We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ok"stay at hk disney hollywood hotel and hk dl park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #75 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stay here was so so. Our primary reason for staying here was the convenience since my son had to take naps in the the middle of the day. Vand primary reason for going to hk was for him too.

Tips
In the park
Dont take too much time taking pictures in the entrances (mickey fountain) when the park is already open. You can still take pictures when the park closes.
No needto take mickey pics in the main square there are other hidden gardens around.
Pick the places you want to go prioritize coz for surevyou wont get to go around everything especially if you have a young child. 2 wholedays i think would be enough but thats from beforevopening to closing.

I hadv2day tickets but sincevwe had to go back and fourth duevto my sons naps in the pm then it was like just a day and a few more hrs.

Food quality in the park for its price is not good, edible but not good unlike thevdeliciousvhk food in hk and kowloon

Before getting to park or hotel
If you can somehow prepare food before getting to this area then better like buy some breads and snacks or rice toppings before getting into the disney island better. food quite expensive for the mediocre taste.

Were a group of 5 we had to buy a jug of water from a nearby mall coz 10 gallons in 4 days in small 360ml bottles at 25hk each can be expensive that's like 3k hkd already. For water.

Dont waste too much time on the commute using mtr you did spend to go to hk dl. So if going on side trips to tung chung and tsing yi just take a cab if budget permits. Thought its fun to take the disney mtr once going to sunny bay i think once is enough

I'll add more if i have more time

Room Tip: Get a room near the elevator and the ice machine, get a high floor room, get the room with fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBummer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was our last night in Hongkong. We booked the hotel online in advance. We arrived in the morning and received by lady receptionist who tried to do her job efficiently as the hotel was so busy. But she forgot sometimes guesses also need friendly reception or warm welcome as first impression should be lasting, especially in a hotel that tied to fun time Disney.
She finished fast (she's efficient) but when I started to ask few questions, she just nodded and answered short (meant efficiency).
Anyway the rooms were okay. Big swimming pool, big garden on the backside, free internet on the lobby area, good shop for your last option before you left home and various breakfast (Mickey was not visiting though). Shuttle buses were ready every 10 minutes to take us to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Buffet Dinner was a rip off

We spent 3 nights the hotel Large room, clean and well-kept ok, bet the price is a bet high can do better in town,
Hotels.com only list good reviews
There is a shuttle from the hotel to the park every few minutes that was good, MTR is very easy to get a round Hong Kong

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy572010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've booked a 2 days Hongkong Disneyland tickets and choose to stay one night just beside the Disneyland. There're 2 hotels beside the Hongkong Disneyland and the other is fully sold out, so we choose this one.

The hotel is very large with hundreds of rooms and the hallway is so long. The rooms are all with Mickey Mouse decoration and our kid loves it. Hotel room is clean and the size is OK with the Hongkong Standard. But not considering the Mickey, this is not a "fancy" hotel but just standard.

Hotel offers free shuttle bus to / from the Disneyland. The shuttle bus first stopped at the other Disneyland hotel, the second stop is the Disney Hollywood hotel. It's also about 20 minutes walk to the Disneyland.

The soundproof of the hotel is not that good. Since the guests in this hotel are mostly with kids, we can hear baby crying and kids screaming in the hallway clearly.

The check-in is not that fast with many people waiting in the line. But the check-out is very fast by just handing in the key cards. Didn't try the hotel restaurant since you can find something cheaper in other places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is nice and well appointed.

We arrived fairly early (much before the 3PM check-in time)and were pleasantly surprised when we were checked right in without any waiting or hesitation. The front office staff was very helpful and courteous.

There is a shuttle from the hotel to the park every few minutes and it makes getting to the park a breeze. Be careful of your belongings while on the shuttle though. Once something is left behind, you'll seldom get to see it again!

The vegetarian food options available at the hotel were very limited, and if we had opted to stay at the hotel for longer than one night, I guess it would have been a put off. But for a one night's stay, it was not so much of a bother.

We took a (Disneyland) Park facing room. Excellent choice as you can see the fireworks in their full glory in the evening.

All in all, would recommend as an experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalotinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent a 2 nights and 3 days in Disney Hollywood Hotel to celebrate my daughters birthday...we all enjoyed and ofcourse my birthday girl really loved it! from their own disney MTR and the whimsical feeling when you arrived in the island. The front desk personnel is very accomodating even though we arrived very early than our supposed to be check in time. Maybe next time we could get a bigger room.We will certainly be back again! It is certainly an excellent place for family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melgm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent three nights here, which is a lot given that you don't need more than a day at Disney. Good facilities, friendly and efficient staff, and it has the Disney touch to it throughout. If you are staying at the hotel, make sure you buy the breakfast coupons it is cheaper. Also if you pay using Visa for Disney tickets you get a 10% off, please check on offers when you check in. Would recommend if traveling with kids, else you can always stay in HongKong Central, and visit Disney.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Krishnan Iyer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#44 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,117 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#97 of 730 in Hong Kong
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
994 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,211 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $187 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing