We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Fleming, Hong Kong
Ranked #180 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Cachan, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A very nice hotel near Convention Exhibition Centre
Good staff,and nice place to stay in Hong Kong Island, near Wanchai, star Ferry to Kowloon, and shopping in Central
We spent 5 days last October and we hope to come back next October in this lovely place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribou33970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    145
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
25
66
37
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Fleming Hotel between the 16/03/2013 to 23/03/2013 while my partner attended the Mines & Money Conference at the Hong Kong Conference & Exhibition Centre.

The hotel was situated in a fantastic position right in the heart of the shopping district (s) and easy access to various public transport facilities (both train & ferry)

The staff at the hotel were wonderful and assisted me in every way eg: gave me a map with directions on great shopping and the best tourists sights to see (the Big Buddha / the Peak etc) They even printed me out the directions on great places to eat which I really appreciated as Hong Kong as the best food ever

The room was very clean and fitted out with everything you need while traveling.

This is a great hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone

Thanks to all the staff at the Fleming Hotel for making us feel so welcome to the hotel and Hong Kong in general

We will be back!

Room 906 :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

we just spent 6 days there while attending the Jewelry show two blocks away at the convention center. Although the room was small it was certainly adequate. The BEST part is the staff they could not do enough for you and having wine served gratis at happy hour and mingling with the other guests is a real plus!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SRQ4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location ! Wanchai area near the hong kong convention center, causeway bay and a short ferry ride away frm Kowloon. Star ferry located nearby. Small room but comfortable. Good place to stay if you want convenience and base to get around Hong Kong island. They even have DVD on loan if you wanna watch a movie. Lots of restaurants n bars nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian_cecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veneto
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

quite good location . Little room and little bathroom . Noisy air conditioning. It's a good hotel being a very cosy one ( boutique hotel ) but the accommodation does not worth the cost . Nice the wine offered as complimentary for happy hours.

Room Tip: fitness centre does not work
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli6610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had been to this hotel in Sep 2010. It is very decent hotel located at stone's throw away from my office. The room was kept clean and tidy. The location of hotel is convinient to HKCEC and also Wan Chai MTR. You could also get Indian restaurant merly 5 minutes walking distance, though it was expensive

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankursu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Although the room was clean and modern which had the flatscreen tv with a DVD player, I had a hard time sleeping because it seemed that the bed had bedbugs which kept me itchy each night. I found the location quite far from the Causeway bay malls. I think it would have been shorter if we had walked to Times Square rather than take the MTR from Wanchai to Times Square. The reception staff weren't that much friendly, they hardly smiled each time we went in and out of the hotel. I'd say they were rather cold to guests. I'd never return here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#132 of 718 in Hong Kong
376 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
#191 of 718 in Hong Kong
147 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kapok apartment
Kapok apartment
#187 of 718 in Hong Kong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#161 of 718 in Hong Kong
488 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#115 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,014 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#120 of 718 in Hong Kong
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleming, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleming, Hong Kong

Property: The Fleming, Hong Kong
Address: No.41 Fleming Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Fleming Hotel)
Location: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fleming, Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleming, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleming Hotel Hong Kong
The Fleming, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing