We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Harbour

Victoria Harbour
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.69*
and up
Victoria Harbour Dinner Cruise and Light Show from Kowloon Including Hotel...
Ranked #11 of 812 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

nice peoples and also very good service and also very very cheap and thanks to the mr lung fuuk he is the best men ever

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yogibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,054
    1,694
    368
    34
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Even though the wait for the tram was around 30 mins, it was worth looking at the view! I'd advise to ensure you prebook as it is very hot and queuing up can be bothersome. Would also advise to go at the evenings as the view is much more attractive!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
142 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing Victoria Harbour View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you take Star Ferry from Hong Kong Island side to Kowloon side, it will be a interesting and joyful experience at very cheap cost. You can see the beautiful and amazing Victoria Harbour with stunning skyline of both side. A wonderful experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank viviensin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crazy Expensive Shopping but fun to people watch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Get ready to shock yourself, the high high rents are reflected in the pricing at most of the stores, Citi Super is great for Americans or people who love to buy Mountain Dew, one of the only places to get it, a good offering of beers and other products, one of the only fair priced stores in the mall. Very Long Mall located on the water catering to those who want the best of the best and can afford it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice crowded harbour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

For folks like me who don't have a busy harbour in our city, it is quite interesting to see the ferries, ships go back and forth. I used to be so mesmerized by it when I was a child. I still love the views of the skyline, but the harbour itself has become too crowded. Crossing via the ferry, it felt like we just floated from one side of the harbour to the other since it could no longer speedup with the traffic. For such a short ride across, we even had to delay and stop in the middle of the harbour waiting for the Star Cruise ship to park.

Make sure you are not carrying heavy belongings while you are trolling around!

with family, not at all on weekends!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hungry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Harbour also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing