We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were good, the Grounds were great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #93 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family of 4 stayed their recently, room had a great view, as well as at the end of hall. Their is a beatuiful pool, with a nice slide. A lovely walking area and a grassy area, probably the size of 3 football field to enjoy. The walkway goes next to the sea. Transportation to the park was fast and convenient. Offer on site storage of luggage if you go to the park on the day you check out. First class all the way around, we hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnucfsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Hollywood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

we stayed at Hollywood Disney during our May 2007 holiday. Check in was a pain given the number of guests. So we got back for check in around 3-4 pm instead of 1-2 pm (when its totally jammed). Stayed at a 'Sea View' room 7735 - which translates to being able to the see the sea (at a long distance) when the sky is clear. Should have taken the lower priced garden view! Room as reasonably sized (considering rooms in typical HK city). the room has many nice disney touches like the kids bathrobe, towel art, toiletries, etc. Decent buffet breakfast spread. they have a nice pool with a water slide and whirlpool - which the kids will love, lazed around there abit. Beyond the pool - towards the waterfront - take a stroll to see replica of classic cars, wonderful view of the lights, and a replica of the HOLLYWOOD sign. Disney characters visit the hotel and dont miss the opportunity to have your child meet n greet them and also help bring out the child in you :)
Eating options - there are a few - wholly Indian curry place (Buffet around 130 honkies), Mickey Chef restaurant (buffet about 250 honkies). One of the smaller salad & soup joints help guests by heating their ready to eat packs of MTR, maggie noodles, etc... very nice of them. Read the boards / menu with care and reenquire ... else you could end up with a octopus in your soup (like i did)
The hotel has regular shuttle buses from and to, Disneypark. This hotel is abut 1.2 km from the park. most stay packages come with a Disneypark entrance passes. Get yourself a two day pass atleast.
Do note that there is nothing else around the hotel - you are away from town and cut-off. So its hotel-disney park only if you are staying around here (at any of the 3 Disney hotels at Lantau).
all in all a definte fun time with family.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a 'sea view room'. a few floors up and garden view is fine.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unni_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there in March 2013 together with my family members (3 adults and 2 young children)
- we took public taxi from airport HKD125, well worth it if you are traveling with 4-5 persons. If u take  the airport express, you'll need to transfer trains and may cost more per pax
- Arrived at the hotel at about 1.30pm, so we had lunch at the restaurant, and kids were delighted that the carrots, rice were all in Mickey shape. However, the food was average. 
- the rooms were available at 3pm, official checkin time so we moved our luggage to our rooms
- we booked two rooms, park view and garden view.  
- You can watch the fire works at the park view room, but nothing compared to the real thing up close in the Disneyland park itself
- in the room, you get two supersized single beds, enough for two adults and two children, probably up to 12 yrs old. Hence there is no need to book additional room for a family of four (2 kids)
- beds and amenities are decent, and checkin was quick and fuss free, thanks to the staff (aka cast member)
- Disney slippers - 2 adults and 1 child, bath accessories with Mickey cover, Disney channels (of course!) 
- there are shuttle buses to the train station/theme park and the other resort
- swimming - get the bathrobes from the room service before going down, we don't have those in our room, so we had to specially request for them. Service was very fast and the suits were delivered to us within 5min!! 
- you can also buy Disneyland tickets from the front desk and if u pay by visa for group of 4 tickets, you get 11% discount.  
- nearby shopping areas: we took the train to Citygate for some outlet shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GX7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Check-in for a night stay to avoid the rush back to town from a day out to Disneyland. By the time the fireworks over, the crowd of people rushing to the MTR make us feels relieved that we have a hotel just minutes away from the free shuttle ride. Surprisingly it was not crowded and immediately we got ourself onto a shuttle bus.

We arrived early from town after checking out there and check-in into Hollywood Hotel around 11am and fair enough the room is not available yet as they have full occupancy the night before. Nevertheless, they allow us to proceed with checking in and give us a slip to come back later at 3pm (standard checkin time) to collect the key only. Things went smooth and our luggage was stored in the luggage room while we proceed straight to Disneyland via the free shuttle. The staff are friendly and accomodative to few of our small requests. Communicate well in English too.

The free shuttle service is efficient, timely and need not wait long in intervals. Those travelling with stroller will be allowed to store it at the luggage compartment. No hassle in carrying it up the bus and so forth.

Hotel is lovely with Mickey logo almost at every corner of the properties. At the lobby there is TV corner for kids to catch a disney show. Time table of daily activity for kids in published at this corner as well. The rooms are big with 2 queen beds while the toilet is literally small with standard toiletries. Nothing to shout about and it does cater to our day stay needs. Anyway we are not there for the toilet. ;) Bed is comfy and 4 of us have a great rest after a whole day at the park.

Lanscape around the hotel is serene, peaceful and a walk in the garden with the cool breeze at this time of the year will make you feels great. The pool is great and it opens right up to 10pm with water temp set at 28 degrees. Well do not have the chance to try it out though. Within the property there is few dining restaurant that is sufficient to cater for guest and they open till 11pm at night. Just next to the main entrance, the souvenir shop is located just next to it and yes..... it close at 11pm too. So if you miss any merchandise from the park and wish to have some last minute grabs you are still not too late. Of course variety will not be as much as it is in the park.

On the other note, do take the free shuttle to Disney Hotel as well to check out there. We never did that as we do not have luxury of time but it will be nice to be able to check it out there too. Am sure it will be a good hotel as well.

Overall is a nice stay and we love the place especially our kid. The moment we check out the following day, she already ask... So when is the next trip here?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YongCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here in late Feb with family. First impression were the staff are very friendly and prompt. Check in was smooth and my son loves the stickers that they seem to hand out like there's no tomorrow! The place is clean, the room is big but small bathroom/toilet. They have Disney theme toiletries and slippers that you can take home. They have a Disney channel dedicated to old school cartoon that my children loves. House keeping is very efficient. Requested cot and bath for my infant daughter and was promptly delivered. Lots of wide open spaced within the resort..which is a plus for my son to run around, they also have a small playground.Didn't get to use the pool as it was under maintenance. They have bus shuttle to Disneyland and its always full when we were there but luckily they are plenty and very frequent. The resort is close to Citigate mall where you could do a bit of shopping and get a decent meal if you don't feel like having meals at the resort's restaurants. Although there was a minor confusion during check out as it was busy but it was nothing serious at all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KwikyOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the hollywood hotel during our first visit to hong kong disneyland. The service was great, the room was clean and transportation convenient. I thought that after the firework show at night there would be long lines for the buses back to the hotels but everything was run very efficiently and they directed us right onto a bus and it departed in minutes. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping was fantastic. It was cute that they have big, medium and small room slippers and mickey ears on the cups (also big, medium, small) and the soaps and shampoos also had the signature mickey ears. It was nice too that they gave 3 sets of everything assuming you have kids so we didn't have to ask. Great service and very disney-ish. OUr 3 year old loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fucuixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

1) My family and I put our first priority to stay at Disney's Hollywood Hotel.
2) Its surrounding is so peaceful and breathtaking.
3) The peace of mind is here.
4) The staffs were friendly and approachable. During our stay for almost 1week, we had ZERO comments on them. Thumbs up.
5) The hotel shuttle bus to the park is easily availabe.
6) Shop at the Hotel shop is another advantage to stay here.
7) My family and I prefer this hotel to Hongkong Disneyland hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faizaladibhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#59 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,968 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#186 of 721 in Hong Kong
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,045 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: $201 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing