We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TST is the place to be!”

Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Hong Kong Audio Tour
Ranked #21 of 815 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“TST is the place to be!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very easy to get to via west rail or metro unground.

TST is very well suited to people seeing or visiting HK on a quick trip.
Loads to see and much to visit this can easily be done in a day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank iamRayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    1,676
    591
    82
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take your time”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stop a little bit in the busy HongKong and take your time in Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade. You will have a nice view from the harbor and also can visit museums and cool places during your walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
443 reviews
281 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“take the star ferry here”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Makes for a nice stroll. If you are staying on the hong kong side seek out a star ferry to get over here. For me the the most interesting aspect was looking at the hong kong skyline from this side.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spare an hour”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The view across the Harbour to HK island is stunning and it is a welcome diversion to dodging pedestrian traffic elsewhere, but the "attraction" is limited to that, the hand prints of "famous" people in concrete were of limited interest to us.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevonchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Interlude”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent the afternoon walking along the Promenade. There was a huge amount of tourists on the walk as well but everyone was happy and enjoying the sights and sounds of the harbour. I was in Hong Kong approximately 6 years ago and did the same walk. I was accosted by a Sikh Indian dressed up in his garb who harassed me to tell my fortune and I parted with $250 HK. Further down the walk a monk in flowing orange robes and hat then tried to accost me again hoping I'd part with more money. I am so pleased that this bad element has been removed from the Promenade and you can now walk down without being accosted by these people. I am pleased we took many photos. It was a very enjoyable day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade also viewed

 

Been to Tsim Sha Tsui Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing