We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & memorable hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #96 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome & memorable hotel experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

1) Check in was very fast as it was alreday 9pm upon arriving the hotel.
2) Got the room as being requested in the email before.
3) The room was very clean,neat and well-decorated with the presence of Mickey everywhere.
4) The hotel garden was vast and eye-catching.
5) Hotel provides shuttle bus to the Disneyland Park for free.
6) Shop in the hotel offers the same prices & discounts like the park.
Our family enjoyed our stay here tremendously.& for sure will come back in Hongkong vacation future.InsyaAllah.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faizaladibhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    800
    257
    64
    24
See reviews for
1,201
138
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

As the budget option of the two Hong Kong Disney hotels, this hotel is still way overpriced.

The theming is lovely, with Mickey Mouse and Hollywood touches throughout. We were given an upgrade from a garden view room to a sea view room on arrival, which was a nice gesture. We also received two Disney "Happy Honeymoon" badges and a complimentary tin of biscuits in our room on the first night, along with a pipecleaner loveheart and a bunch of serviette roses. Lovely (albeit slightly tacky) touches, but unfortunately not enough to make up for the bad parts of our stay.

On check-in, for some reason we were not allowed to provide a credit card and open an account, which meant we had to pay cash for everything as we went, which was a bit of a pain. There is also no room service and no mini-bar but these were minor irritations compared to the noise we endured for two nights in this hotel.

We understood that, as a Disney hotel, there would be many families with kids staying in this hotel and we expected a certain degree of noise. However, we did not expect to have kids running in the hallways screaming until 4am on both of the nights we stayed there. In fact, neither of us slept more than two hours for the two nights we were there.

There is a shuttle bus service running between the hotel and Disneyland, however it only arrived approximately every 20 minutes and the queues were so long that you could easily have to wait for three buses to pass before you were able to get on one. As a result, we ended up walking the 1.5km to the park and back several times during our stay.

Finally, when we went to check out on the morning we were leaving, the reception counter was not staffed. The airport shuttle bus was 20 minutes late but because there were no staff around, we had no way of ensuring it was even coming, which provided us with a stressful period of waiting.

Overall, there were too many negatives to our experience at this hotel. We would not stay there again, nor would we recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyansapansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed here during our 1st wedding anniversary .

I just loved the hotel. It offers everything one wants when visiting a disney resort. Free shuttle to park. Huge and spacious stay with disney theme everywhere.

The room was very spacious and well designed. Extremely comfortable.

The food at Chef Mickey was very good & it included Indian Veg food.

The hotel converted my 1 day park pass to 2 day for free.

The only lapse is, the checkin is at 3 pm, so one cant use the room in the morning to freshen up. But the hotel staff arranged to keep luggage safely & we enjoyed the park.

Loved the stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaushalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taytay, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed in Disney Hollywood Hotel last March 2010 for 4 days and 3 nights. It was our first time in HK so it was really nice that even during the booking process, they responded to emails immediately and they were very accomodating in answering our queries. We availed of long-stay promo so we were able to book our room at a discounted rate. We were really happy to stay at this hotel the whole time. The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The rooms are nice and cozy. We also didn't have any problem with the hotel's because the shuttle bus had always been available to bring us to and from the hotel. We went out of the island to meet some HK resident friends in the city, and from the Lantau MTR station, we were able to get a ride back to the hotel even late at night. We had fun inside the disney theme park. We got two-day tickets at a promo too. We did not avail of breakfast packages in Chef Mickey, instead, we had reserved a buffet breakfast in Enchanted Garden Restaurant in the nearby Disneyland Hotel, wherein disney characters have visited our table. The upscale Disneyland Hotel is nice too. But, I really prefer the Disney Hollywood Hotel because the rooms are cheaper and the view and landscape are more kid friendly, plus, there's a pool. Although, we weren't able to swim in the piano pool because the weather then was too cold, but it really seems nice. We might try to swim in our next visit. Yes, we will be coming back. And we'll be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I love every aspect of this hotel. The staff are great, the room is very clean with all the amenities that you will find in other 5-star hotels. You will certainly get a Mickey Mouse overload but it is understandable as you are in Disneyland theme park. I highly recommend this hotel when you are visiting Hong Kong Disneyland specially when you have children with you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

It's our fourth trip back to Hong Kong Disneyland, and we keep coming back to Disney's Hollywood Hotel. It is just perfect for families with children! Since my older kids are in their 'tweens' now, I was afraid they might find it too childish and boring, but no, the ol' Disney magic worked its charm once again!

From the super-friendly booking staff to the hidden Mickeys dotting the swimming pool, everything about this hotel just makes you feel special. We love the nightly movie screenings at the bar, the 'play-room' with activities for the kids and the piano-shaped pool. The grounds are spacious and the rooms are thoughtfully laid out, although it would be great if they had sofa-beds to accommodate growing kids.

The dining outlets are pretty cool, too. You have a choice of the buffet-style Chef Mickey, or the cosy bar with pizzas, pastas and noodles on the menu (don't forget the free movies), or the cafeteria-style diner. Perfect for families with fussy eaters!

How does Hollywood Hotel compare with the more upmarket Disneyland Hotel? I can't say with certainty, not having stayed at the latter. But from the outside, the Hollywood is a lot more accessible and family-friendly. It has a great ambience. Oh, and Disney characters make regular appearances, which is a huge hit with the kids (and grown-ups).

A small gripe - the swimming pool is one of my favourite get-away places. But it is spoilt by the army of lifeguards. Yes, I mean it. There are usually a minimum of five youngsters patrolling the tiny pool, and they usually have stupid rules like no kids (even teenagers) without parents, no sliding on your knees, no running around, etc. When they're not terrorising and bullying the pool patrons, they're busy chatting or texting on their mobile phones.... hmmm, wonder if they can swim?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robnadcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

It’s a Disney Hotel so it must be good. And indeed it was. I just find it so sad to not have made the most of our stay in the hotel. We were practically at the park most of the time. We were only there after the fireworks at the Disney park which is about 10pm. Barely 12 hours and we’re checking out. I should have booked for 2 nights just so our little kid could have enjoyed the pool and hotel hop at Hongkong Disneyland Hotel. 
• Well appointed – Mickey-themed rooms
• Nice view of the sunrise – We got a seaview room.
• Good breakfast food (at Chef Mickey), although you’d have to pay extra for this.
• Android phone – cool!
• HD TV with Disney shows which my son enjoyed so much.
• Nice and clean pool and garden

Try this but I suggest you stay for 2 nights.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,949 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#195 of 718 in Hong Kong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,010 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing