We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never fail to impress....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #19 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never fail to impress....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for nearly 3 years now. Hotels get old over time but not this.

Each time I return, the experience is the same.
The location is fantastic for business travellers whom want a piece of the local experience without the standard business template which is stuffy. Their amenities are limited but they over - compensate with excellent customer service, well anoited rooms and delicious welcome kit.

Room Tip: Kings room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    416
    68
    17
    4
See reviews for
239
415
99
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were at first apprehensive about the distance of the hotel to Causeway Bay MTR station. However, our concerns were unfounded. The hotel's location is excellent! Near enough to walk to Causeway Bay and Times Square, yet away from the crowd.

The service was excellent, from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The smart looking conceirge was always smiling and ever ready to help without being asked.

We were welcomed by a nice hamper (bottles of water and juice and box of wing wah biscuits) in the room. This was a sweet gesture. Room service was prompt. Room was clean, very chic and well-designed. Free WIFI in the room and entire hotel. Lobby was comfortable. Gym was so inviting.
Coming back to a really great hotel every night made our stay an extremely enjoyable and comfortable one. This hotel should be rated 5 star!
If you're looking for a comfortable stay at a very reasonable price, look no further! We'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LChong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Lanson Place in Nov. What a surprise! We loved it the moment we entered the front door.

Let me just start from there (the front door)

1) Front door staff. We arrived by taxi. Even before we stepped out of the taxi, two members of the staff rush towards the taxi to help with our luggages. And we had a car load of them. They were quick but careful. That first moment made me realized that we would experience the best service we can ask for.

2) Check in desk. Check in desk is on the second floor. Perfect English. Again, the staff were very professional. She realized that I was holding a 2 year old, so she made the check-in process as painless as it could be. We were then wisked to our room (23rd floor) in less than 2 mins.

3) Room. Though small, it is perfectly sufficient for me and my daughter. We requested a crib for my daughter and even it is in the room, there are still plenty of space to walk around. The view was amazing. We face Hong Kong stadium. During the night, instead of closing all the blinds and made the room dark, we left it up and really enjoyed the amazing view. I have seen the HK harbor enough, this is something different and we really appreciated it. Toiletries were very nice. Plenty of variety (hand soap, face soap, shampoo, bodywash, toothbrush, and a whole lot more). The best is the welcome basket. Two bottles of water and a bunch of other snacks. My daughter couldn't stop eating some of them throughout the stay. And they replenish the bottles of water everyday. So I hardly need to buy any water during my stay in HK. With the temperature always warm (and hot sometimes), having access to drinking water from your hotel is so thoughtful. The only thing I needed to get used to is the light switch. It is pretty cool but it took me some time to figure where to touch the button. Actually, there is no button, just a infrared touch screen. It controls the shades too.

4) Breakfast. While not comparable to some big chain hotel, breakfast at Lanson is plenty enough (but not extravagant). I think this is a business hotel. If I have to rank it, it is much better than your US Holiday Inn (continental breakfast) but it is not quite there as your Intercontinental HK$500 breakfast. You get your eggs made to order. Coffee was actually quite good. Maybe about 10-15 different hot and cold entrees. Good selection of cheese. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and we went down for breakfast for 3 days. There are so many restaurants in Causeway Bay, I really didn't want to waste my appetite for (good) hotel food. I like my variety.

5) Gym. I actually didn't have time to go but I passed by the gym one day (on the second floor) and it looked pretty good (just enough cardio machines to do what you needed to do). There maybe one person inside working out. So, i doubt that it ever gets crowded.

6) Location. It took me a few mins to orient myself where I was. But once I figured that out, getting to key points (MTR, Times Square, Sogo, Bus, Tram) in Causeway Bay was very easy. I ended up using the MTR and the Tram the most during my stay. MTR takes about 5 mins walk (Tip: there are a lot of snacks you can buy along the way to the MTR station. Don't miss the Tofu store, forgot the name though. Fresh!) The Tram was really a stone throw away behind the hotel. You need to walk up the steps to the bridge.

All in all, I am very satisfied with my choice of Lanson. Will stay there again. Can't beat the location and the service is primo!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HohoSummit_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Lanson Place hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful all round. I had a standard room which was modern and stylish albeit small (but I guess this is HK). The view from my room was quite cool, overlooking the the landscape with no vis a vis. Breakfast was cosy and adequate. It's a shame the hotel doesn't have a restaurant although there is plenty of choice around if want to go out. The hotel does do room service which has a asian and western menu that you view and order from the TV. The rooms and hotel have free wifi.
Great stay, I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to HK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very nice hotel with great rooms with everything you need for a business trip. Breakfast is awesome. My problem with the hotel was the location. I'm very good with directions but I still felt like leaving breadcrumbs every time I went out. Not great if all of your meetings are in Central. Great location if you like mall shopping, good restaurants or heading over to the Hong Kong 7's.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

First and foremost I found the bed comfortable and you are able to choose the type of pillow you normally sleep on from the pillow menu. Water pressure in the shower was good. I do not usually take a bath so I did not miss the bathtub in the room. Aircondition was strong which is to my liking. There was a good choice of TV channels and the room size was reasonable. There was a basket of complimentary snacks and the room came with a small kitchenette. Basically all the things that I required was given including complimentary wifi and a small gym.
Causeway bay station is nearby and there is a free shuttle from Central station to Regal hotel which is next door; so transfers from the airport is easy.
It would be easy to recommend this Hotel for your stay on Hong kong island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Park7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

While our first impression, finding the hotel didn't go well (we caught the MTR), once inside we felt completely at ease. Lovely room, quite big and the staff are very good. Breakfast in the main dining room is great too, with great choices.

Obviously the location in Causeway Bay is central and once you know which direction to go in, very close to the MTR. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markklaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,238 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#15 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,278 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
TUVE
#22 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing