We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY HOTEL,AMAZING MOMENTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #92 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL,AMAZING MOMENTS”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night at 26/10/2013.Our flight landed at 7 AM and we reached hotel by 8-30.We had requested for early check in through our agent at India but our wish was not granted and were told to collect keys at only 3 PM.Without choice we had breakfast,used free luggage deposit room and left for Disneyland at 10AM.For vegetarians there are little choice, my wife and child was half full,but these were the only negative points about the hotel.They provide free shuttle service to Disneyland every 15 minutes from 10 AM to 11PM and it hardly takes 10 minutes to reach the park.Retrospectively we found that it was the best thing to do,i,e,going to the park early in the morning and enjoy the park to maximum,My son went crazy in the park and all of us enjoyed till 9 PM till fireworks.Hotel room is quite spacious,comfortable with nice view and all basic amenities.Had lunch and dinner at Disney park,so cannot comment about that,but breakfast spread was excellent next morning with free snap with Chef Mickey.It is Disney theme everywhere including cups and dishes having same shape and colors.So children remain very happy in this hotel.Added attraction are swimming pools(remain open till 10 PM) waterfront promenade where one can have nice long walk.Saturday and Sunday hotel remains full and check in and out can be tedious, but for us it took not even 30 seconds.Very good smiling helpful staff everywhere and definitely worth staying if you are in Disneyland.

Room Tip: Rooms are usually good and have open view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandipkumarbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    787
    248
    62
    23
See reviews for
1,164
134
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I had an amazing, wonderful experience in this hotel. The hotel staffs were attentive and strives to provide their customers an excellent stay. The hotel also provides shuttle to the amusement part and that will bring you back and forth to the hotel. Definitely worth the amount!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdc_129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was travelling with my daughter. Been to Disneyland Hotel neighbourhood, so I thought try Disney Hollywood this time and price slightly cheaper. The hotel was very busy during our stay. Very convenience shuttle bus to Disneyland, restaurant busy and only serve buffet when we try to get in at dinner time so we decided to have dinner at the lounge which have enough variety meals to choose from, so it works alright for me. The only inconvenience was they didn't do deposit for my credit card at the time we checked in so I have to carry around purse and pay direct for extra cost such breakfast or dinner. Was booked the hotel through online agent and all paid in advance. Check in time was 3 o'clock so i have to keep luggage at concierge for time being then go to Disney park. And all I need to do was just leave the key in the room when we checked out don't need to go to receptions as they suggested at the time we checked in. Overall was good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shasha2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 9 nights at The Disney Hollywood Hotel on Lantau Island, Hong Kong.
The hotel has a Disney/Art Deco decor, which is quite unique. It even has it's own Hollywood sign on a small hill in the grounds.

Our room only had 2 beds, but they were large doubles so the four of us got good sleep on the slightly harder beds. The rooms are very nice apart from the cabinetry above the little work surface for making tea/coffee - it's just below head height, and I was forever smacking my head on it. I even remember doing it the last time I stayed here!

Communication was often a problem, but if the person you were dealing with didn't speak good English, they would refer you to someone who did. You just need to expect this, be patient, and speak slowly. It's a Chinese country after all. Ricky, one of the concierge team, was very helpful, and I remember him being helpful on my last trip to Hong Kong. Thanks Ricky.

The restaurants and shops are ok, but somewhat pricey. For a longer stay you should consider buying snacks, drinks, cereal and keeping them in your room - the fridge is quite small, though.
For our stay, we were considering dry-cleaning, but it was a little pricey, so we just washed clothing that dried easily.

All room housekeeping requests were answered promptly, and politely.

The grounds are great for a stroll and a look, close to the waterfront, with plenty of photograph opportunities. There are biting insects, and we saw a few wasps, so be prepared with bug repellent. Our particular favourite was the pool complex: one large graduated pool, a spa pool, and a water slide. The real bonus here was the pool being open til 10pm every night. Now being Hong Kong, there are lots of things to do in the cool of the evening, and place really comes alive later in the day, so to be able to come back to your hotel after a long hot day, and still squeeze in a dip in the pool was GREAT, and that's why I decided to give a rating of 5 out of 5!

Inside they also have a games room for the kids, which is another added bonus.

Checking in and checking out was a breeze, but be warned, like any big hotel there are peak/busy times to try and avoid. Surprisingly there is very little info available in the hotel on other things to do, or other places of interest in the local area, or the rest of Hong Kong. Their main focus is obvisously Disneyland Park, but still there are people like us, who stay a bit longer and want a few diversions away. So use your phone/iPad/laptop to find out other places to visit.

Transport, like the rest of Hong Kong, is a breeze - large, comfortable, air-conditioned, modern and free buses run from the hotel to the Disneyland Park itself every 10 minutes or so. We never had to wait more than 10 minutes, often less.

At the Park there is their own MTR station to connect with the Disney train. This runs every 7 minutes, and a short ride connects you with the Kong Hong MTR Orange Line and the rest of the MTR system at Sunny Bay. Less than 10 minutes to Tung Chung with the Cable Car to Ngong Ping and the Big Buddha and the Citygate Shopping Mall. If you plan to use the MTR/buses/ferries a bit, purchase an Octopus card on arrival at the Airport. They are so convenient, and can be used on some attractions and some purchases in shops. From Sunny Bay station, Hong Kong Central, Kowloon and the airport only take maybe 20-45 minutes, depending on the time of day and distance.

As well you can get a taxi from right in front of the hotel, and they are cheap, and quicker than buses. The only draw back with the taxis is they are all the same, so you cant request a station wagon or larger vehicle for example. However, they're so cheap, that when we had accumulated a bit too much shopping, we resorted to using two taxis!

One last gripe, and it is a small one, you can very easily get sick of the MUSAC that is pumped around the whole hotel and grounds, to the point that you wonder if silence might be a good option occasionally, and of course you get bombarded at the Park, and there is also constant announcements on the bus, the trains and the stations. They don't seem to have more than one tape at the hotel, which plays over and over and over! Enough said...

So we as a family of four, really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, would recommend it to all, and would come again!

Thank you to all the Disney Hollywood Hotel staff.

Room Tip: Standard room is big by Hong Kong standards. As a family of four, it was tight but adequate. Only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for one night in Oct 2013. This was my second visit, the previous one being in March 2006.

There's a reason why I didn't give this place 5 stars. Basically, it was the check in and reservation process. I booked a room with 2 tickets. Upon arriving at the hotel at 10am, I understood that it was still too early to check in. The bellhops knew it too and were right there BLOCKING my way into the hotel's main entrance the moment we stepped past them. They took our bags immediately and gave us the bag tags and told us to come back at 3pm. That was pretty rude. We weren't even allowed to go into the lobby! Oh, and the tickets that we bought online with the room apparently didn't show up in their system though it so evidently shows in my reservation confirmation email. Bit of inconvenience there at the park where they had to call the hotel to check and ended up buying new tickets. Upon returning to the hotel at 3pm, check in was smooth and efficient. I asked the front desk lady if I needed to leave a credit card on file and she said no, it's fine. Apparently, this wasn't fine! Because that means I couldn't charge a single thing to the room at all. Why wouldn't they let me leave a card on file?

Alright, enough of the bad stuff. The rest of our stay was just as magical as I remembered it to be 7 years ago. Mickey motifs everywhere, pure Disney magic waiting at every corner. Even in the bathrooms! Loved our room on the 8th floor overlooking the gardens. Asked for extra toiletries. Even took home the Disneyland sugars. Yes, they have Disneyland sugars. Beds were very comfy and the room was very clean.

And everybody read this. There is free wi-fi in the hotel! Yes, there is. And it worked wonderfully. No hiccups or slow connection. Loved the variety of channels on the TV. The grounds were just as spectacular as well. There's a large piano pool and great restaurants/ lounges. Had dinner at the Hollywood and Vine- order the Ramen, it's good! If you need to do any last minute shopping, the Celebrity Gifts shop holds a large collection of merchandise.

There is a free shuttle service that starts from the Park Interchange and then Disneyland Hotel followed by the Hollywood. During peak periods, you could wait up to 3 buses before you get to go on. You get to the park faster than the guests from the other hotel but you may not even get on.

All in all, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Great Disney magic. Though I now learn my lesson with their whole check in process.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yanwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel itself is good - decent rooms, nice pool area, tidy, etc. However, just beware its a tourist trap when it comes to food or dining. The only options are the hotel restaurants which are really over-priced and quality is ok, but not for what you're paying.

Room Tip: We had a park view room which was good to watch the fireworks with kids at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights during our visit to Hong Kong. The grounds are beautiful. The entire hotel had a great Mickey circa 20's vibe to it. The room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we could need. We were sad that we had to check out and go to our other hotel on Kowloon.
I was disappointed that we did not see a single Character during our visit. Sure, you could see Mickey if you want to pay for the expensive buffet, but I thought there would be character visits outside of what they offer at the restaraunt. Very minor overall. A great choice if you are visiting Disney!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#52 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing