We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make a comparison, nothing can change my mind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #141 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
KL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make a comparison, nothing can change my mind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Don't have to fret over the price, the service and the size of the room as it is about the same for most hotels within the price range.but the superb location makes it my favorite hotel year after year.Easy accessibility to MTR is the plus point however it is the-value-for-money that should win you over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    574
    266
    53
    13
See reviews for
283
190
113
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised given the price of the room was so reasonable. The room was basic, secure and included all amenities including an ironing room and free wifi. The breakfast was included in our rate and was more than enough and much more than what you would typically expect at similar priced hotels. The location was excellent, right on Times Square and the metro line. All up a very pleasant stay. Would highly recommend for a low cost stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I traveled with a group to attend the 2013 Hong Kong Rugby Sevens Tournament. This was the most reasonably priced hotel available within walking distance of the Hong Kong Stadium. That was the main consideration. The hotel is very clean and modern. The staff is wonderful and did their very best to accommodate our group. Even the security guard took the time to walk us to the correct taxi queue (on the other side of Times Square) so we could do some sight seeing on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. The room was small, but very clean. The room was equipped with two twin beds and one small sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable enough, but the sleeper sofa was absolutely horrible! Our group there for the rugby is very tolerant, but that sleeper sofa was bad. The shower is very nice! The linens plentiful and clean. Free wifi was wonderful! Breakfast was good, but very limited in choices with relatively small portions. Again, the friendly staff made up for some of this. The staff recognized my Priority Club status and graciously allowed us to have a late check-out. Very close to the Causeway Bay metro station and good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying there again, but not with more than two people to a room.

Room Tip: the so called sleeper sofa is not really fit for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Here for 3 days and had no moajor problems to complain about.
Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable, however for 3 people was small as the 3rd person had a sofa bed which left no room to move around.
The only problem I can recall with the bathroom was that the toilet was very slow in flushing and the pipes were not big enough.
Breakfast was very nice each morning, a little slow if arriving when a lot were already down or at the end of service as staff were trying to set up for lunch. OK choice of food but very standard.
If I went back to Hong Kong I would possibly stay here again if the price was right as location was good with tube and shopping centre very close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizzy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location, few steps away from Causeway bay station,exit A/ TImes Square. Cozy rooms, nice shower n bath !Quick clean housekeeping services.
Fab shopping n plenty to eat around !
WIFI and cable internet is free to use , but the speed is bad ! stops to work quite often/ doesnt not respond ! A major issue if I need to stay here again ! It was frustrating !

Room Tip: Higher the floor better ! All non smoking floors are higher !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for six days last week, and though a no frills hotel, I found the room to be comfortable, clean, and a good value for the money considering it is in a great location. I looked around and found the best price booking directly online through the IHG group's website.

The hotel is located directly across the road from the Times Square shopping center and Causeway Bay metro station and only 10-15 minutes walking to Wanchai area and metro station. Plenty of shopping and eating in the area, and being adjacent to the Causeway Bay metro station makes is also very convenient to get to Tsim Sha Tsui (only 3 stops and less than 15 minutes by metro).

The only downside to my stay was I found the internet to be a bit unstable. When connected the speed was good, but it lost connectivity often. For business travelers like myself, this might be a bit frustrating when trying to work from the room. However, the staff was very responsive and worked hard to try and fix this for me. They changed my room to see if that helped and even connected a router directly in my room to try solve the issue. Unfortunately it didn't entirely fix the problem, but they did try and followed up with me daily to see how was my connection and if there was anything else they could do to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmikex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is a bit tired but the location in causeway bay is fantastic.
Breakfast is basic but ok- there 4 selections to chose from 2 western and 2 Asian.
The rooms are clean and big enough. The towels need replacing as I had one obviously past it's used by date with holes in it.
The reception is on first floor - it's small but functional.
Didn't try any of the restaurants as there is so much good food available around this area.
Walk across the street and you are in Times Square a great shopping centre- although recently, as this has become the shopping centre of choice for mainland Chinese, the prices reflect the demand.
Because of location I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#76 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#61 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: No.33 Sharp Street East, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong. Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance. Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong,Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, stay in the Superior Room, guests can enjoy a handy smartphone with complimentary internet access and also free local and IDD calls to designated countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Holiday Inn Causeway Bay
Express Holiday Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing