We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$323
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$95
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
$91
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
$210
$183
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
$293
$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveler rating
212
640
302
67
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
640
302
67
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresofa bedcauseway bayset breakfastlane crawfordsharp streetfree breakfastmtr stationsquare mallexcellent locationhysan placebudget hotelhotel is locatednoodlesreasonable sizeshopping areabathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised given the price of the room was so reasonable. The room was basic, secure and included all amenities including an ironing room and free wifi. The breakfast was included in our rate and was more than enough and much more than what you would typically expect at similar priced hotels. The location was excellent, right on Times Square and the metro line. All up a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend for a low cost stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I traveled with a group to attend the 2013 Hong Kong Rugby Sevens Tournament. This was the most reasonably priced hotel available within walking distance of the Hong Kong Stadium. That was the main consideration. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff is wonderful and did their very best to accommodate our group. Even the security guard took the time to walk us to the correct taxi queue (on the other side of Times Square) so we could do some sight seeing on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. The room was small, but very clean. The room was equipped with two twin beds and one small sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable enough, but the sleeper sofa was absolutely horrible! Our group there for the rugby is very tolerant, but that sleeper sofa was bad. The shower is very nice! The linens plentiful and clean. Free wifi was wonderful! Breakfast was good, but very limited in choices with relatively small portions. Again, the friendly staff made up for some of this. The staff recognized my Priority Club status and graciously allowed us to have a late check-out. Very close to the Causeway Bay metro station and good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying there again, but not with more than two people to a room.

Room Tip: the so called sleeper sofa is not really fit for sleeping.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Here for 3 days and had no moajor problems to complain about.
Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable, however for 3 people was small as the 3rd person had a sofa bed which left no room to move around.
The only problem I can recall with the bathroom was that the toilet was very slow in flushing and the pipes were not big enough.
Breakfast was very nice each morning, a little slow if arriving when a lot were already down or at the end of service as staff were trying to set up for lunch. OK choice of food but very standard.
If I went back to Hong Kong I would possibly stay here again if the price was right as location was good with tube and shopping centre very close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tizzy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location, few steps away from Causeway bay station,exit A/ TImes Square. Cozy rooms, nice shower n bath !Quick clean housekeeping services.
Fab shopping n plenty to eat around !
WIFI and cable internet is free to use , but the speed is bad ! stops to work quite often/ doesnt not respond ! A major issue if I need to stay here again ! It was frustrating !

Room Tip: Higher the floor better ! All non smoking floors are higher !
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YTabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for six days last week, and though a no frills hotel, I found the room to be comfortable, clean, and a good value for the money considering it is in a great location. I looked around and found the best price booking directly online through the IHG group's website.

The hotel is located directly across the road from the Times Square shopping center and Causeway Bay metro station and only 10-15 minutes walking to Wanchai area and metro station. Plenty of shopping and eating in the area, and being adjacent to the Causeway Bay metro station makes is also very convenient to get to Tsim Sha Tsui (only 3 stops and less than 15 minutes by metro).

The only downside to my stay was I found the internet to be a bit unstable. When connected the speed was good, but it lost connectivity often. For business travelers like myself, this might be a bit frustrating when trying to work from the room. However, the staff was very responsive and worked hard to try and fix this for me. They changed my room to see if that helped and even connected a router directly in my room to try solve the issue. Unfortunately it didn't entirely fix the problem, but they did try and followed up with me daily to see how was my connection and if there was anything else they could do to help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmikex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews