We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$324
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$111
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$91
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$241
$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$293
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveler rating
212
640
302
67
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
640
302
67
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresofa bedcauseway bayset breakfastlane crawfordgreat locationsharp streetfree breakfastmtr stationsquare mallhysan placebudget hotelhotel is locatedsame buildingnoodlesreasonable sizeshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

During my November 2012 trip to HK I stayed in both Holiday Inn Express Soho and Causeway Bay.
This hotel needs renovation, the rooms are much lower class than Soho, but the location is just great if you are staying for business or shopping.
If you are deciding which one to choose - certainly Soho because it's simply new.

Room Tip: Make sure that the room is non-smoking
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I love the Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses in China and Hong Kong but this one falls quite short of the usual standards. Our room was dirty- coffee mugs, carpets, the baby cot's linens looked at least dingy (I wouldn't let her sleep there), pull out sofa had something that looked like blood on it in a few spots. The room had an iPhone dock (great, love this) but had a CRT tv. The breakfast was included but was terrible besides being clean.

The area is great for shopping but the subway in Hong Kong is so convenient that I didn't find it to be a big selling point. Plus from the subway you take exit A (closest) but it's such a far, far walk. I couldn't believe it!

I highly suggest you choose the nearby Holiday Inn Express Soho instead which is much more updated and about the same price and w a much better breakfast. You can read my review on that hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EZE2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Tucked in a bylane behind Times Square and with no direct Airport Limousine connection this is one Holiday Inn I would rather never stay in again .Reception is not on ground floor and you have to bring up the luggage yourself .The check in staff was cordial and spoke and understood english .The free breakfast isa big joke ..you are just dished out 2 Bread slices , a tea or coffee and an egg ..with one butter ..you ask for butter you better be prepared to pay .Which is what happened to us on asking for another butter and another toast ! That's when we decided never ever to stay in this highly priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

When I stay at the Holiday Inn, I don't expect the Hilton. And I got exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn in Asia. Extremely friendly, hardworking, and useful staff at the front desk. They did a great job considering how busy they were! Incredibly attentive housekeeping that even found a tiny computer screw that fell out of my laptop, and placed it on some paper right where I could see it.

The rooms aren't modern, but they are spacious by HK/NYC standards and extremely clean. Everything in them works well— great water pressure and new faucets, excellent A/C, a comfortable bed with new, high thread count linens. As is common in budget hotels, the only soap is in a dispenser on the shower wall that gives you a combo shampoo/body gel, so bring your own cosmetics or buy them separately if you are picky about that sort of thing.

Despite the construction of a building next door, (and my room was located right next to it), almost no sound got in. Talk about soundproofing! And, of course, the location is fantastic. It's right across from Times Square, the huge shopping mall, a block from a wonderful street market, and on top of a subway station.

The included breakfast is just the right size for an average-sized American and tasty enough to make your morning run smoothly. I'm staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is strategically located in Causeway Bay area, thus in walking distance you can find many shops. The nearest department store is Times Square. It's also 5-mins walking distance from Time Square MTR station. Taxis are easily found near hotel. Finding restaurants is also quite easy within the area.Many shops open until 1 a.m. There is also a 24-hour supermarket (Wellcome).

The room is very clean and looks new. Some rooms got flat-screen TV (not all). Free wi fi is available. However the service is just average. The front-line people were not really friendly and almost never smile. Breakfast were not great, but okay....(the croissant was nice, but porridge and noodle were tastless).

My friends and I were looking for hotel with good location, and we got it. Just don't expect to get great service here.

Room Tip: When I went there, there was a construction work on the building next to the hotel. I was placed in room 1203 and the view was directly to the construction! Then I request a different room (2913) and got the city-view, a lot nicer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrinagracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews