We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To feel & taste(the food) from the Chinese Muslims.”

Kowloon Mosque & Islamic Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.00*
and up
Contemporary Culture Hong Kong Evening Tour with Local Expert
Ranked #130 of 828 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“To feel & taste(the food) from the Chinese Muslims.”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is the place we didn't mind traveling to despite its location from our hotel. As we are Muslims from another country, to be able to experience this from another country is amazing.

We got to taste real chinese food (the noodles, rice, dim sum especially). The sound of Azan (Prayer calls), the people.. Still, it feels like home.

It was a little dusty around as it was under construction when we were there. But no fuss about it as the place deserves some upgrading.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank NyssaNyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    19
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“intersting”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

we got surprise to see an Islamic mosque here in the Kowloon side along Nathan rd...and its location is the center of the busy street..we saw many birds on top of the dome..

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank yvemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A masjid in the heart of the city”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We visited this masjid a few times for prayer. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We went for Jummah and the masjid was packed which was nice to see. The masjid has a prime location in the city. It is located at one of the TST mtr exits and right on Nathan Road so you really can't miss it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank KandS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Religious area”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pass there on a friday...wow so many people all from different cultures and nationalities...its an extraordinary sight for many different people together...

Helpful?
2 Thank Enigmaticvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoura
1 review
“A Visit to Kowloon Mosque”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Assalamu alaikum,
Being one of the leading Islamic Centers in the world, I would like to add an effort. I am Sheikh Abdel-Raheem Al-Sawah, an Egyptian Imam. I am ready to come and spend Ramadan with you to participate in whatever religious activities during the Holy month of Ramadan. I can lead prayers, qeyam, tahajud, and give sermons. It is my honour to come to your Masjid and join you to try to make this event special. I have done a similar job in Germany before. I feel ready for coming to see my brothers in Kowloon and leave soon after Ramadan is over. However, a swift answer is necessary because time is short bfefore Ramadan. May Allah bless you all brothers. Assalamu alaikum.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank dr_islam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kowloon Mosque & Islamic Centre also viewed

 

Been to Kowloon Mosque & Islamic Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing