We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A real gem in the heart of Causeway Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #19 of 699 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real gem in the heart of Causeway Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

A boutique hotel in Causeway Bay. Stayed here for 4 nights. Was unsure what to expect as this was not my usual hotel preference for Hong Kong. What a gem. Very close to public transport, restaurants & shops. Rooms are tastefully furnished, courteous staff and welcome basket of complimentary snacks was a nice touch. What this Lanson Place lacks when compared to the major chains, they make up for in attention to detail and customer service which is second to none.They were even able to provide me with an early check in, which I understand is subject to availability. Wifi was free on the accommodation package I had selected. Did not opt for the breakfast option as there are many cafés nearby and I was only after toast and coffee. Looking forward to returning to Lanson Place for my next stay in HK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atina2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    390
    59
    13
    4
See reviews for
206
379
89
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lanson over a long weekend.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The staff were courteous and helpfully. The room was a decent size, modern, clean and well maintained. What we especially like was the use of the Handy mobile phone. This was absolutely amazing and I would recommended every hotel providing the same service. We had the use of 4G, could make international calls and get guides on local attractions whilst out and about, all for free.

The only reason for not giving a 5 star rating is that when we asked the concierge for recommendations for a place to get a massage we were directed to a men's club. In all fairness it was 10pm and you could only tell it was a men's club/sauna after having entered. But they should have known better, this was definitely not appropriate for a newly wed couple on vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, less noise from street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrestrialtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polonorte
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

To start, this is not a luxury hotel nor a small luxury apartment.
The hotel personnel at the check in seemed like they were more interested with another customer, even when no one else was there. The same with breakfast staff, no one smiled at this hotel. The only customer service staff at the hotel are the young guys that helped with luggage. The hotel in the Causeway area is in the middle of schools and little shops and is a very dirty and congested area to walk around.
The kitchenette in the room was in front of the toilette. The carpet has seen better days as with the sofa. The bed is almost the size of the whole area and was very difficult to move around. Also there is really no mountain hills view (as advertised) because is of all the buildings under construction.

Room Tip: look for other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallbearPolonorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Concierge and reception staff are attentive, helpful, very professional and always genuinely want to help - anything from a recommendation of food based on cuisine of your choice, to directions to the mall based on stores you are looking for. It is very central to Causeway Bay shopping - did not catch a single metro or cab for any shopping or eating out. The rooms are immaculate, great design - and better than photos! I will definitely come back to this hotel. Staying there is a nice change of atmosphere from the fast-paced Causeway Bay scene.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyL9290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Lanson Place Hotel is a pleasant and comfortable haven from the hustle and bustle of fast-paced crowded Causeway Bay/Hong Kong. The room was comfortable, cosy and well-maintained. I like the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineSeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

If you want a place that's can turn into an oasis of quiet and peacenik the middle of all the hustle bustle, ample amenities in room and a pleasant helpful staff this is where you need to be. Also the little kitchenette comes handy with HK's unpredictable weather!
The free cell phone that you can use around town and make free phone calls within Hong Kong, to china and some other countries ... Is just wicked good!
I have been here a few times and will keep returning as they never cease to amaze with some simple but brilliant new idea / detail that makes my stay exciting and relaxed at the same time.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Satwik1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel is located in a good location, many shops, boutiques, eateries next to hotel and 5 minutes to SOGO and MTR. Room is superb and comfortable. Our family booked 4 rooms for 4 nights. Our flight arrived early morning, although we request for early check-in, front office staff were not able to accord even 1 room early check-in and showed little effort in trying with no apologies extended (not friendly). However, concierge staff at the entrance were prompt in passing and collecting back umbrellas to us whenever we pass through (it rained every day of our 4 days there). Overall, it is still a good choice based on the comfort and location if budget is not the issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 699 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 4,782 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#20 of 699 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 699 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing