We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for leisure and sightseeing”
Review of Repulse Bay

Repulse Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.88*
and up
Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #43 of 815 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best place for leisure and sightseeing”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I like this place! I always recommend this place to my friends! Good to swim and to watch the surrounds: new houses, with " dragon" window , to imagine the background of this place

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    357
    133
    24
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A lot of money has been spent and being spent making this beach bigger and better. There lots of new shops and facilities still being built and should be even more fantastic when finished than it is now.
In 1996 when we we were last there there was nothing just a very small beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IBulti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just visited hong kong and decided to have a couple of chill out days at repulse bay. Such a lovely peaceful place. Plenty of lifeguards around. Sea does get deep quickly. Shark nets in place but i felt very safe. Changing facilities and showers available which are kept clean. Lovely beach well worth a visit. No40 16 seater bus goes there from causeway bay.

Helpful?
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Beautiful (Especially by Moonlight) Beach”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Smack dab in the middle of a bunch of high rise buildings is a beautiful smallish crescent beach. We went there at night, with a full moon shining on the calm bay waters, and you would never know you were still in Hong Kong. Wow... what a special treat. Easy to access from the Metro line, just a short walk, and well worth every step. Just go...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty beaches”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We did the hop on hop off bus and didn't stop here but all the beaches looked nice and clean. Lots of people swimming

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Repulse Bay also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Repulse Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing