We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Soho
from $19.60
More Info
from $32.70
More Info
from $147.20
More Info
from $52.50
More Info
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
221
186
50
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
186
50
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mid level escalator hollywood road antique shops longest escalator lan kwai fong narrow streets walk around expats hk lkf stroll asia stalls
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

SoHo is one of the original high-end restaurant areas, and as others have noted, for a long time it had that custom more or less to itself. The routine was: Lan Kwai Fong for drinks, then SoHo for dinner.

And then, magic! The MTR extended itself towards Kennedy Town; Sheung Wan west of SoHo became trendy; the money started moving; and now people can decide to avoid SoHo crowds and expense if they want to.

There's nothing wrong with SoHo area. It is what it is, but here's my own tip: don't fall too much in love with any particular restaurant, because they come and go with alarming speed, starting with Hollywood Road (the "Ho") and moving uphill (the "So"). And one more tip: set lunches around there can be a terrific value, but the dinners, much less so.

Thank Goloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Known for its many bars and restaurants that are in the area,the area is lively and buzzing ,was recommended to me by a friend.

Thank Flitz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Another district offeringa bit of the same, albeit more fashion boutiques here with the usual smattering of bars and restaurants.

Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a really lively part of Hong Kong that really comes alive at night manly drinking and eating places but but a short walking to the busy shopping district of Central

Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Have been to Hong Kong 4 times now and this was the first time I have ever spent any time in Soho.... I always thought it was too hard to find and it would be only a couple of bars and restaurants."....next time, we will be staying on the island and not Kowloon....as this is the problem in Kowloon..... hard to find a good bar and restaurants...... plus the atmosphere is great........ I walked through there tonight wishing I had found this on my first visit........!!!!!

1  Thank Peteincairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is one of the famous areas in HK. Many people like to come here to eat and drink. Go there during the day time may be a little bit disappointed - not much to see but eat only. There are plenty of good restaurants and bars. However, that area is kind of dirty; some areas are even smelly. I hope the HK Govt will send more people to clean and take care of it; esp. this area attracts a lot of tourists to visit.

Thank VM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hong Kong's SoHo is the best place for bars and European restaurants. French, Italian and other major cuisines are all available in this somehow small neighborhood. It is also the best place for bar hopping. Very crowded during weekend.

Thank Leonhkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Very nice area with many restaurant and close to the Central Station. We went to A Moroccan restaurant called Sahara which ya great food.

Thank Mohamed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Between central and sheung wan, this is where the midlevels escalators are. Lots of restaurants and cafes. Some shops too

Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Very interesting place, busy and crowded (all kind of people!). Lots of restaurants, bars and other places to eat, as well as narrow streets. Good for walk and enjoy

Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews