Free Internet and Free Breakfast. The Location is really good as it is just across Times Square in Causeway Bay. The hotel internet sucks big time, either they are too cheap to get a bigger bandwidth or their IT department is doing a lousy job. They have 4 choices for breakfast...EVERYDAY. Yes same 4 choices for your Free breakfast. Tasteless Congee, muffin with scrambled egg that has no salt, porridge that smells like old wood and noodle with picked vegetable. If you eat here for 2 consecutive days you should be given a medal. 3 consecutive days you should be awarded a trophy. Food is absolutely horrible and the restaurant staff are so miserable with their job.

I should have booked a different hotel given that their price is almost the same, I went for this one because of the FREE INTERNET and FREE BREAKFAST, BIG MISTAKE!!!

Room Tip: Want a good room? Book somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friendlypirate2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location. Whereas, please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations for the Internet speed and breakfast quality. Your comments have been passed to the Restaurant Manager and our IT Manager. Please be assured that we do not take this lightly and we are taking corrective actions to ensure that improvement will be made. Your feed back is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Holiday accommodation for my family of three. This hotel is good for families of 3. rooms are nicely sized for us, although there is not much of a view. Bathroom is large enough, clean with modern facilities. Comfortable for families as the toilet is separated from the bathroom by a cleverly designed door. The hotel staff are fabulous and super helpful. Breakfast was a letdown, we had breakfast outside at the tea shops where they serve great milk tea and Chinese pastries. Shopping is literally across the street, with Times Square steps away from the hotel. Other huge shopping plazas like Sogo etc are within 10 minutes walk away. The causeway bay MTR station is 5 minutes walk. If you like to see the transition of old Hong Kong at Wanchai to the swanky financial district of Central, take the electric bus. It is only HKD 2.30 one way! Fantastic value! We will definitely be back at this hotel the next time we come to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OonCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had stayed on my business trip and location of this hotel is the KEY to access best parts of Hong Kong around.. Good service and several choice of other restaurants around this hotel is most greater attraction. Over all service is good and stay was comfortable which is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Booked my holiday trip to HongKong with family at Holiday Inn Express Causeway. Overall I have happy with our stay. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff are doing a good job. My only comment is similar with other reviewers - breakfast. We stayed 4 nights and after the first morning, we have decided that we will skip this complementary breakfast the next day. There are many much choices around the hotel.

I have also requested for connecting rooms but was not available when checking in. However they did agreed to have both rooms on the same level which was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I would say Holiday Inn express is a great choice of hotel for your visit to Hong Kong. First of all, food choices are abundant as you exit the premise, secondly it is so strategically located that Times Square mall is just right opposite the hotel, maybe about 10 steps and you're in times square! There is also a MRT station, bus station and taxi station at times square!

Needless to say, shopping us a haven in times square and causeway bay area. It is a hotel just as good as if you are going for business or vacations.

A hotel worth staying, rooms are clean, neat and standard.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WONG9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews