We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #92 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute. The rooms were kept beautifully clean. Service excellent. Pool perfect for little ones. Shuttle to Disneyland was frequent and comfortable. Food was yummy. Gardens were lovely.
Only minor grizzles- could not order drinks or food by the pool. Would have been useful to have some more shops for adults eg hairdresser,masseur, clothes. But it is all about the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Hollywood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kids with us during our stay in Disney's Hollywood Hotel had a really great time. My niece found a new cartoon characters to love with the mickey mouse episodes played in the room's tv. The staff are very helpful and were very polite.

Room Tip: Choose the higher rooms (it has good sea view)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I booked 2 rooms and 2 nights for 5 adults and 3 children aged 3-8 through Expedia. I paid for about S$270 per night per room. However 1 of my booking was not done properly. Maybe because the rooms were booked separately!
Only upon my arrival, I was informed about it. Lucky for us, there were still rooms available. So we managed to get the other room about 1 hour later.
Other than that, everything is fine. The rooms were clean, the beds were big enough for us.
There were some Disney logo or picture gifts for us like toiletries, bedroom slippers and mugs. The kids including me were very excited about it. The phone in the room can even tell a story. If I am not wrong, there are 3 stories to select.
The lift is cute with Mickey's voice, there's a gift shop at the lobby. Not to worry if you forgot to get some in Disneyland. But the hotel restuarant food is rather expensive. There are pool and playground but we did not visit because it was spring, still a bit cold for us! There's free wifi at the lobby.
The shuttle bus is very convenient! Waiting time is 5-10 minutes. The distance to Disneyland is only about 5 minutes.
Initially I thought it was rather expensive to stay in Disneyland's hotel. But in actual fact, Hong kong's hotels are mainly expensive. We enjoyed our stayed there! The deco of the lobby and rooms excited us!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evogoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel last April 2013. We chose this hotel coz we wanted a place near disneyland park . We booked 1 mo advance so we could avail their early bird discount. Not bad....upon arrival we waited a little while before we could get in our room we booked . It was a connecting room for our family and we chose the the one with park view. The nice thing about this hotel was that the color of the walls was gloomy. The lobby was big. There's a store for souvenirs. If you were not able to shop inside the park then you can buy it here though it isn't complete ....we had our breakfast at mickeys restaurant and it was superb! Our problem was lunch and dinner.. For lunch we took it at the park and it was so expensive. We tried dinner at the hotel ..oh no it was also very expensive.....we took pictures around and it was great. Shuttle bus 5 min going to the park was very easy as well as going back to the hotel. We had the chance to visit dysneyland hotel just very near dysneyland Hollywood hotel. Of course the lobby was more gorgeous considering that it is more expensive. It looks enchanted and scary haha .....Hollywood hotel looks more lively and more colorful outside and inside. So no regrets! We highly recommend this hotel for familys with kids...btw they have Dysney stickers for give aways! Thank you!

Room Tip: Book early bird promo. Choose a room with park view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neobong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It's a little bit late review but me and my 3 kids stayed for 3 days and 2 nights last Oct 21-23, 2012. My kids love the mickey decor all over the hotel.A great place to stay if you're with your kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xeryl_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our last day in Hong Kong before heading back to Malaysia. This hotel had left us a bad impression about Hong Kong. Fair enough, convenience always come at a price. The hotel was pricey but every close to the theme park. But, the service that we got was terrible. We were greeted by an ill-mannered hotel staff. As we arrived early, we planned to leave our luggage at the luggage storage centre. We had shown to the staff two big luggage with a tote bag as we did not know whether to count the tote bag as one. However, the staff kept on asking us how many bag to check-in. After my wife mentioned two, he said that it was suppose to be three and refused to add-in. Until I got irritated, then he was ok with that. The lobby of the hotel was crowded and noisy. Check-in staff was too 'efficient' (as mentioned by previous reviewers) - talked in a fast and blurred speech, and always looked in tensed condition with lack of smile. But, there was interactive games in the lobby for small children while waiting for check-in or check-out. My son really enjoyed it and the staff was a slightly better with big smile and patient. The hotel interior was nice with lots of Disney decor. The room was spacious,clean, and comfy. Bathroom was clean. The extra points were three paper cups with a nice mickey mouse picture on them, soap with mickey logo and TV with Disney channel. Furthermore, we were given a surprise mini cake for my 3yr old son's birthday.

The next day, we went to the garden and swimming pool. To our surprise, the playground house was full of bird droppings. My son was really disappointed. Although the design of the pool was great, it was small and lack of safety measures. No demarcation between small kid and adult. Big kids were running around with small infant was crawling in the swallow area. The jaccuzi pool was full of dirt. I saw the staff was only picking up the big leaves.

I had our breakfast at Hollywood dine-in. The food was good but triple price than usual. Not much option though.

Lastly, there was no Mickey or any Disney Characters during our stay (as advertised in the website). Very disappointed and felt of being cheated for the price we pay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall had a cartoon and disney-feel alike when staying here. Although personally I felt Disney hotels are priced a little to steep but Disney's Hollywood still alright vs HK Disneyland Hotel. The room is quite spacious and fun with Disney accessories. Hotel overall service was good and cafe has quite interesting menu probably catered for kids? Worth staying for a night if you felt it is a distance to travel from town. It does save time if one stays in the hotel in Disneyland and then move out to town hotels for the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dordor-Sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#59 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,972 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#182 of 721 in Hong Kong
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,047 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $204 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing